We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort, Great Grounds, Peace and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort, Great Grounds, Peace and Quiet”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night to use up a free hotel night we accumulated with so much travel!

It is really nice here, in a good location, but not right in the noisy action and you won't get disturbed by locals or rowdy bar goers.

Valet parking is included, so that is nice. It's just super busy on weekends and can take forever to get your car again if you need it.

We got a King bed Superior Suite and it was beautiful, had a large bedroom with a fireplace and sitting area, a balcony, closet and a huge hallway and bathroom. It was bigger than some vacation apartment rentals!

The pool area is large with hot tubs and a cold pool. They provide free lemon water and cucumber water and towels.

The only improvements would be, offering complimentary water in the room every night. A lot of hotels offer this and if it's free at the pool seems sill to not have any in the room. And to have more people working at the parking. We had to wait almost 20 minutes after checking out for someone to go get our car because there was a big line up of people leaving Saturday afternoon, so this wasn't fun.

I wish we had stayed longer, it's very comfortable here and would love to enjoy the facilities more. We definitely would want to come back here!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tropicaltravels6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,820
    306
    117
    45
    25
See reviews for
644
1,061
56
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed for our honeymoon in July 2011 looking to go back out in March for some snowboarding.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyooComms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed here recently for 4 nights. The hotel is in a quiet location approx 10 mins walk from Whistler village centre. The rooms are very well appointed with comfy beds, quality furnishings and large bathroom. The front desk are very helpful and Hannah the concierge is super efficient and very helpful. We stayed at the FS Anahita on Mauritius earlier this year and this was also an amazing hotel. It's hard to find fault with the Four Seasons group as they seem to understand how to deliver a 5 star experience for their guests where other hotel groups continually get the basics wrong. I'd recommend FS Whistler as a great base for an active summer break or a skiing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWheble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

On a whim I found myself with 1 night to spend in Whistler and chose the Four Seasons for that one special night. The complimentary hotel car into the village was great just call when you're ready to be picked up after shopping, dinner or a bike ride and Four Seasons will pick you up. I slept very well after a great bike ride around lost lake, and surrounding area and enjoyed the amenities in the spacious bathroom. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful place.

Room Tip: Spa building if you want to be in the building with the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oystertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed @ the Four Seasons, Whistler for the weekend. The room was very well appointed, especially the bathroom - bed was supremely comfortable. Pool is very nice & sheltered & service attentive. Lovely resort & well worth the money!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarkchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We were on our honeymoon and decided to treat ourself and stay here for 3 nights at the end of our holiday. It was an absolutely wonderful stay. Whistler is an amazing place and the hotel is situated in a quite area which is a short walk to the main centre.

When we arrived they upgraded us to a suite for our honeymoon. I could have cried with happiness! They made us feel so special. When we came back to our room after an evening out we found champagne, strawberries and chocolate sauce and toffee sauce. They made our stay so romantic.

The pool is just heavenly and the spa is beautiful. The changing room has every thing you could possibly need and the fruit infused water was absolutely delicious.


Staying here is absolute must! I keep asking my husband to take me back!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Great service. We stay in whistler regularly and are always met with staff that let you know this is only their day job, and they would rather be skiing. The Four Seasons is the only hotel I have stayed at where I felt like me stay wasn't an inconvenience to someone's ski and party lifestyle.

Great poolside service. Even the smallest rooms are 500 sqft. Great art selection for a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jgirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,516 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing