We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family suites”
Review of First Tracks Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
First Tracks Lodge
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect family suites”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is the first time we've stayed at First Tracks Lodge and definitely won't be our last. The layout of the spacious one bedroom suite is fantastic. There is a bedroom with king bed and living room with sofa bed. Good size kitchen and decent sized dining table to eat. Bathroom is accessible from both living room and bedroom. Very stylish Whistler chalet-type furnishings. It's very quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the village, which we like. If I was going to be very picky, I would say that pillows are a bit bulky and parking spaces almost too tight for an SUV, but these minor issues would not deter us from booking here again. Also, we can get right on the bike trail and bike to the village which is fantastic. Check in was easy and the staff was very knowledgeable, gave us a number of maps and ideas for activities. Note that the property is in Creekside, which is a few miles from Whistler Village, but has a gondola up to the ski area right out the back door. So glad we found this property!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShastaClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    76
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
251
104
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Beautiful, Clean and Peaceful! Staff was friendly and attentive. We came home feeling extremely relaxed and well rested - thank you First Tracks! Now that we travel with children, Creekside Whistler is our preference while still being able to access the heart of the Village when we want to. Our children absolutely loved the space at First Tracks and the Pool & Hot Tub were a hit amongst everyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Since my own condo flooded before Easter we stayed in Legends for 10 nights and were very satisfied. Our one night in Evolution was very disappointing. Our recent stay in First Tracks was super. Love it


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
328 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is not a luxury hotel. It's a luxury full apartment! So quiet. Beautiful views. 5 minute drive to Whistler. Lots of underground parking. Check in next door and enter with your key card. From dark cabinetry, granite counter tops to stainless steel and loads of room. You've got it all. Fully equipped like home and spotless. We booked the one bedroom which was actually 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms really. 6 person seating at the full dining table plus 3 bar stools. Full living room set. We were on the 4th floor so 18 foot ceilings with a fireplace. 3 tv's. Heated tile floors in bathrooms. Full amenities, even coffee and tea. Ice maker on your full size fridge. The deck was enormous and overlooked the 3 pools, one of which is adult reserved. Theres a small market 3 minutes walk away to stock the fridge. Excellent restaurant called Aura 5 minutes walk away in the Nita Lake Lodge. Beautiful trails to walk around. And if you ski, it's walk out to the gondola. I'm generally a hotel snob and this amazed me. Can't recommend it enough!

Room Tip: Top floor is always quieter and will give you more ceiling height and light. But our in laws were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivanhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

First track lodge is literally at the base of the Creekside gondola.
So convenient and you can still ski in.
Hotel was wonderful. Clean and fresh and comfortable with amenities like home.
Did not disappoint.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ski-lover01-08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, Ca
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My family really liked this place. Last time we were in Whistler we stayed in the upper village (Horstman House). The only downfall is that it is in Creekside. You will need to download off the gondola or ski down the Dave Murry Downhill (Black). It was also more of a challenge to plan after ski relaxation. One time we went to the main village and took the bus back to creekside ($2.50). The only real after ski fun in Creekside is Dusty's. We had a room overlooking the pool and never had an issue with noise. The room was top notch and check-in was simple (Legends). The only complaint about First Tracks is that, while you must check in at Legends, you may not use their game room. We walked over to play pool in their game room. It was empty, but we needed to ask the front desk for balls.... No can do. Only for Legends guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irvine-Robbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

First Class In Every Aspect. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special. The staff were very helpful and talked through what the village had to offer. The rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. We will return!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,831 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legends
Legends
#12 of 49 in Whistler
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
2.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Tracks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Tracks Lodge

Property: First Tracks Lodge
Address: 2202 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whistler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#13 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Tracks Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Whistler Creekside, First Tracks Lodge is an upscale, condo style hotel. This all suite hotel features suites ranging in size from one to four bedrooms. Each suite offers a full kitchen with upscale appliances and granite counter tops, a living area with a gas fireplace, private balconies and one full bathroom per bedroom. This property truly offers all of the comforts of home in a most convenient location. In addition, the Creekside Village is just steps away providing convenient access to a grocery store, liquor store, ski and board rentals, Whistler kids programs as well as a few coffee shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your First Tracks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Tracks Hotel Whistler
1st Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing