We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First Tracks Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Legends(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
395
78
11
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
78
11
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscreekside gondolaheated floorswhistler villageski lockersthird bedroomgrocery storecreek sideunderfloor heatingsouthside dinermain villagecreekside arealiving roomski schoolwasher dryerself cateringliterally stepsfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Our third time staying here for a 3 week stay... And still such superior quality and service.. We are from Australia and we would not stay anywhere else in whistler...LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Everything you need is literally right on your doorstep, and if it's not, staff will do their best to make sure it is. Well done First Tracks.. Hopefully will see you again soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macylucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Rented the one bedroom suite. Very spacious unit in quiet area and still five minutes from the village, underground parking is 15$/night. Full kitchen with modern appliances, two bathrooms (one full bathroom with jet tub), extra sleeping space, small and cozy den with t.v. and washer/dryer. Fireplace in living room. Strongbox in entrance closet.

Huge balcony accessible from both bedroom and dining areas, overlooking outdoor pool and two jacuzzis and B.B.Q. area. They also have a sauna and shower in changing area.
P.S.: Don't forget to carry your room key to re-enter the hotel after a swim otherwise you can call staff member from phone conveniently located next to swiping device..lol.

Ski/board lockers, really ski-in/ski-out. Gondola is in backyard!

Good little breakfast place on the corner of the main road and Huskies gas station straight across.

Many options for restaurants in the village: see my other reviews and enjoy!

Room Tip: Some third floor unit like the 303 has big balcony, Overlooking the pool is nice and in the weekend few people in it but closes at 10 and then you can hear the soothing noise of small waterfall while falling asleep...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My wife and I stayed hear in August 2013. The room was huge. Much larger than I expected. It could actually sleep six. There was a bedroom with a private bath and TV. A nice kitchen with a large fridge. The living area had a pull out couch and its own TV. There was a seperate room with a sliding door that closes, off the living area. It too had a pull out bed and TV. There was a separate full bathroom with shower. The room was clean with nice furniture. Very high ceilings. There was a fireplace and heated floors (these were turned off in the summer). You do have to check in at its sister hotel. But its a two minute walk. We had a lot of luggage as we had gone grocery shopping on the way to the hotel and the hotel in which we checked in at sent a bellhop to help us to the room. He arrived at our hotel before we did and was waiting for us in the underground garage. Please note that the parking is in an underground garage. You need to swipe your hotel key to open the garage door. Only small negative was that the A/C is shut off at night. The room gets a bit stuffy. Also, our rooms faced the pool. The pool closes at 10 but if you have the windows open the noise from the pool is disturbing. Ask for a room not facing the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
13
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We spent two wonderful nights in Whistler at the First Tracks Lodge....great deal on a 2 bed & 2 bathroom. Very clean, spacious and comfortable. 4 TVs and only 2 remotes though and it took quite a bit to find the 2nd one. One disappointment is that you have to bring your own coffee, they provide one pouch only. We don't drink caffeinated coffee and tried to swap it for de-caf....nope they don't carry it. We used the pool and hot tubs both nights and it was so nice, no one there.....mid October is not a popular time for Whistler, no crowds...awesome. We took our bikes and biked to Whistler Village thanks to wonderful directions from the front desk....the young people we encountered at First Tracks Lodge were all so helpful, efficient and polite.....the following day we took the truck to the Village to have breakfast/lunch and shop and the fellow at the front desk told us where to park for free, very nice. On thing we did find disappointing is that no pets (dogs and we have 2) are allowed to stay here but they can stay at Evolution Lodge but the rooms are not as nice. We will certainly be back again and during October the prices are great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Lovely spot, we have been a few times now as friends own a place there. Rooms at the front south side would be quietest. The quality of the furnishings and cleanliness is top notch. Pool area is lovely. You can walk to groceries and Starbucks etc and of course, during ski season, ski in ski out :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Yogitravelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews