We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional space!”
Review of Mountainside Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mountainside Lodge
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Delta, British Columbia
1
Reviewed 16 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
There are newer reviews for Mountainside Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was my second year in a row staying at the Mountainside Lodge in Whistler and I could not be happier with the place. The location is AMAZING! It's walk-able to all the great spots in the village. The staff does a great job making you feel at home and the hotel is in great condition. I give the entire experience two thumbs-up.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Hi Chad,

Thanks so much for your review, it was our pleasure to have you staying with us again.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and our high level of service!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm wishes,
Adam Gordon - Guest Services Manager
adam.gordon@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed at the Mountainside Lodge for 3 nights and we enjoyed our stay so much. The room was small for 3 adults, but we managed just fine. The kitchen had enough supplies to make a full meal. We ate all our meals in the room. The wi-fi worked well and it was free. The parking lot was covered and the fee was only $18.00. We never had a need to drive the car once.
The staff was very helpful and professional. The location was perfect, a short walk to the gondola.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 423, we had a view of the street and the mountains. The rooms facing the pool/hot...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seattle9294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We will share your positive feedback with our staff and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in our staff and the experience they provide to our guests. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We booked a one bedroom at the Mountainside Lodge in Whistler, BC. The room was HUGE!! The room comprised of 2 connecting rooms - one side had the kitchen/living/dining room with a pull out sofa for the kids. The other side had a queen size bed with a lounge area & desk area. So much room to spread out in after a day on the slopes.

Check in was easy, but unfortunately the clerk forgot to give us our parking pass. Another staff member came up to us in the garage, took our information & came back with our parking pass - excellent customer service in my opinion!!

Great outdoor pool that was a bit on the chilly side. The hot tub was fully occupied by another group so we were unable to warm up, but had the weather been a bit warmer the pool would have been great.

Parking is certainly a problem in that if you are checking out you cannot park for the day & they will charge you. Rule for this place would be make sure you don't plan on skiing the day of check-out otherwise the facility can't accommodate you!

This is one hotel we would book again when we head up to Whistler but only if we were to spend more than one night. It is very close to the lifts & the village. We would recommend this place (which we don't normally do)!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momxtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thanks so much for your warm words. We're sorry for the mix-up during check-in, but pleased to hear it was resolved quickly and to your satisfaction!
Depending on occupancy, we make every effort to accomodate check-out day parking needs, but when full we do require those parking spaces for our arriving guests.
Here at Mountainside Lodge we take pride in our generously proportioned rooms, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed having this space during your stay.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Whistler.

Kind regards,

Adam Gordon
adam.gordon@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

If location was the only factor in play, this hotel would have earned a perfect review. The unit itself was comfortable and made good use of the space except for a weird sauna off the loft bedroom. The major problems we had with the hotel were (1) the elevator - there is only one so in the morning, so we always used the stairs to avoid a 10 minute wait, and (2) the jacuzzi spa on the patio only held about 6 people and wasn't hot enough so we only used it once. A bonus was the italian restaurant on the first floor. We had a lovely dinner there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisAndEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Kris and Eric, thank you for your feedback.

We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found your unit to be comfortable and spacious.

At peak times our elevator can indeed become congested, my aplogies for this.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Whistler!
Kind regards,

Adam Gordon
adam.gordon@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Snow was pretty scarce when we arrived in Whistler on Feb 8 but the conditions were still pretty good for they were making snow. They actually had a smaller base then our ski resort Blue Mtn in Ontario. Though as the week went on it became excellent with over 70cm of snow falling. This is our second time staying at this resort. We like it because it is only 5 minutes walking distance to the slopes and it is Shell Vacation Resort which we are members. The resort itself is old but very well maintained and the staff is always friendly and very helpful. Only two complaints about the resort the kitchens is very small for cooking and preparing food and the windows definitely need an upgrade. My son and I kept checking the windows when we first arrived for we thought they were open. Any noise during the night outside made it hard to sleep for me being a light sleeper. There was lots of storage space to put everything away and the Jacuzzi tub in the room was definitely well used after a day on the slopes. The restaurant in the resort though we never visited was always very busy at dinner time so it must be good. There are many choices in the village to eat dinner if cooking at the resort is not your idea of vacation. All the places we ate at the staff were very friendly. Yes some nights out were expensive but there are some small places to eat that are very reasonable. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub a couple of times and of course took in the Fresh Tracks on Whistler Mountain after they received over 40 cm of fresh power. Overall fantastic vacation. We have been to Whistler twice in the last 3 years and it has yet to disappoint.

Room Tip: This time we took the two bedroom room on the 4 floor the first time we went we choose the loft room...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslwhistler, General Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Karen,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and thank you for being an owner with us. We always appreciate feedback. I was happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the great snow, once it finally decided to start falling. We sure needed it. I have noted your concerns regarding the windows and will pass them along and hopefully we can do something about them in the very near future. Our staff will also appreciate the positive feedback about the service they provide. If you have any further comments or feedback please feel free to contact me directly.

Regards,
Mark Tremblett
Resort Manager
Mountainside Lodge
mark.tremblett@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The lodge is in the Village and very close to two gondolas. Our room had a kitchen area and a bed that folded up into the wall to serve as a couch. Surprising it was rather comfortable. The room & hotel it self was clean. Our room was on the circular drive side which could get a little noisy so I would suggest asking for a room on the pool side. I saw that someone else mentioned the inconsistent shower temp - that is no lie! Definitely use caution when showering. There's nothing fancy about this hotel but we weren't looking for that. We were looking for something next to the slopes & clean which this was. Overall, we were satisfied with this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on pool side are quieter
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Min101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm pleased to hear you were satsfied with your stay.
Unfortunately we are unable to control outside noise factors, and I apologize for this impact on your experience.
Regarding the shower, our maintenance team have rectified the issue, I'm sorry we were not able to do so during your stay.

I hope you will visit us again in the future so that we may exceed your expectations!

Kind regards,

Adam Gordon
adam.gordon@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
0.0 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.1 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#18 of 49 in Whistler
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#19 of 49 in Whistler
978 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountainside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainside Lodge

Address: 4417 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range: £88 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountainside Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mountainside Lodge, you’ll find all the comfort, service and amenities you desire when you’re ready to balance your sense of adventure with something for your other senses. Mountainside Lodge is surrounded by spectacular mountain views, yet close to the delightful ambiance of Whistler Village. You just won’t find a better base for your adventure all suites have mountain views, attractive tile and rich carpeted floors, gas log fireplace and wooden blinds. The bathrooms have a jetted tub and bath amenities including a hairdryer and cozy bathrobes. The fully equipped kitchen with dining area, has a dishwasher, full size stove & fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board. You’re never far from a stylish hideaway, a gourmet meal or a rejuvenating massage when you make Mountainside Lodge your base for adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mountainside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Mountainside Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing