We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overall Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Arrival was great with valet only parking & organized check in with our request for a higher floor(7th) Superior room. There were mini cupcakes waiting in our room to celebrate a birthday which was cute & very delicious! The room had a view of the courtyard area & nearby mountain, balcony & fireplace. The room was quiet, we didn't hear any noise from the outside courtyard or the hallway although the resort was not very full in late November. We loved the room & large closet area but thought that there should be a heated bathroom floor & lock on the main bathroom door. The complimentary daily wine tasting was very enjoyable with a small cheese plate offered as well. Service during our stay was always great, front desk staff & valet's were always friendly & helpful. The hotel is very pet friendly & our wire fox terrier felt right at home. complimentary shuttle trips to the village were handy(no pets allowed in the shuttle) although it is a nice 10-15 min walk. There was a spa night during our stay which had complimentary 10 min offering of various procedures which was very enjoyable! The pool, hot tub & change rooms were very enjoyable. We booked through a preferred partner travel agent which gave us the best deal. The only disappointment were the little extra's that we had read about on the website, which were not offered during our stay as it was "early season"- there was no hot chocolate offered in the lobby, no outside fire with s'mores & no ski valet at the base of Whistler(Blackcomb wasn't open yet). Overall we had a great quiet stay & we will be back

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter & have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMVP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,844 - 1,850 of 2,725 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

We've been here for a week, and we'll be staying another week after this. My new wife and I came for our honeymoon, and brought the kids, too. The staff has been great about helping 'Santa' keep his presents a secret, and didn't even bat an eye when we asked if we could have a tree in the suite.
It's a perfect distance (almost none at all) to the base at Blackcomb, and there's no shortage of things for us to do, especially the kids. It's well worth the expense to come here, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a great place to stay at W-B

Room Tip: The 2br exec. suite is great; plenty of space for all four of us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ_Graphix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. The hotel is in the upper village and less than a 5 minute walk to the lifts for Blackcomb. You are also about a 10 minute walk (or a short ride on a very nice shuttle provided by the Four Seasons) to Whistler Village.
The room was a nice size with a huge walk-in closet for all our gear. The property itself was very clean and well maintained. The spa is 5-star as well.
The ski concierge service is a very nice amenity to anyone who has lugged their ski equipment all over the place.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyle1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This was a long weekend get away. Overall, My wife and I had a great time. Except for the very rude short haired blonde in the bar, the rest of the staff went above and beyond in making our short stay very pleasant and enjoyable. Nice room, comfy bed and great shower. Ski support was outstanding! Did not eat there.( Araxi was great, Bearfoot overrated.)
Dr John

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

$22 pancakes really? Suggest you split entree orders. Staff is good about helping with that. Not snooty.
Wifi hell. Only one device can login w/o a charge. Okay fine. I'll go to the lobby. Business computers out of order during our stay. For good, free wifi try Days Inn. Cheaper pancakes, too.

Also wanted a candy bar... Just a candy bar. Concierge directs me to dining room with its delectable but pricey items. Could have sent me to a quick shop maybe 100 yards from the door I later discovered... But apparently they are not going to do that.

Earth to Four Seasons. Not everyone who stays with you is in the 1 percent or on an expense account.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Richard W

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us to provide your comments. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. I am disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered as this is not typical of the service we are known for. I would be grateful for an opportunity to discuss your stay in further detail and please find my contact information below.

With renewed apologies,

Afonso Cunha
General Manager
Afonso.Cunha@fourseasons.com
604-902 1619

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My husband and I have spent two Christmas ski vacations at Four Seasons in Whistler and we couldn't be happier about our choice.

On both occasions we stayed in an Executive Suite which was plenty big to accomodate the two of us and a Christmas tree which hotel was able to arrange (for a fee).

Location - Four Seasons is in Upper Village which is at the base of the Blackcomb Mountain. You can either walk or take a shuttle which then continues on to Whistler Village (base of Whistler). I would say Upper Village is a quieter and more exclusive part of Whistler with only Four Seasons Hotel and Residences and Fairmont Chateau being located here (there are private homes and condos around as well but no loud bars etc). You can easily walk to main village or take a shuttle which runs often. Hotel also has a car that can take you to and from restaurants but make sure to call in advance especially during busy times (Christmas).

Rooms - We have only stayed at Executive Suite which has a spacious living area and a separate bedroom plus two bathrooms (one with a shower and a tub, the other one with just a shower) which was very convenient when getting ready in the morning. There is a cozy fireplace and a good size balcony (we didn't use it since it was cold). Our room was facing out towards the road and the valley (not slopes) which was fine with us. We enjoyed the view and there was no issue with noise. Other rooms face towards the hotel grounds and/or slopes.

Hotel/amenities - common areas were beautifully decorated for Christmas and the hotel overall looked very nice and festive. Hotel restaurant serves breakfast as well as dinners and although it gets busy around Christmas we never had to wait for a table (service spills out into the bar area at particularly busy times). Breakfast is served both as a buffet and a la carte and there are plenty of healthy and not-so-healthy options for kids and adults alike.

Pool - we used the heated outdoor pool probably ever day. There are 3 hot tubs around it as well and all are serviced by an outdoor bar that offers hot alcoholic as well as non-alcoholic drinks. It was wonderful esp when it snowed. Hot tubs get busy but nobody stays too long and we were always able to use one.

Gym - we never used it but it seemed sufficiently equipped.

Spa - books fast ! We got several massage treatments during our stay and we couldn't be happier. It is in the same area as pool/gym. Female lockers include steam room (I assume this is the same for male lockers). Locker rooms are clean and well supplied with robes, towels, etc. as one would expect from Four Seasons.

Ski Concierge - stores your ski/snowboarding equipment and gets it ready for you in the morning. You can either pick up your gear at the main ski concierge on the bottom of the Blackcomb, have it ready at the hotel and loaded onto a shuttle or keep it in your room. We kept our skis at the hotel and had them loaded into a shuttle every morning and kept boots in our room since we found them not to be dry enough when they were left with the ski concierge. That said, we both ski in deep snow/trees so if you are mostly on groomed runs and your boots don't get very wet or you don't ski every day this should not be a problem. We did find that ski concierge gets somewhat overwhelmed during busy holiday times and occasionally your skis end up at a different place than where you want them (on the bottom of the Blackcomb instead of at the hotel) so you need to stay on top of your gear esp if you need to be somewhere on time (such as to meet your ski group/class). The main ski concierge on the bottom of the Blackcomb serves hot chocolate and cookies at the end of the day which is cute if you ski with kids (or a husband :-). I would say it definitely caters a bit more towards kids/families.

Negatives
There aren't many and I am sure for some this wouldn't even be a big deal.
1) Ski concierge gets overwhelmed during busy Holiday/Christmas time so you need to stay on top of your gear and remind them WHERE you want it to be waiting for you, sometimes repeatedly. I have to say that nothing ever got lost (all skis are marked with your name and 4S sticker) but occasionally it wasn't where you wanted/expected it to be.
2) Restaurant - the entertainement on Christmas Eve was somewhat loud and the music was not exactly what I would expect at 5* resort. Second year there was a magician with card tricks and what not entertaining people at the bar. We are not really "magic tricks" kind of couple so after getting entertained once we've had enough for a stay but unfortunately we were approached repeatedly. Again, if that's your thing or you have kids, you may like it. For us it was kind of awkward since we just wanted to enjoy each other and didn't really care for it.

Overall, it's a wonderful resort and if/when we are in Whistler again we would most likely stay here again. If you are coming with children, you and the little ones will be very well taken care of.

Room Tip: Upper floors are always better. We never had issues with noise either from the hallways or outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petunka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

A pristine location with an exceptional staff. I could not have asked for a better experience in regard to a business trip. I highly recommend anyone travelling to Whistler choose this property for their stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Belinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,990 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
916 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £179 - £1,993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing