We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service At Its Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This Four Seasons resort sets the bar high with regard to service and accomodations. Our room (suite) was spacious, well equiped, clean as a whistle and had a great view. Our room and turned down service could not have been more accomodating . It is not often you feel the need to coment on the valet service, but those guys were fantastic. Always a smile, nice conversation and truly gave the impression that they liked their jobs. Ditto for the concierge and all the service personnel. And I love the fact that this hotel is trying to do its part to "go green". Loved the recycle bin in the room. Hard to find something to offer in terms of criticism with the exception of the wine list in both the Bistro and Side Cut. Wine by the glass selection is weak and the wine by the bottle list needs a middle range. The "rub" concept at Side Cut is relatively new and thus needs a bit of experimentation and tweaking. Those of you who like to be in the fray during the daytime hours but have a little more peace and quiet for nightime hours - the location of this resort is great. A stones throw to the center of the village, but just off the beaten track enough so as to not be lodging in the heart of the hustle and bustle. Best kept secret - take a morning walk with your coffee into the village before 6 am and you will likely run into a bear or two feasting from one of the resort trash cans. Very smart bears. The trash bins are metal and have self closing locks. The smart bears have figured this out and use their paws just like a human would to help themselves to breakfast. But beware - never approach a mother bear and her cub. You will be their breakfast! If you are a golfer - the following courses are a must play - Chateau Whistler, Big Sky and Nicklaus North. Great golf and spectacular views.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank floridagolfgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,335 - 2,341 of 2,725 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

Whistler was planned as a romantic ski trip to get away for a few days. Unfortunately, we were unaware that we booked on a weekend in January when college weekend was being hosted in the village and we also were unaware that the weather sometimes leaves a bit to be desired at that time of the year. We weren't actually able to get on the mountain the entire weekend, because it rained!

Hotel and staff were terrific, in typical Four Seasons fashion. Ski shop (had we have been able to use it, was great. Delicious food in the restaurant and an perfect Pimm's Cup at the bar. My companion continues to talk about the waffle she had for breakfast each day we were there, as the best things she has ever had...

You get what you pay for and travel is no exception. Stay at Four Seasons if you're in Whistler.

Room Tip: Bring your bathing suit! The pool is heated year round and has a heated deck - lots of fun to relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JMSinMEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Four Seasons was up to it's game from the initial check in, to the bell service and valet. Excellent very quiet room with nothing out of place, broken, or worn. And we were anticipating more of the same as we dragged our weary bodies (having just completed the Gran Fondo from Vancouver to Whistler) down to the pool and hot tub for a well deserved soak and perhaps a cold beverage or two. Sadly this was not to be because for the first time ever at any hotel, in any country, and in any price range, we were refused entry because the pool was "FULL" and would be so for at least 1.5 hours hence! We were quite frankly amazed. A hotel pool full? Seriously? When brought to the front desks attention our complaint garnered no more than a perfunctory apology and an explanation that it was a busy weekend and it was sunny. Well thanks for that. Our friends at the Fairmont had no such issues. It seems we will take our future business there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank davex25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessalyn, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Firstly, congratulations on completing the GranFondo Race! Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I would like to offer our sincere apologies that you were unable to enjoy the pool post race due to business volumes. I hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to have a true Four Seasons experience.

Kind Regards,

Four Seasons Resort Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is an amazing property and the best hotel in Whistler. My wife and I have stayed there the last 7 years and we are amazed year after year. The location is perfect and very close to the slopes and the villiage. The Service you get at this hotel is just unbelievable! The restaurant and bar are top class. The pool is top class. The ski concierge is top class. The rooms are cozy and confortable. The spa is top class. You need look no further if you are debating on where to stay in Whistler. Don't even question it, you found it. BOOK IT. End of story. There is no other choice of hotel at this level in Whistler. No Debate.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Conde_brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Every staff member we encountered during our stay was extremely professional and attentive!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We had a four-night stay in Whistler and decided to try out two nights at the Fairmont Chateau Whistler and two nights at the Four Seasons. Both are located at the "upper edge" of Whistler, the Benchlands, which requires about a ten-to-fifteen minute stroll into the town itself. The Chateau has been around for about two decades, and has probably the slightly better location, right next to the gondolas going up to Blackcomb. The lobby and hotel bar areas are spacious, the swimming pool deck is nice, and the rooms and service are adequate. But the decor will mainly appeal to those who think of Canada and Chateau and connect wallpaper with pink flowers on it. It is the "classic" 50's look, heavy on the traditional, and maybe a treat for the many Japanese tourists who come by tour buses.
In comparison, the Four Seasons has a modern feel to it, but still fitting into the mountain surrounding. Gorgeous wood, combined with tasteful art from contemporary artists, beautiful space, outstanding service. Our room had a wonderful seating area with a gas-fireplace, a walk-in closet, and one of the nicest bathrooms I have seen in a while. It also features a beautiful outdoor pool and three whirlpool areas, and a lovely gym. Definitely won the competition between those two hotels in my mind!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank TravelandLearn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Wife and I went alone- will go back with kids (and maybe dogs!).
Loved it. It was an above average four seasons, but not quite a Hualalai.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAdamM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,990 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
916 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £179 - £1,993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing