We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort(Whistler)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$462
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tantalus Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Nita Lake Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$402
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
100
168
61
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
168
61
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitefull kitchengreat locationdry saunajacuzzi tubown mealssofa bedflat screendvd playercan't beat the locationrestaurants and shopsbit datedoutdoor poolunderground parkinggrocery storeski storageski vacation
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed here for a week through an Interval International exchange. We had a loft room which gave us more than enough space. Well equipped kitchen including a kettle which is good for us tea loving Brits! Each loft room also has it's own sauna which was great for those tired ski legs. We also used the communal hot tub most evenings which was always clean and full of interesting people!

The location of this hotel could not be better. About a one minute walk to the village lifts one way and a two minute walk to lots of bars and restaurants the other.

The people at the Mountainside also made it a great place to be especially Marylyn and Lloyd on the front desk who could not be more helpful and friendly.

In a nutshell it's not the height of luxury but a great little hotel, in a great location with great staff - just perfect for Whistler.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dancingbob10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thanks so much for your review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and as a fellow Brit I understand the value of tea facilities!

We pride ourselves on quality service so it's great to hear that Lloyd and Marlyn took good care of you during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Adam Gordon
adam.gordon@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed for 4 days right after X-mass. Love it! Close to Whistler and Blackcomb lifts. Walking distance to everything. (Although Whistler is such a small town - you can walk from one side to another in 15 min). Very approachable staff. Nice soap and shower gel (presumably - all natural).
PROS: Quite, cosy, convenient. And you could not beat the price we paid!
CONS: parking is small and very dusty. You can not bring your skies to your room - have to leave them downstairs in the basement locker.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Hi Anna,

Thanks for your review! I'm pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Regarding the parking, this can be an issue during winter as a lot of road dirt and gravel gets tracked into the facility. We clean the parking regularly, but as I'm sure you understand it's pretty full of cars throughout December!

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Adam Gordon
adam.gordon@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We were able to relax leisurely and were able to pass.
It's near from a skiing area, so it is very convenient, and it is a place which goes shopping to a village easily.
We were able to cook on the room kitches.
However, it was regrettable that dirt has floated, when the Jacuzzi was moved. and the sound of neighbors and the upper room sounded considerably.
The track's sound of carrying in was very noisy in every early morning, because the rocated of the room was right above the parking lot entrance.
When there were not these, it was good enough.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy-mocchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thanks for writing a review.

I'm sorry that you experienced cleanliness issues with the hot-tub, rest assured that our cleaning is consistent with the best practices in the industry. Please do not hesitate to speak with our team should anything similar happen in future.

We hope to see you again soon.

Adam Gordon
adam.gordon@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We went on a short one-night trip in early December 2013 and decided to stay at the Mountainside Lodge for the affordable weekday price and great location in the heart of Whistler Village. Overall, the one night stay was pleasant and the service from the front desk staff was professional and attentive.

We stayed in a loft room on the 3rd floor. The room felt cozy with the fireplace on and the loft space was great. The dry sauna was a nice amenity in the room, and the kitchen was well-equipped. However, the room was not well cleaned. There were urine stains on the toilet seat and the pull-out couch was a bit dirty. The walls were also quite thin. We could hear the crying baby and screaming children next door very clearly. The water pressure was quite weak and the water temperature was lukewarm.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roooosah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thanks for your review.

We are sorry you had problems with the cleanliness of your unit. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not enjoy this. Please rest assured we have addressed these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this nature. Thank you for making us aware.

We're pleased that you otherwise enjoyed your stay, and will pass your kind words on to our front desk team.

We hope to welcome you back to Mountainside Lodge soon!

Best regards,
Adam Gordon
adam.gordon@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We recently spent a week at the Mountainside Lodge in a one bedroom deluxe suite, which was fantastic. This was a huge bedroom suite with sunken double bath, bathroom, huge wardrobe space, tv etc, dining area, kitchen, living area and another bathroom. So much space, so roomy, fitted out brilliantly and we could not have wished for anything better. Staying for a week in this suite/apartment gave us the space and room we wanted, and having a kitchen (with dishwasher) was great. 2 bathrooms and an amazing double bath was an unexpected bonus. The bed was very comfy and good quality sheets and pillows, which can make or break a sleep experience when away from home. Would not hesitate to book in again here, and all the reception staff were so kind, attentive and friendly, particularly Marlyn who helped me with an urgent business fax back to the UK. I honestly cannot think of anything that would have made this stay better, thank you Mountainside Lodge and I really hope to return one day. Just fantastic!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool area as it seems to be the quieter side of the hotel
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harryandgeorgesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff, and in particular with Marlyn.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we have some of the most spacious units in Whistler. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Whistler!

Best regards,
Adam Gordon
adam.gordon@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews