We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The place to stay! A bit pricey, but well beyond others in service. Staff was excellent and the facilities are the best there is. Casual sophisticated elegance. Only real downside would be the location which is not hillside. Call and ask for the local rate if you hail from British Columbia or Washington.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank berkeleyscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,757
    301
    115
    44
    24
See reviews for
621
1,029
52
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

From the time we drove up to the front door to the time we left to go home, we received incredible service. The room was great, the staff was friendly and I couldn't have asked for anything better. We had a fabulous bathroom with a great soaker tub and all of the bath products are L'Occitane. That little detail added to a great experience. If you're looking for a peaceful getaway, with a good room and fabulous service, this is the place to go. If you have a dog, they are pet friendly and I saw several dogs coming and going. On weekends, it is very close to the local market and if you're going up for the Turkey Sale.. stay here! It's where all the action is. During the regular season/summer you'll want to stay here if you're wanting to avoid most of the hustle and bustle. You can easily walk to the Whistler side to where the majority of restaurants/shopping is. I will definitely return to the Four Seasons!

Room Tip: If you want a mountain view, be sure to request it. But a lot of the rooms facing in towards the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5mall5uitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel was just the thing for a travel weary traveller. After the flight Syd to Vancouver then a van ride to Whistler I was done. Such a nice hotel to wander into. From the first moment to the last at check out the staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble to achieve. The rooms are beautifully appointed and quiet. The gas fire in room was a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Highsider69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Overall our stay at this hotel was pretty good, but we could not call it a true 5 star experience. Rooms were nice but furniture was a bit dated, and the bed was too small. We have traveled with an infant. On arrival we were expecting a signature teddy bear for the child, and instead they brought us a cookie with our kid's name on it... it was very nice, but our child is 4 months old so how was she supposed to appreciate it?? A promised teddy bear would have been much better.
The crib was a really old Graco portable mesh one, and it was so low that she was sleeping just inches away from the floor. I believe a 5-star hotel can and should invest in a few portable real wood cribs for their little guests.

Restaurant was good but we always had to wait quite a while for our food to arrive. Again, no special seating accommodation was offered to the child (pillows/blanket/highchair).

One thing that was done right is pet accommodation. Everything was great, and our pup even had a free mineral water bottle, even though we had to pay for ours! So, some improvements are needed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AgentN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The Four Season is awesome. The guest service here is bar none. The concierge was always on top of it, remembering me personally throughout my stay, and stopping at nothing to ensure I was satisfied. The cherry on top is Sidecut Modern Steak, they serve the most amazing Alberta Beef dishes and execute all their cuisine with the passion of an artists touch!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Love everything about the resort, exceptional service and facilities. Their spa, pool and restaurant are world class and we would definitely come back again. Try the smart bikes and stroll around the Lost Lake nearby. The location is awesome actually, just 10 min away from the main village and they offer a free shuttle.

If there is just one thing they could fix is their "complimentary Wi-Fi" service. It's only free for one device for each room, and it's horribly slow and unstable. Luckily 3G coverage is decent throughout the hotel and you'd be fine if your phone has a data plan.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hellobeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Everytime I stay here, it reminds me why I come back, great service, great employees, and an amazing location. Anyone that has not seen Whistler must check it out, from anyone looking to ski or snowboard one of best mountains to exploring the nature mountains of Blackcomb, a great place to see it all. The Four Seasons Resort will put a bold statement on how great Whistler really is. Recomended for a great getaway from the city or a week long trip, Four Seasons will gurantee make you feel like you ad a well deserved time off.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Electroouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing