We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Mountainside Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mountainside Lodge
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
toronto
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Wonderful hotel. Everthing was close, including the lifts to the mountains. The room was very comfortable and had all the amenities. Free Wi-Fi was great (Unlike other so called luxury hotels that charge a outrageous fee). Would definitely stay here again without hesitation. Staff was very friendly. Great price.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trekker32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    157
    58
    17
    20
See reviews for
91
141
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
modena, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2009

I've read in tripadvisor for this hotel. I booked only one night with my family. There was 2 room, one sofa very comfortable, three tv, three bath (one with hydromassage) a sauna. What can I say more....
All this at the price of one room. Fantastic! Me and my family would like to live in a house like this...

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_berz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, CA
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

Booked this hotel over the internet, first time to Whistler. Was a bit nervous, since I got the room for 60/night. The room is great and the Murphy bed setup is great and it is comfortable. The staff has been great, cudo's to Donna, she has been very helpful with restaurant suggestion and directs, she is great. The only thing the web site didn't mention was that parking was 16/day, but is fairly secure, so it works for me. The location is right in the heart of the village and next to the lifts...

I would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siucarnpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
british columbia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2009

This hotel is worth much more than the price we obtained despite it being low season. The hotel room has many features including a single person whirlpool tub and ktichenette. In addition to these, we were delighted to find other features not mentioned such as mini stereo and track lighting. Everything was in excellent condition and working order. The loft we stayed in has a second full bathroom upstairs as well as a sauna! The kitchen had everything we needed for meals with toaster and a separate kettle. Parking underground was easy to access, well lit and only $16 per night (low in comparison to other properties). Lloyd at the front desk was very friendly.

One could only complaint about the hallway leading to your room which is the most narrow I have seen. However, who cares for the minute it takes to get to your room.



This is definitely the best value at Whistler.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valueseeker604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2009

Just spent a few night at Mountainside lodge and would definitely come back here again. From the first sight of the lobby and the doors that lead into the hallway to the rooms, you feel that you're expecting a motel style 2 star room. The lobby and common areas can definitely use a facelift. Aside from that, the rooms are really nice and clean. We had a loft suite with a queen bed and a private bathroom in the loft upstairs. The loft was roomy and very nicely decorated and the bathroom (although small) was very nice as well. Downstairs consisted of a kitchen area, bathroom, and living room. Kitchen was fully stocked (fridge, dishwasher, oven, toasters, etc.) so eating at the condo was made easy. Yes, there was a bit of noise from the water pipes and people walking upstairs but that wasn't enough to keep us awake. If you're a light sleeper, you should probably bring ear plugs. We had a very pleasant stay and for the location of this hotel, this is one of the best deals in Whistler.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2009

The service at the front desk was great, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was definately not the four star room we were expecting, I'd give it a three star. The room was dated, some stuff needed to be fixed and the cleanliness wasn't what I expect in a four star.

The location was great, it was easy walking distance to the two gondolas for Blackcomb and Whistler mountain and had many resturants and bars nearby.

The outdoor hot tub worked some days we were there and didn't other days. Didn't try the pool, but it looked to be ok.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sparetime28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2009

After reading the many negative reviews on TripAdvisor, I wasn't sure what to expect. But we just got back from three nights at the Mountainside Lodge and I'd definitely recommend it.

We got it for US$110/night on Hotwire (3* Whistler), though after some research I realize that it might have been cheaper to book directly with the hotel.

The studio suite was well-equipped and looks like the other pictures on here, and as described on the hotel's web site. We used the kitchen and found it to have all the tools we needed. The murphy bed folds down from the wall, but there was still adequate room in the living room when it folded down, and the mattress was comfortable.

The staff were courteous and energetic. They were kind enough to tell us that our rental skis wouldn't fit in their ski storage room locking devices before we discovered that for ourselves, but they kept them in the office for us and gave a claim tag. At no time were we asked to attend a time-share sales pitch, although being mindful of the warnings I read here, we didn't claim our "free welcome gift."

Best of all, though, is the hotel's location: just steps to the lifts. We picked up our rentals at the Salomon shop in the Pan Pacific (literally across the street) and our lift tickets at the Carleton Lodge (when you book online, you're asked for your choice of pickup locations).

All in all a very nice vacation and I'd definitely recommend this place again, at this price point. It's not a luxury hotel -- Whistler has lots of those -- but if you want a comfortable place to stay for a week of skiing, and want to travel on a budget, the Mountainside is worth a try.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanariesboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
0.1 mi away
Blackcomb Lodge
Blackcomb Lodge
#21 of 49 in Whistler
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Carleton Lodge
Carleton Lodge
#29 of 49 in Whistler
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountainside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainside Lodge

Property: Mountainside Lodge
Address: 4417 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountainside Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mountainside Lodge, you’ll find all the comfort, service and amenities you desire when you’re ready to balance your sense of adventure with something for your other senses. Mountainside Lodge is surrounded by spectacular mountain views, yet close to the delightful ambiance of Whistler Village. You just won’t find a better base for your adventure all suites have mountain views, attractive tile and rich carpeted floors, gas log fireplace and wooden blinds. The bathrooms have a jetted tub and bath amenities including a hairdryer and cozy bathrobes. The fully equipped kitchen with dining area, has a dishwasher, full size stove & fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board. You’re never far from a stylish hideaway, a gourmet meal or a rejuvenating massage when you make Mountainside Lodge your base for adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mountainside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Mountainside Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing