We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of First Tracks Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
First Tracks Lodge
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

High end accommodations. Most comfortable bed i have ever slept in!! Very clean and great high def. televisions. Definitely ski in ski out, just wished the weather was better. Very handy to all services.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Everything is as indicated. Was surprised how the gondola was closer than expected. Staff was amazing. 2-bedroom condo was spacious, meticulous and had everything you needed. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

This was our second time staying here and we loved it as much as we did the first time. The rooms are large, extremely clean, and well-appointed. We also really enjoy staying in Creekside- it has plenty of amenities but is much quieter than the Village. The concierges here are also very helpful, with one of them hustling to get us a table for a last-minute dinner. It's also helpful that they allow use of the common facilities (hot tub, equipment lockers, parking) for a few hours after check- out, so we can enjoy more time in the hill without worrying about moving our car.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metalkpretty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We booked our stay at First Tracks via the internet. The Lodging Ovation staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The location was lovely as was the room/apartment. Easy access to local restaurants. Short walk to Creekside supermarket. Direct access to shuttle for Whistler village. Ski locker easily accessible and Gondola just a few steps away from the back door. Most comfortable bed I have slept in for years! Will be staying again next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Chose First Tracks based on TripAdvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Ski in/ski out within a few yards of the lift line. Smart ski storage (lockers) on the first floor where we could store our skis a few steps from the lift. We stayed on the second floor in a larger 1 bdrm with a second sleep area off the living room. Adults stayed in the master and kid in the second room (pull out sofa). Two full bathrooms. Daily cleaning service. Amenities were first rate - beautiful finishes in the bathrooms, bedrooms and main areas. Beds were comfortable. Kitchen was fully functional and perfect for making breakfast and preparing late afternoon snacks. Could easily have made dinner and stayed in but chose to go out instead. Creekside is quieter than Whistler Village but you can drive to Whistler (parking available), take the bus or take a cab - it's only 10 minutes away. If you want to stay in Creekside, there are lots of nice options for dinner including Creekbread pizza, restaurants at Nita Lake Lodge, Rim Rock - all a short walk from First Tracks. Request a room that does not overlook the pool - the pool can get noisy and it's open until 10pm. But this is not a deal-breaker in our opinion.

There is no restaurant in First Tracks but there is a concierge in the lobby who can help with directions or restaurant recommendations.

Highly recommend First Tracks if you are looking for a top quality experience in Creekside. One of the best condos we've stayed in and we've been to many locations in the US and Canada. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: request a room NOT overlooking the pool. Pool is open until 10pm and it can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HockeyBabe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Fantastic Location, Large Apartments with plenty of storage for all your ski gear. Friendly service. Noise a slight issue but jetlag was probably more to blame for our disturbed nights sleep. Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#2 of 49 in Whistler
2,008 reviews
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Legends
Legends
#15 of 49 in Whistler
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,857 reviews
2.6 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
2.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Tracks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Tracks Lodge

Address: 2202 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whistler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#13 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £113 - £1,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Tracks Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Whistler Creekside, First Tracks Lodge is an upscale, condo style hotel. This all suite hotel features suites ranging in size from one to four bedrooms. Each suite offers a full kitchen with upscale appliances and granite counter tops, a living area with a gas fireplace, private balconies and one full bathroom per bedroom. This property truly offers all of the comforts of home in a most convenient location. In addition, the Creekside Village is just steps away providing convenient access to a grocery store, liquor store, ski and board rentals, Whistler kids programs as well as a few coffee shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your First Tracks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Hotel Whistler
First Tracks Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing