We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!”
Review of The Marquise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Marquise
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent value!”
Reviewed 19 May 2006

We stayed in this beautiful condo in the Marquise. We book directly from the owner (Irmara Whistler Vacations) and got an excellent deal! Great location, quiet, but close to the mountain - just had to walk down this trail. The suite itself had new furniture and was nicely kept. We highly recommend this place and will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    28
    14
    13
    7
See reviews for
25
16
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
vancouver bc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2006

accomodation itself was quite fine, however, no coffee or any extra toiletries(shampoo or soap) were provided. everyone, though, has to be aware of one very important issue; managment asks you to give them credit card imprint for so-called incidentals in case if something gets damaged. they assure you that if all inspections after you will have left is fine they would just destroy the slip. I did not trust them and how right i was. I insisted on destroying the slip signed by me by myself. When i saw this slip the amount of 500.00 was already entered in all appropriate lines. As a result any, even the most minute damage,( broken glass or stain on carpet, etc), would have been charged 500.00 regardless of the actual costs. So, insist upon your departure on destroying credit card slip immediately, otherwise your vacation might turn out to be very very expensive

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mell12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Whistler hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 February 2006

Nice place to stay in Whistler for the value. If you are not interested in spending a bunch of maney to stay a a chain hotel then this is the place for you. Housekeeping was always on top of things and the services, though limited, we more than adequete.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 January 2006

Just stayed at the Marquise for 6 nights. Our one bedroom was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was small and the front desk service a bit slow on the response time but overall we had an enjoyable experience. Getting to Whistler base via free shuttle service only takes a couple of minutes. Getting to the market place where the largest grocery store is located requires changing buses (also free) which is really no big deal. If you have a car there is a great grocery store just a few minutes away called Nesters with a selection of everything you could want. The hot tub and sauna at the Marquise are really nice. The bed was comfortable and the view outside of our 4th floor window facing Blackcomb was lovely. Also the fireplace in the living room really warmed things up. I also liked the layout of the kitchen and living room - one big open room. It costs $10/day to park your car. I wanted to review the Marquise b/c no one had in quite some time. So this gives those of you sitting at home some idea of what to expect. Seems like a safe bet.

Stayed January 2006
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 November 2004

Very nice lodge. The units are quite nice. If possible, get a unit on the highest floor possible and overlooking the valley. Outstanding views. It's a short walk to the ski hill, maybe 120m. The pool and hot tub are great. ResortQuest manages the front desk and again I would recommend them for better room quality and service. Secured ski storage. Underground parking is an additional $10cdn per 24-hour period. In the summer, free parking is available at select locations along Spearhead drive, near the entrance to the underground parking. Be careful about no parking zones, as in Whistler it's strickly enforced.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 49 in Whistler
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glacier Lodge
Glacier Lodge
#26 of 55 in Whistler
186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marketplace Lodge
Marketplace Lodge
#21 of 55 in Whistler
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Chamois
Le Chamois
#27 of 49 in Whistler
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wildwood Lodge On Blackcomb
Wildwood Lodge On Blackcomb
#44 of 49 in Whistler
27 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alpenglow Lodge
Alpenglow Lodge
#9 of 55 in Whistler
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marquise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marquise

Property: The Marquise
Address: 4809 Spearhead Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Marquise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Marquise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marquise Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing