We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay - highly recommended”
Review of Greystone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greystone Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay - highly recommended”
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Greystone was an excellent facility in an outstanding location, especially given value for money. Clint (Manager) could not have been more efficient and helpful.
The apartment was perfect for our needs - spacious, compfortable and well equipped.
Greystones close proximity to the slopes is a huge advantage.

I would highly recommend Greystone

Jonathan S - Sydney, Australia

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan_St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    34
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
70
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2011

From checking in to checking out the grey stone lodge was perfect! The accommodations were top class, the employeses were great and not just myself but all the guest look forward to staying there again

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juvenlle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We stayed in unit 408 from March 24-27/11. We have been to Whistler many times before and this was our first stay at Greystone Lodge.
The unit size and the location good. One of the larger condos in Whistler especially near the hill.
The complex door codes and locker combinations were annoying although I appreciate the security.
Parking was free which was great.
Inside the unit, there were many burnt out light bulbs. the lighting was not very good in general. The kitchen was just adequate but there was no room to store food. Internet was fine. The upholstery on the chairs in the living room was worn down to the threads. The furnishings in general were old and poor quality. The TV was good but there was no HD channels and there were no DVDs in the unit or any ability to listen to music.
The bedrooms were a disappointment. The master bed was hard and squeaky, the sheets were the usual white hotel sheets covered by a polyester bedspread (Yuck!) No blankets were on the bed and we had to search around to find the polyester blankets in the drawers and re-make the bed ourselves. The second bedroom had a ceiling light that was hanging down and in need of repair. The bathrooms were ok although the toilet in the main bathroom became plugged and I had to plunge it (there was a plunger there so clearly this had happened before). The closets had the old hotel style hangers where you have to insert the peg into the hanger which is a pain in the neck when hanging up many ski jackets.
Amenities: The outdoor pool and hot tub area had no chairs and was small. The hot tub itself is TINY (seats 4 at best) and the whole area is not conducive to socializing at all which was really disappointing because one of the most interesting things to do in Whistler is chat with other visitors. We did not use the pool. When the outdoor hot tub was full one day after skiing, we went to use the indoor hot tub but found it only pool water temperature so we went back outside and squeezed in with several others, some of whom were forced to leave at that point. There were also no pool towels to use; you either had to know to bring your own (to a 'luxury' condo??) or use the bath towels (again, yuck!). There were no bathrobes either.
There was no other common social area that my teens could meet other kids and so they spent most of their spare time in the room.

Overall, we were really disappointed with Greystone Lodge. We had a great time in Whistler; the skiing and apres ski was great, but next time we will select a different condo. We felt that previous stays at the Montebello and the Aspens far exceeded Greystone Lodge in quality, luxury and cost so will return to one of those.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OnMyWaytoplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We are a family of 5 and we thoroughly enjoyed our month long stay at Greystone Lodge, 218. The accommodation was perfect for our family, spacious enough with comfortable living and sleeping arrangements. The suite was nicely appointed and contained everything we needed to enjoy our holiday. The proximity to Blackcomb Mountain was brilliant with a very small walk before you can ski/board to the lifts. Great not to have the kids trudging for miles before they can start their skiing/boarding. There was also so space outside the Lodge where the kids would happily play for hours building snowmen and mucking around in the snow. Our property manager, Clint was extremely helpful and was always available at the front desk for advice or just for a friendly chat.
We loved Greystone Lodge and will return for our next vacation in the snow.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nelles66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintGoyette, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this review, 17 February 2011
Thank you for your great review for those travelling with kids and pointing out how close Greystone Lodge is to kids ski school and the lifts. We're very happy you had such a great time and we look forward to your family's return visit to Greystone Lodge and Whistler! - All the best, Clint Goyette - Acer Vacation Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We've come up to WB for Super Bowl weekend for 7 years now (Go Packers!) and look for a basic 4 bed setup convenient to the the lifts and nightlife. Greystone does the trick. 215 & 216 are adjoining units with two twin beds in each bedroom which can be joined to make a King I suppose. Plenty of stuff in the kitchen for eating, appliances worked fine, extra towels, and clean. It's just right for basic acccomodations. Front desk staff was very helful and friendly. Ski locker is on the tight side for 4 pairs and poles, but it can be done. It's a little bit of a hike up the hill from Blackcomb Base, but not bad. Would be a challenge with small kids after the lifts close or when they're not on skis.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CtheEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintGoyette, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this review, 17 February 2011
Great to hear you had a good time! We have 8 spare lockers for those extra skis/boards/poles for your next visit. Just ask at the desk as it is on a first come first served basis! See you next year! Take care - Clint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2011

We stayed at Greystone Lodge for one week from 1/30/11. The room has less than minimum amenity; no refrigeration, no water drinking glasses, no forks and tiny little bottle of shampoo for 4 days. Cleaning every 4 days with no vacuuming. One pack of coffee and filter upon arriving with no replenishment. No in house safe deposit. The front desk is not very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lazycloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintGoyette, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this review, 4 February 2011
Dear Lazycloud,
I am very sorry for your experience in unit 314 at the Greystone Lodge. I have staffed the front desk personally for most of the season and this is the first report that my services have been unfriendly. I have taken note of your view and will take this into consideration for the rest of the season. However, if your view of our ability to service you as a guest in unit 314 was frustrating, unfortunately it is entirely out of our hands as the unit is not under our management. We do not schedule housekeeping, nor do we supply cutlery or any of the other amenities you mentioned in your review. I would like to clarify as I have in past reviews that each unit is under management by companies chosen by their respective Owner(s) or under owner management themselves. Cleaning schedules, amenities, and room decor vary widely throughout the building, therefore asking for photos of the specific unit, cleaning schedules prior to booking through an agent would be wise. Best regards, Clint Goyette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

I stayed at the Greystone lodge during the Olympic Games and it was perfect for my needs, so I have been back this ski season, and will be going back again in February.

It is clean, excellent access to the ski slopes (True ski in/ ski out) and you can ski straight down to the kids ski camp in the morning ... which we were always bordering on being a little late for!

There is a heated pool, and both indoor and outdoor hot tubs, with clean change areas and showers.
The apartments are large and have a spacious open plan lounge, dining room and kitchen. Noise was not a problem when I was staying there

Free reliable internet. there are handy luggage trolleys for transport to and from the car, and plenty of free underground parking. Ski lockers for each apartment.

The apartments are privately owned and rented out through an agency (whistler accommodation). Cleaning is every fourth day.

This is located in the upper village, so is quieter that in the village where all the nightlife is, but there is a regular bus service that goes all around Whistler and the walk is about 10 minutes (not in ski boots) to the village.

There is no room service nor restaurant in the building, but plenty in the upper village and village.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkC101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintGoyette, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this review, 29 January 2011
Thank you for your great write up and review of the Greystone Lodge. I would just like to add a comment with regards to housekeeping. As you had mentioned in your review housekeeping is offered every fourth night. While this may be true for some of the units within the building, it is entirely up to the rental manager or private owner to schedule housekeeping with their respective housekeeping services. As such, it is not guaranteed the unit will be cleaned every four day. It would be wise for the consumer to request a housekeeping schedule from the private owner or rental manager upon making their booking as it is not always listed in the rental agreements. Generally additional housekeeping service is available upon request at an additional charge should it not be included in the stay. I am very glad you had a great experience at Greystone Lodge and I look forward to your return.
-Clint Goyette Greystone Lodge Front Desk Manager - Acer Vacation Rentals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,564 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#23 of 49 in Whistler
287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Lodge

Property: Greystone Lodge
Address: 4905 Spearhead Place, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Greystone Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greystone Lodge provides some of the finest affordable family oriented ski-in ski-out accommodations Whistler Canada. Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the Wizard Express and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Greystone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greystone Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing