We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
104
169
62
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
169
62
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitefull kitchengreat locationdry saunawhistler villagejacuzzi tubown mealslight sleepersofa bedflat screendvd playerbike parkcan't beat the locationrestaurants and shopsbit datedunderground parkingcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I booked the Mountainside Lodge in Whistler as it was accommodating three people in one room, I was not however expecting such a large apartment. We were given a loft apartment, this had two bathrooms, one with a Jacuzzi bath, a fully fitted kitchen, dining area, sitting room and an upstairs with bedroom, bathroom and sauna. Staff were really helpful and friendly, this is also a great location in the village. No complaints at all here, a great location, room and price.

Room Tip: Book a loft suite..
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect when I arrived at this accommodation as we had got a good rate on Agoda. However, we received a warm welcome by staff on arrival and every time we walked through the door. On staff advice, we upgraded our room to better suit our needs and we were not disappointed. Room was very well equipped and comfortable. It's well located to everything in the Whistler Village - a 2-5 minute walk from most things. Would definitely stay again although parking was a bit expensive at $18pn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoGoodFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shell W, Shell Social Media Team at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for providing this feedback along with some helpful tips for future guests. We are glad you enjoyed the resort location and unit amenities. It’s always great to hear that our friendly staff was able to fully assist with any needs during your visit. We hope you come back to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I never win anything so I was amazed to catch a 2 night Whistler vacation package offered by Tourism Whistler (Mountainside Lodge, Araxi Restaurant, and a spa treatment at the Westin Hotel). Whistler is a nice spot to get away from the hustle and bustle of Vancouver. The Mountainside Lodge is within the village and walking distance to most establishments. The lodge staff was cordial and pleasant. The only incident was when my credit card was billed (post check-out) for close to CAD150 because housekeeping did see the room merchandise in it's usual place. In fairness to the lodge the erroneous billing was promptly reversed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renegade225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This place is definitely not a 5-star lodging but the location is GREAT, the kitchenette is very handy and well stocked with the basics one needs to prepare your own meals, free wi-fi is great, free parking too if you're Shell owners (which we are) and the Murphy bed is surprisingly comfy. The decor is kinda outdated and housecleaning only comes in every 5 days so if you stay for more than 1 week and are messy, things can get untidy. But front desk, housecleaning and maintenance are very good about fixing anything that might need fixing and providing with whatever you need if you just ask. We have stayed here twice so far, 2011, 2013, and will be back next year for Ironman!

Room Tip: Choose room not facing Executive Suites. Guests over there can be noisy late in the evening.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TropicalTriathlete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed for one night at last minute. Had to pay cash deposit (instead of credit card which neither of us have) which was $250...WHAT!?! Most I've ever paid is $200. I know you get it back, but...

Regardless, AWESOME location. Steps away from all the great nightclubs, "The Grocery Store" and the large open parking lots. (Lot 4 is 24hrs & FREE for parking.. save yourself the $18/night during non-peak season.)

Basic room has great set-up for entertaining. We fit about 10 people comfortably. (Not sleeping there, obviously..) Bed folds down from wall & is decently comfortable. Extra pillows/bedding available in the closet.

Decently sized bathroom with soaker tub.

Kitchen is awesome. Full stove/oven, fridge/freezer & dishwasher. All utensils/plates/cups as well. Could do with some saran wrap &/or tin foil.. but that's just my opinion.

Only bad is the noise at 2:15am when all the bars/clubs let out. Typical of any hotel in such a great location, though. (And I'm usually the one creating said noise anyway, lol.)

Overall great place to stay. I paid $109+tax on a Saturday night... not too bad for non-groupon price in Whistler!

Room Tip: Had #111 - first floor, close to pool entrance & front lobby. Not bad.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Photwizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews