We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First Tracks Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Listel Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
394
78
11
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
78
11
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscreekside gondolaheated floorswhistler villageski lockersthird bedroomgrocery storecreek sideunderfloor heatingsouthside dinermain villagecreekside arealiving roomski schoolwasher dryerself cateringliterally stepsfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2010

Second visit to first tracks and still think it is the best place to stay in whistler!! It is like being in a little village.

If you have small children you just walk across the path to the ski school come home and get ready.

The only two down sides I think is that if you are a beginner the only slope to get back down to creekside is a blue run also, if you have older children(7-10) then they may be bored with the ski run a creekside and may need to drive them to the village.

The condos are great and dusty's across the way ROCKS!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonLondon095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

We were traveling with three teens and rented the 2 BR. Very nice layout, roomy, flat panel TV's in all rooms. Overall location was at the base of Whistler Mtn (Creekside) NOT in Whistler village, but the gondola outside the lodge entrance was very handy.

Overall, a good value. Comes with full kitchen, W/D, etc. We'd definitely stay again. Only downside is that if staying in Whistler Village is a priority, you're about a 5 minute drive away.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank King06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit at First Tracks Lodge July 17 to the 23rd. Our kids are 7, 13, and 20 and they loved it. The Lodge is pretty, very clean and in a nice tranquil setting away from the busy village of Whistler. We had a nice view of the ski hill in back of the lodge and we didn't hear any noise from other guests or from Dusty's restaurant located nearby. There is a grocery store, liquor store, Starbucks, Subway, sushi and several other places located within walking distance. You have to drive to get to the main village but it's just a short distance and we didn't find it to be a problem at all. The pool and hot tub were also nice and they were never crowded. We spent around $1600 US dollars for 6 nights and then paid an additional $82 for parking at the Lodge. I would definitely recommend First Tracks Lodge and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bzymama40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

Our family of three enjoyed a long weekend at First Tracks. The place was immaculate, with plenty of space for us parents and one picky teenage. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and would recommend this to anyone. Staying in Creekside is about 5 minutes south of Whistler Village and so it is so much quieter and peaceful. The lift is right out the back door, home to the skiing events in February for the Winter Olympics. Can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

First Tracks Lodge in creekside is just about the best spot to stay in. Just about. You're right across from Dusty's which to the uninitiated is a big bar / pub type of place that has outside seating, does massive breakfasts and serves ridiculous Canadian meals for dinner. Oh and it serves beer, has cute serving girls and they show a lot of ice hockey. Nice.
Within creekside there are also the more upmarket restaurants but for those of you from big cities were upmarket, haute cuisine is on offer everywhere, well what's the point really? The lodge does deals with all these places. You get 10% off or something.
The accommodation itself is right at the foot of the creekside gondola which opens first thing in the morning, even before the main lifts allowing genuine first tracks. Sweet.
You can ski back to the base and walk about 30 seconds to the lodge door. Nice. Skiing to the door is possible if you fancy it.
Outdoor hot tub and pool is very nice, quite big as well which is good.
The apartments themselves are massive with big kitchen, dining area as well as ample sized bedrooms.
Big fire place etc etc, its got it all.
Oh and there is a supermarket in creekside for all your breakfast, coffee drinking needs.
Stay here, its Ace.
Oh and to get to Whistler at night, there is a bus at the end of the street or you can spring for a taxi if you can't be bothered waiting - check the times tho as there can be quite a big gap between buses.
Something else really cool, is you can order room service from the restaurants in whistler and they drive the food to you. how cool is that?

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bruski_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews