We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place at the base of the mountain ”
Review of First Tracks Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
First Tracks Lodge
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over the new year for 9 nights, in a two bedroom apartment.

Very spacious and clean bedrooms, bathrooms and living area. Bathrooms have big walk in showers and underfloor heating.
All the amenities, you need in the kitchen, which are very clean, if you plan to cook meals in the apartment.
The living area is very comfy with gas fire and 3 piece sofa as well as big table and chairs. Rooms are cleaned daily.

Free wifi throughout first tracks lodge.

Perfect location, at the bottom of whistler creekside. Back entrance for skiers which literally is ski in-ski out, each apartment has it's own locker for ski equipment.

Creekside is a lot quieter than Whistler village and a taxi is around C$12 to get in to the village, buses also run regularly.

Would defiantly return to First Tracks Lodge and Lodging Ovations.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed here for two nights in early November, the accommodation surpassed all our expectations, very spacious and well appointed and everything one could need, we could not fault it at all. Bonus was that it had snowed overnight before our arrival and the view from our balcony was just magic. Would love to come back and experience a 'white" Christmas here

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Our third time staying here for a 3 week stay... And still such superior quality and service.. We are from Australia and we would not stay anywhere else in whistler...LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Everything you need is literally right on your doorstep, and if it's not, staff will do their best to make sure it is. Well done First Tracks.. Hopefully will see you again soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macylucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Rented the one bedroom suite. Very spacious unit in quiet area and still five minutes from the village, underground parking is 15$/night. Full kitchen with modern appliances, two bathrooms (one full bathroom with jet tub), extra sleeping space, small and cozy den with t.v. and washer/dryer. Fireplace in living room. Strongbox in entrance closet.

Huge balcony accessible from both bedroom and dining areas, overlooking outdoor pool and two jacuzzis and B.B.Q. area. They also have a sauna and shower in changing area.
P.S.: Don't forget to carry your room key to re-enter the hotel after a swim otherwise you can call staff member from phone conveniently located next to swiping device..lol.

Ski/board lockers, really ski-in/ski-out. Gondola is in backyard!

Good little breakfast place on the corner of the main road and Huskies gas station straight across.

Many options for restaurants in the village: see my other reviews and enjoy!

Room Tip: Some third floor unit like the 303 has big balcony, Overlooking the pool is nice and in the weekend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My wife and I stayed hear in August 2013. The room was huge. Much larger than I expected. It could actually sleep six. There was a bedroom with a private bath and TV. A nice kitchen with a large fridge. The living area had a pull out couch and its own TV. There was a seperate room with a sliding door that closes, off the living area. It too had a pull out bed and TV. There was a separate full bathroom with shower. The room was clean with nice furniture. Very high ceilings. There was a fireplace and heated floors (these were turned off in the summer). You do have to check in at its sister hotel. But its a two minute walk. We had a lot of luggage as we had gone grocery shopping on the way to the hotel and the hotel in which we checked in at sent a bellhop to help us to the room. He arrived at our hotel before we did and was waiting for us in the underground garage. Please note that the parking is in an underground garage. You need to swipe your hotel key to open the garage door. Only small negative was that the A/C is shut off at night. The room gets a bit stuffy. Also, our rooms faced the pool. The pool closes at 10 but if you have the windows open the noise from the pool is disturbing. Ask for a room not facing the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
13
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We spent two wonderful nights in Whistler at the First Tracks Lodge....great deal on a 2 bed & 2 bathroom. Very clean, spacious and comfortable. 4 TVs and only 2 remotes though and it took quite a bit to find the 2nd one. One disappointment is that you have to bring your own coffee, they provide one pouch only. We don't drink caffeinated coffee and tried to swap it for de-caf....nope they don't carry it. We used the pool and hot tubs both nights and it was so nice, no one there.....mid October is not a popular time for Whistler, no crowds...awesome. We took our bikes and biked to Whistler Village thanks to wonderful directions from the front desk....the young people we encountered at First Tracks Lodge were all so helpful, efficient and polite.....the following day we took the truck to the Village to have breakfast/lunch and shop and the fellow at the front desk told us where to park for free, very nice. On thing we did find disappointing is that no pets (dogs and we have 2) are allowed to stay here but they can stay at Evolution Lodge but the rooms are not as nice. We will certainly be back again and during October the prices are great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Lovely spot, we have been a few times now as friends own a place there. Rooms at the front south side would be quietest. The quality of the furnishings and cleanliness is top notch. Pool area is lovely. You can walk to groceries and Starbucks etc and of course, during ski season, ski in ski out :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Yogitravelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,967 reviews
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Legends
Legends
#15 of 49 in Whistler
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Evolution
Evolution
#18 of 49 in Whistler
312 reviews
2.6 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Tracks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Tracks Lodge

Address: 2202 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whistler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#13 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £111 - £617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Tracks Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Whistler Creekside, First Tracks Lodge is an upscale, condo style hotel. This all suite hotel features suites ranging in size from one to four bedrooms. Each suite offers a full kitchen with upscale appliances and granite counter tops, a living area with a gas fireplace, private balconies and one full bathroom per bedroom. This property truly offers all of the comforts of home in a most convenient location. In addition, the Creekside Village is just steps away providing convenient access to a grocery store, liquor store, ski and board rentals, Whistler kids programs as well as a few coffee shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your First Tracks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Tracks Hotel Whistler
1st Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing