We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Four Seasons in a quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Four Seasons in a quiet location”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The property is a little off the beaten path from downtown Whistler, but it turns out to be really nice because of the seclusion aspect and they have a fantastic shuttle service that runs every 10 minutes or so. The hotel by itself is okay, nothing breathtaking - but the details as always are scattered about. The property is a little bit older, but you can tell they take care of it.

The rooms are very spacious and seem to all include a fireplace and small seating area - the deck in the room is awesome! When it snows outside it is the best place to be! Although it is odd certain rooms basically share the deck (you understand when you see it) but privacy really is not a big issue. The closet is awesome and bathroom offers ample space and typical Four Seasons decor.

They do have hot chocolate in the lobby, but it seems only to be there around 4PM for about an hour - which is odd because it would be a great thing to have all evening. They have a smores station outside I think from 4-6PM, but they do seem to replenish it when it runs out so get there early!

Check out the awesome pool area! 3 hot tubs just add to the awesome of being outside while it snows. I am sure it is just as amazing in the summer time! The pool staff was awesome! Along with the Spa staff!

Skiing was super easy with their ski concierge - rent it from them right there and hit the slopes, when you are done they have tents set up to take your equipment and dry it, have it in your room waiting when you get back!

Checkout downtown Whistler, great food and drink! There is always something to do down there and pricing is decent.

The onsite restaurant, Sidecut is amazing! Great service along with great presentations - the staff was very nice and respectful along with great tasting cuts of meat. The bar staff was great and it is a nice intimate setting - they only have those two options, well room service as well (which is awesome, but kept forgetting things) so make sure to plan out meals in the city.

Lift tickets for a full day turned out to be around $110 after taxes per adult and rentals are around $60-70 depending - you can find cheaper places, but Four Seasons makes it so easy it is worth the extra money. When you get off the slopes the ski concierge hands you hot coca and warm cookies - what could be better?

The service at the hotel was great - front desk was always on top of things and the front door always quick and efficient - shuttle drivers - AMAZING.

The Fairmont is next door and while a nice property, we talked to a few people staying at the property that had been there before and said Four Seasons no questions asked - I agree.

Room Tip: Ask for a little higher floor overlooking the mountains - worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reinventtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,987
    327
    127
    49
    27
See reviews for
713
1,152
61
259
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed at this top rated resort for a conference and thoroughly enjoyed every amenity of the resort and immediate Whistler area. We walked to wonderful restaurants, and even though it was June was enjoyed the ski lift at Blackstone and the trip across the peaks. Definitely one of the nicest place we have stayed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Four Seasons, was amazing, concierge service so responsive. Upgraded to King Suite..."Lovely fire, v comfy bed'. Skiing bliss, they met us to take skis at bottom of mountain and we got hot chocolate and cookies :-)

Food was good, breakfast really great and we had a fab steak in SideCut their restaurant. Shuttle bus to Whistler every 15mins, great to get out too.

Spa was very relaxing, excellent steam room, outside jacuzzis great too.

Well worth the long flight as this was a dream holiday in the snow

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trixiebelle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd Y, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Dear Trixiebelle27,
So pleased you loved your stay with us in Whistler. Thank you for posting your great experience and I have to agree the hot chocolate and cookies at the Ski Concierge are fantastic. We look forward to your return very soon and wish you all the best in the new year.
Warm regards,
Todd Yamaoka
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We just got back from 10 days in Whistler and were blown away by the quality of service and attention in the Four Seasons. We were upgraded to king suite and it was really lovely and spacious. Enjoyable holiday and met some lovely people throughout our stay.
The skiing experience with ski concierge was amazing and made all the difference. The staff were all so open and friendly and keen to help. We also loved coming down from the mountain and having our skis taken care of and enjoying hot chocolate and cookies. The US/Canadian and Aussie staff were excellent at customer service. The spa was great and we enjoyed our daily jacuzzi and steam room time, which was an excellent way to relax and unwind. We did go at a quieter time after the Christmas rush, so can't judge on busier time.

We ate in SideCut once and the steaks were amazing but the rest of the nights we got the shuttle bus into town to try our different restaurants. We did have great breakfast In the hotel. Overall, Whistler and the hotel were amazing, the skiing was excellent, people on the slopes very friendly, longer runs than Europe too. Be sure to experience the ice/fire show every Sunday night, cold but worth the stand!

Wonderful experience and we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mypeanuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

The physical property is very nice and new but does not possess that special quality the other Four Seasons around the world do that really set them apart. The real difference however at this property is the staff are no where near as good as you expect or find at any other Four Seasons property. Everything is hard work, you have to ask for things twice, house keeping was slow every day and sloppy. The front desk weren't much better. It became quite comical that everything thing we asked for from in room dining over the space of a few days was incorrect.
So while you will enjoy the modern nice rooms, don't expect to be blown away by anything and prepare to become quite frustrated at the inexperienced and seemingly under trained staff you will have to deal with.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaypones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd Y, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear Holidaypones,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I was very concerned and disappointed to learn of your experience as our goal is to provide an exceptional experience. I would be grateful for an opportunity to speak with you personally as your opinion and comments are valued.

Sincerely,
Todd Yamaoka
Resort Manager
todd.yamaoka@fourseasons.com
604-966-2663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Visited with my wife and two year old daughter - it's a great hotel for kids. kids menus, outdoor pool, child friendly ski slopes with magic carpet right next to the four seasons ski equipment place, golf course for tabogganing opposite the hotel, outdoor ice-skating a ten minute walk away etc. and the walk-in cupboard was easily large enough for our travel cot so that our daughter could sleep and we could stay up and in the room.

fantastic service throughout, but WHY oh WHY the loud music in the bar/restaurant in the day time? it's crazy, and misjudged for, i reckon, most of the people sitting there eating lunch.

Room Tip: 510 in the main building has a very large walk-in cupboard if you're looking for somewhere to pu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianian76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd Y, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear Ianian76,
Great to hear that the family had such a wonderful time in Whistler and I will share your kind words regarding the staff and the service. Appreciate your constructive feedback on the volume of music at lunch and have shared this with our team. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Todd Yamaoka
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We have just returned from celebrating our honeymoon at the Four Seasons in Whistler. Our stay was amazing and we had a wonderful time. We were upgraded to a suite with a view of the mountains on arrival, although we did have to look at two rooms before choosing the larger room - the first had already been made into a family room whereas we were just a couple. We were also given a complimentary bottle of champagne. Room was spacious, however we felt the weak pressured showers were disappointing. Tricia at check in and Jonathan at concierge provided exceptional service as did our turndown team. We did have a couple of issues with housekeeping - our first day we had breakfast in our room and despite calling down to advise that we had finished with the table, we returned from a days skiing to find the breakfast remains in our room. This was having called room service and also after housekeeping had visited. The smell of old onions and smoked salmon was horrible and despite having an offer of air freshner to spray in the room, we had to insist on an ioniser to remove the odour. My husband suggested to front desk that some flowers in the room may make up for the inconvenience and be a nice surprise for me. It actually took 2 days for these flowers to arrive and these were also left to wilt and die in our room!

We chose the Four Seasons over the Fairmont as a result of a review in Conde Naste which raved about the ski concierge and valet, stating that on arriving back from a days skiing you were helped with your boots and given hot chocolate and cookies. The reality was that during our 10 days of skiing we were only offered this service twice, the remaining 8 days we had to personally ask for our boots etc and were left to get on with it while assistance was given to other guests - I am not sure if this was due to us arriving at busy times but I believe it was down to the lack of experience guiding the younger employees who kept no eyes on who was arriving back and in what order.

The spa also got busy after a days skiing and on occasions there was a lack of lockers/robes.

We ate in Sidecut on one evening and while the food was great, we did find the service a bit hit and miss and had to keep asking the waiter to repeat himself as he rushed through while explaining the menu. The service in 5280 was excellent.

It felt on occasions that there were two tiers of service, depending on the guest in question!

However, having highlighted the points above we would still choose to come back to the Four Seasons and are looking to book for the same time next year to celebrate our first wedding anniversary!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd Y, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear Charrall,
Congratulations and we were delighted that you stayed with us on this special occassion. We appreciated your wonderful comments and will definitely share your kind words with Tricia and Jonathan. I was however sorry to learn of your experience as you described and this constructive and valuable feedback will allow us to refocus our efforts in these areas immediately. We look forward to your anniversary return and best wishes in the new year.

With apologies,
Todd Yamaoka
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,890 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
848 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing