We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$398
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legends(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
100
168
61
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
168
61
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitefull kitchengreat locationdry saunajacuzzi tubown mealssofa bedflat screendvd playercan't beat the locationrestaurants and shopsbit datedoutdoor poolunderground parkinggrocery storeski storageski vacation
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

If location was the only factor in play, this hotel would have earned a perfect review. The unit itself was comfortable and made good use of the space except for a weird sauna off the loft bedroom. The major problems we had with the hotel were (1) the elevator - there is only one so in the morning, so we always used the stairs to avoid a 10 minute wait, and (2) the jacuzzi spa on the patio only held about 6 people and wasn't hot enough so we only used it once. A bonus was the italian restaurant on the first floor. We had a lovely dinner there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisAndEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Kris and Eric, thank you for your feedback.

We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found your unit to be comfortable and spacious.

At peak times our elevator can indeed become congested, my aplogies for this.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Whistler!
Kind regards,

Adam Gordon
adam.gordon@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Snow was pretty scarce when we arrived in Whistler on Feb 8 but the conditions were still pretty good for they were making snow. They actually had a smaller base then our ski resort Blue Mtn in Ontario. Though as the week went on it became excellent with over 70cm of snow falling. This is our second time staying at this resort. We like it because it is only 5 minutes walking distance to the slopes and it is Shell Vacation Resort which we are members. The resort itself is old but very well maintained and the staff is always friendly and very helpful. Only two complaints about the resort the kitchens is very small for cooking and preparing food and the windows definitely need an upgrade. My son and I kept checking the windows when we first arrived for we thought they were open. Any noise during the night outside made it hard to sleep for me being a light sleeper. There was lots of storage space to put everything away and the Jacuzzi tub in the room was definitely well used after a day on the slopes. The restaurant in the resort though we never visited was always very busy at dinner time so it must be good. There are many choices in the village to eat dinner if cooking at the resort is not your idea of vacation. All the places we ate at the staff were very friendly. Yes some nights out were expensive but there are some small places to eat that are very reasonable. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub a couple of times and of course took in the Fresh Tracks on Whistler Mountain after they received over 40 cm of fresh power. Overall fantastic vacation. We have been to Whistler twice in the last 3 years and it has yet to disappoint.

Room Tip: This time we took the two bedroom room on the 4 floor the first time we went we choose the loft room. I think this is the best for though there is less storage space you are on the top floor with no one having parties above you. Plus the bedroom is farther back from the front windows which can be very noisy with snow plows, party goers and garbage trucks early early morning.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslwhistler, General Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Karen,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and thank you for being an owner with us. We always appreciate feedback. I was happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the great snow, once it finally decided to start falling. We sure needed it. I have noted your concerns regarding the windows and will pass them along and hopefully we can do something about them in the very near future. Our staff will also appreciate the positive feedback about the service they provide. If you have any further comments or feedback please feel free to contact me directly.

Regards,
Mark Tremblett
Resort Manager
Mountainside Lodge
mark.tremblett@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The lodge is in the Village and very close to two gondolas. Our room had a kitchen area and a bed that folded up into the wall to serve as a couch. Surprising it was rather comfortable. The room & hotel it self was clean. Our room was on the circular drive side which could get a little noisy so I would suggest asking for a room on the pool side. I saw that someone else mentioned the inconsistent shower temp - that is no lie! Definitely use caution when showering. There's nothing fancy about this hotel but we weren't looking for that. We were looking for something next to the slopes & clean which this was. Overall, we were satisfied with this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on pool side are quieter
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Min101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm pleased to hear you were satsfied with your stay.
Unfortunately we are unable to control outside noise factors, and I apologize for this impact on your experience.
Regarding the shower, our maintenance team have rectified the issue, I'm sorry we were not able to do so during your stay.

I hope you will visit us again in the future so that we may exceed your expectations!

Kind regards,

Adam Gordon
adam.gordon@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Hotel is located in the Village close to all the shops and restaurants - so very convenient. For Village hotel it is also exceptionally quiet - some other hotels located directly on the Village stroll suffer to noise from bars and restaurants - this hotel does not.

Issue: shower faucet did not provide consistent temperature - quite dangerous as it would become scalding hot without warning.
Issue: as I left suite, maintenance had covered over suite door with poly in hallway so they could repaint the hallway at 4 pm in the afternoon!! I had to call front desk to get maintenance to come and remove poly so I could exit suite.
Hotel is showing its age and needs to some updating to keep up with market.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AaronVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hello Aaron, thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback

I'm sorry that our routine maintenance caused disruption to your stay.
With respect to your shower issue, our maintenance team have corrected this issue, I apologize that we were not able to rectify this during your stay.

Aaron, we hope to see you again on your next visit to Whistler so we may exceed your expectations. Feel free to contact me at anytime.

Warm regards,

Adam Gordon
adam.gordon@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The hotel is a very short walk to the ski lifts and convenient to everything in the village. Our room had a kitchen and was large. Rooms are different, but ours had a sauna in the room. Staff was very helpful. There is under ground parking for a fee.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thanks for your review.

I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay, as you observed our rooms are indeed spacious and well equipped.
We take pride in our team providing the best possible service, I'll pass your comments on to them.

Please come see us again on your next trip to Whistler!

Best,
Adam Gordon
adam.gordon@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews