We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay...already looking forward to going back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Another great stay here, ready made our holiday memorable...quick check-in and check-out process...concierge fantastic in all aspects. Ski concierge speedy, nice way to start and finish a day on the slopes, no hassle!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelrick79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear travelrick79

Thank you for selecting the Four Seasons Resort Whistler as your vacation destination!

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit with special mention to our concierge team and the speedy check in/out process.

We are indeed fortunate to have amongst our team members some of the most eager, committed and guest centric group of people in the industry. They will be extremely happy to learn that their hard work does pay off by reading your comments.

We hope to have the privilege and pleasure of serving you again in the future and thank you again for taking the time to express your pleasure over your recent visit.

Warmest regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,856 - 1,862 of 2,759 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

The Four Seasons Resort is not your average ski accommodation. From the spacious beautiful rooms to the amazing pool and spa areas it speaks of luxury. The ski valet is heaven for your feet at the end of a day's skiing and the hot chocolate and cookies are much appreciated. Cocktails brought to the hot spa area and the spa treatments were wonderful. The staff were friendly and went beyond the call to ensure our comfort and enjoyment. The restaurant was great and It is the best hotel we've ever stayed at in the snow.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear MeAustralia

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience with special remarks to the Ski concierge, the guest rooms, the pool areas and it's hot tubs.

We are very fortunate to have such wonderful team and I have shared your kind words with all of our employees. They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Just returned from a long weekend at the Four Seasons Whistler and had just a great weekend. Snow on the mountain was less than amazing, but with 37 lifts you can always find decent snow somewhere on the mountain. We stayed in a room with a balcony overlooking the courtyard and thought our room was quite comfortable -- nothing amazing or spectacular, but well appointed with plenty of space. What set this hotel apart was the Guest Services team. From the ski concierge (a-mazing) to the valets to the concierge, they were there to meet our needs without being overbearing in anyway. We will absolutely return to Whistler and to this hotel in particular.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Thunces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Thunces

Warm greetings from Whistler. Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your ski vacation.

We much appreciate your candid feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, they'll be very happy to read that their service levels met and exceeded your expectations resulting from that aspect future business for the Resort.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance if your vacation plans bring you back to Whistler and the Four Seasons Resort

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We recently made our first family trip to Whistler. I booked (and paid in full - non-refundable) the trip well in advance and spoke with them to make sure I was getting what I expected. We were bringing our sitter b/c our 2yr old was too young for the ski school and we also wanted to go out a couple nights. I requested a deluxe executive suite with a view of the mountain and a connecting room. When we showed up at 4:30, our room was not ready, so we waited, with two little boys. Then when we went to our room, we were surprised that it did not have a connecting room and also did not have any view. The manager's response to my complaint was that they never ever guarantee such things and then said "it's not in the notes" - so basically I was out of luck. He did nothing to make my experience better. So our sitter had to be sitting in a dark room after the kids went to sleep and also, I couldn't put one of the kids in her other bed, which was my plan. On a positive note, it was fun for the kids.... they had hot chocolate every day and smokes every evening. The service in the bar and restaurant was great. The breakfast was fantastic. And the ski concierge was helpful. The spa was great, too.

Room Tip: don't have any expectations, even if the booking agent says you are getting a certain feature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Erin C

Thank you for posting your feedback and comments about your Whistler vacation. I am very sorry to learn of your poor arrival experience and the lack of care showed by one of our managers when you brought to our attention the above mentioned service lapses. Clearly this needs immediate attention and I am addressing this right away with the respective managers and staff. Your constructive feedback is appreciated and do rest assured that we value your business and loyal patronage.

On a positive note glad to hear you loved the ski concierge and the resort's kids activities with special emphasis on the world famous Four Seasons Whistler Hot Chocolate.

Looking forward to speak with you to personally address all above mentioned shortcomings and hope we may welcome you back in the near future.

Afonso Cunha
Resort Manager
Afonso.Cunha@fourseasons.com
604-902 16 19

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Another great trip to Whistler and the Four Seasons. We went last summer and it was great but they do pick up their game in the winter. The ski concierge is fantastic. Imagine skiing with out the hassle of schlepping all the gear. Its fantastic. You can also buy your lift tickets right at the concierge hut at the bottom of Blackcomb. Staff is fantastic everywhere in the hotel. Very friendly and make you feel like you are a wanted guest. Bar is a lot of fun at night and the bartenders and wait staff are great. And don't forget to have a steak at Side Cuts. One of the best I have ever had. The pool also has a bar set up while you hit the Jacuzzi - Fantastic job!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PacificAndyLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear PacificAndyLA

Thank you for staying with us and for choosing the Four Seasons Resort Whistler for your ski vacations. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay,the staff and the Resort activities.

We are very fortunate to have such wonderful team and we have shared your kind words with all of our employees. They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Aside from the beautiful accomodations the staff was gracious and warm and caring. The morning coffee and afternoon hot cocoa were a nice touch. The outdoor pool and spa was first class. The health club staff was very attentive

Room Tip: Book the Deluxe Executive Four Seasons Suite. It is very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warren k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Warren K

Thank you for staying with us and for choosing the Four Seasons Resort Whistler for your ski vacations. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and some of our special touches such as the complimentary morning coffee and the also complimentary afternoon hot chocolate.

We are very fortunate to have such wonderful team and we have shared your kind words with all of our employees. They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My family and I stayed at Four Seasons Resort at Whistler for 9 nights early January 2014. This is an outstanding property in all respects. We had a suite with adjoining room for the children, including three deluxe bathrooms, kitchen, awesome living area, internet, treats...the works. We were treated like royalty, though after a few days just like part of the family. Four Seasons Whistler is all about class, but more so, doing the simple things well.
The service is impeccable. We met the manager and dealt with everyone from the front desk, concierge, bell captains, restaurant staff, cleaners...all were amazing. We were greeted by name on most occassions and nothing was a problem. One evening I needed a chopping board....2 mins it was on my door step. I must specifically mention the shuttle drivers who went over and above the call of duty in being helpful, courteous and truly humble gentlemen. Diego was a star...my girls love you !!
Dinner at Sidecut was easily one of the best in Whistler, the bar and wine tasting a treat, cookies and hot chocolate......not to mention other edible treats.
Location is excellent...at the base of Blackcomb, away from the noisy bustle of the Whistler village, but easily accessible by the shuttle or short walk. All the people at ski concierge were fabulous...yet again, service was faultless. Pool, jacuzzi and spa- top notch.
There is little doubt that the staff love to work here, and they are committed to the hospitality industry.
Skiing at Whistler was awesome, but a lot of our fondest memories will be of the service, style, staff and impeccable facilities that Four Season Whistler delivers.
This is a truly phenomenal resort in a class of its own. We can't wait to return in the very near future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Michael T

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience with special remarks to the room layout/facilities and the service level experienced during your Whistler visit..

We are indeed very fortunate to have such wonderful team and we have shared your kind words with all of our employees. They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay. Diogo will be delighted to learn, he played such meaningful role during your stay.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#2 of 49 in Whistler
2,007 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,856 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
923 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £172 - £1,708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing