We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First Tracks Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Listel Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$142
Nita Lake Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
394
78
11
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
78
11
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscreekside gondolaheated floorswhistler villageski lockersthird bedroomgrocery storecreek sideunderfloor heatingsouthside dinermain villagecreekside arealiving roomski schoolwasher dryerself cateringliterally stepsfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This was our first time in Whistler and we absolutely fell in love. First Tracks Lodge was the ideal hotel and location. The units were in perfect condition with lovely views and tons of space. We cooked two nights out of four. Enjoyed the hot tub and amazing gondola steps from the hotel's back door. Concierge is very helpful. The hotel is located in Creekside just minutes from Whistler Village. Bus system is great. We didn't have a car and could get anywhere within 15 minutes. Peak to peak Gondola is amazing if you have a clear day. Wonderful experience, would happily go back tomorrow.

Room Tip: We didn't like our first room on the ground floor. They moved us to the second floor which had much better views and privacy. Rooms facing the mountains mostly have the best view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at First Tracks at Creekside in March break for a week.
It is a very beautifully appointed hotel. We had a 1 BR and den unit. Gorgeous unit, with a huge stone fireplace, lovely comfy furniture, the kitchen had everything one can possible need. The den is small, but still has a pull out sofa and a TV, and it can be closed by a sliding door,my daughter loved it.
The unit was on the ground floor and had a large terrace with view to the outdoor pool and hot tub. We just crossed the little wall over and hoped in the hot tub.
The pool is large, heated and there are two large hot tubs.Sauna and a small gym are indoor.
The reception desk is in another building and here there was only a concierge.The front desk girl in the main building was extremely friendly and welcoming.
They have free Wifi, but parking was 15/day. Unfortunately, there was no free parking anywhere.A ski storage locker is very conveniently located next to the exit door, 2 steps away from the Creekside gondola (the hotel is ski-in, ski-out).
Creekside village is very small and quiet compared with Whistler village, has only a small grocery store, a liquor store and another store with ski rental and some clothing.Few restaurants.
But it was fine with us, since we were exhausted after skiing the whole day, we just had energy to soak in the hot tub and have a quick dinner.

We loved it and definitely recommend it. WE will go back if ever go to Whistler again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoCeBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

First class accommodation in term of room, kitchen, bathrooms, space. Feels like a home, not hotel. We were overlooking the pool and hot tubs. Quiet. No party noises and this was the middle week-end of spring break. Great ski lockers just by door to outside, truly step from gondola. Never have to walk on street with your ski boots and skis on shoulders!!! We have stayed at many different place at Whistler and this is by far the best.

Stayed: March 2012
3  Thank Soleterre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed for 3 days in this property and enjoyed every minute of it. The beautiful surroundings and less noise/crowds make it worthwhile to drive to the village every day. Next door is an excellent ski school for the kids. We stayed in a one bedroom plus den and paid $340 a night, The property is close to 800 to 1000 square feet and is very clean and upscale. You probably have to pay twice for a similar property in the village. We will stay here again for sure. We usually stay at the Four Seasons when not skiing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manny2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Without hesitation I would stay here again and recommend to anyone.

My wife and I stayed here for a week in February and loved it. This is truly ski in-ski out accommodation of the highest quality. I have stayed before where they claim ski in - ski out but you still have a reasonable walk to the front door. Not so hear, you basically ski to the entrance door.

Quality of the accommodation is first class. Staying at Creekside is more relaxing than Whistler Village and gives you more of the true laid back mountain stay, however it does have its downside. Unless you constantly like eatiing burgers and pizza the restaraunt options are limited and you will find you will go to Whistler Village to eat a decent meal. Just a short bus trip for $2.50 each way and they come very regularly and leave almost at the front door.

My other concern is that check in etc is done at Legends which is a short walk away. Whilst they do have one person stationed in the reception area during the day they have limited abilty to do anything and leave not too late in the night.

My recommendation- do yourself a favour and stay here it is well worth it. We will be back and would not stay any where else. Having spent some time at Whistler Village checking out the other accommodation options, I would definitely not stay in the Village and would always be at First Tracks. It was brilliant

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harrycarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews