We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully located and fantastic for families”
Review of Greystone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greystone Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderfully located and fantastic for families”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We have just spent 7 nights at Greystone Lodge, and had the most fabulous time. This lodge has a excellent location right on Blackomb mountain, ski in/ out, and so easy to get the kids to ski school every morning.

The lodge is very well maintained and run, with Clint the Manager always there to see how you are going and simply wish you a great day skiing. The hot tub and heated pool was a daily "Must" and the kids also loved having a splash while it was snowing!!! Also right at the front of the lodge is an awesome snow sled track and plenty of snow around the lodge for the kids to play in and build snowmen, etc

We rented room 223, which was very cozy, warm and well appointed. Having a kitchen made it so family friendly as breakfast was easy and after a long day of skiing, it was ideal to have the kids fed early, play some family games and enjoy a glass of wine, by the fire on the couch....just bliss.

All round a perfect lodge for families and we will definitely return to Whislter and Greystone Lodge.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulRWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVRWhistler, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
We are very happy that you and your family had such a great time playing in the snow! Kids are always huge fans of the pool and hot tubs. We look forward to your return visit! Take care - Clint Goyette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    34
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
70
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Good Location. Ski in and ski out. 5 minutes walk to main village. Hot tub and spa were good. Laundry is separate for those on longer stays.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassylay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVRWhistler, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
We are very happy to have had you stay with us. Thank you for pointing out that we have a laundry facility for longer stays. The laundry room is located on level 1 and has 6 dryers and 3 washers. The machines are all coin operated. The coins are available at the front desk during operating hours. See you next time! -Safe travels Clint Goyette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We definitely recommend it! We'll stay at the same apartment next time! Clean, nice, enough space for all of us, ski in/out - excellent!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gocika7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Was recommended to Greystones by an owner and came after Christmas for a week. It is the busiest week of the year, but with very careful planning and Clint's help, we found ways to avoid lift lines and crowds. The unit easily accomodated 5 of us and was an easy ski-in, ski-out location. Close to everything we needed....thanks for making it most enjoyable!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVRWhistler, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Glad to be able to point you in the right direction to avoid line-ups. Local knowledge really helps! See you next time. Safe travels - Clint Goyette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Albert, Sask.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed in a one bedroom for a week in and around Canada Day. We were there to cycle and hike. When I booked I was told there was a secure place for us to store our bikes however upon arriving we noticed a sign indicating not to leave our bikes there as bikes had been stolen. We were lucky that our unit was on ground level and we were able to secure our bikes on our patio. As for the condo it was totally fine. The lodge had a pool and hot tub that we used a few times and they were fine. The location was the best part being that it is tucked up in a corner or end of street with a walking path that takes you right into the village. The trails for cycling in and around the village are wonderful. Good maps available. Watch out for bears...we encountered several.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 59Sheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVRWhistler, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Thank you for your review. Although Greystone Lodge does provide a chain-linked bike storage area that requires a key to access and stanchions to secure individual bikes, unfortunately thieves can still remove bikes. For that reason there is a sign posted to remind guests that storage is not 100% secure. As for the bears - bring a camera as they are usually on the slopes eating grasses in the evening and early morning. There are also on mountain bear tours that provide education on living with bears and bear safety. Inquire at the front desk to learn more! -C. Goyette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Greystone was perfect for us, it accommodated the four of us brilliantly with enough space and amenities to keep us all happy. The accommodation was so close to the ski runs, and just a quick bus ride to whistler village. The best part of Greystone though was Clint the manager, who could not have been more helpful, suggesting great places to make the most of whistler, and ensuring we had a great time. We will definitely be using Greystone again when we return

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlea444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintGoyette, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
We are very happy to have helped in making your visit to Whistler spectacular and look forward to your return visit. Safe travels - Clint Goyette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

great place for a family holiday - clean well equipped - helpful manager - in good position - we would definitely look at coming back

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Youngs066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintGoyette, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
We look forward to your return visit! All the best in the New Year! Clint Goyette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#23 of 49 in Whistler
286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Lodge

Property: Greystone Lodge
Address: 4905 Spearhead Place, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Greystone Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greystone Lodge provides some of the finest affordable family oriented ski-in ski-out accommodations Whistler Canada. Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the Wizard Express and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Greystone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greystone Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing