We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding option in Creekside”
Review of First Tracks Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
First Tracks Lodge
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding option in Creekside”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Chose First Tracks based on TripAdvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Ski in/ski out within a few yards of the lift line. Smart ski storage (lockers) on the first floor where we could store our skis a few steps from the lift. We stayed on the second floor in a larger 1 bdrm with a second sleep area off the living room. Adults stayed in the master and kid in the second room (pull out sofa). Two full bathrooms. Daily cleaning service. Amenities were first rate - beautiful finishes in the bathrooms, bedrooms and main areas. Beds were comfortable. Kitchen was fully functional and perfect for making breakfast and preparing late afternoon snacks. Could easily have made dinner and stayed in but chose to go out instead. Creekside is quieter than Whistler Village but you can drive to Whistler (parking available), take the bus or take a cab - it's only 10 minutes away. If you want to stay in Creekside, there are lots of nice options for dinner including Creekbread pizza, restaurants at Nita Lake Lodge, Rim Rock - all a short walk from First Tracks. Request a room that does not overlook the pool - the pool can get noisy and it's open until 10pm. But this is not a deal-breaker in our opinion.

There is no restaurant in First Tracks but there is a concierge in the lobby who can help with directions or restaurant recommendations.

Highly recommend First Tracks if you are looking for a top quality experience in Creekside. One of the best condos we've stayed in and we've been to many locations in the US and Canada. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: request a room NOT overlooking the pool. Pool is open until 10pm and it can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HockeyBabe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    76
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
251
104
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Fantastic Location, Large Apartments with plenty of storage for all your ski gear. Friendly service. Noise a slight issue but jetlag was probably more to blame for our disturbed nights sleep. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We have now stayed in Creekside twice- last time 2 years ago at Legends and this time at First Tracks (Legends was full). We have been so impressed both times. Apartments are clean and spacious, staff are helpful, kitchen facilities ample, beds so comfy!
We have stayed each time with our two young children and skied from Creekside. We plan to visit again and just wouldn't even consider staying in Whistler village now, given that we know there's great accommodation right at the bottom of the Creekside gondola, for less than you'd pay in the Village. The bus to the village is very convenient if you do want to take a trip there.
We did mainly cook for ourselves, although Creekbread does great pizza and we also went out to Samurai Sushi one night.
Creekside isn't for party animals but that suited us fine!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 462zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Picked FTL based on input from Tripadvisor. I couldn't have been happier with the pick. Stayed 2/18-2/25 in Room 306. Ski In/Out within 30 yards of the Creekside Gondola. Locker Room on first floor to hold skis/boards. Very spacious 1 bedroom room with balcony overlooking pool. Heated floors in bathroom and kitchen were very nice. Kitchen is very nice with granite and stainless steel appliances.........fully stocked. Bathroom was very nice with granite and Jacuzzi tub. Outdoor heated pool and 2 hot tubs at 104 F soothed aching leg muscles after a day at the slopes. Front desk help was very good and courteous. Room was very quiet which was a plus for us.

Room Tip: Get a room on an upper floor to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is my third time staying at this property. Excellent location with real ski-in/ski-out access. Creekside is quieter than the village but advantage is lift lines in the morning is relatively short. I'm not a party animal so I don't mind the 10min drive to the village for dinner. But the kitchen facilities in First Track is so amazing I have no hesitation to eat in, enjoy the hot tub and getting ready for another ski day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank traveller1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Had a two bed apartment. Accommodation was fantastic, spacious area and very comfy beds. Disappointed with cleaning, very dusty and no signs of carpets bring hovered all week. Hugely important if you have a child with asthma. Having to use a key card to get in was a huge inconvenience especially when trying to get into the ski locker room. Best for ski in ski out and so close to lift meant very little need of lugging skis around. Could do better on cleaning otherwise would have rated 10/10. Great for families and very little noise.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siew560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had a 3 bed room 3 bath for 3 adults and 4 kids. It was great, 2nd floor unit, view of Gonadal. Ski in Ski out , ski lockers. Room was clean and in good shape. Pool and hot tub was Good. Wish one of the rooms had two twins instead of queen's. Didn't like the $15.00 nightly parking fee, especially when we had two vehicles. No restaurant in building currently so no room service, however big ample Kitchen so we didn't care. Just remember if you get a mountain side room in the winter that they groom the hill in the middle of the night and that beeping can be tough to sleep through.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,833 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legends
Legends
#12 of 49 in Whistler
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
2.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Tracks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Tracks Lodge

Property: First Tracks Lodge
Address: 2202 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whistler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#13 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Tracks Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Whistler Creekside, First Tracks Lodge is an upscale, condo style hotel. This all suite hotel features suites ranging in size from one to four bedrooms. Each suite offers a full kitchen with upscale appliances and granite counter tops, a living area with a gas fireplace, private balconies and one full bathroom per bedroom. This property truly offers all of the comforts of home in a most convenient location. In addition, the Creekside Village is just steps away providing convenient access to a grocery store, liquor store, ski and board rentals, Whistler kids programs as well as a few coffee shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your First Tracks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Tracks Hotel Whistler
1st Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing