We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
“Details!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Great ambience!
Relaxing.
A great experience when in Whistler
The pool on a cold winter night is magical
Great staff.late checkout superb!!!!!
.......................................................... ....................
::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Dj Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear DJ Q

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with special remarks to the pool and how magic that can be in cold winter nights.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,938
    318
    125
    47
    26
See reviews for
687
1,121
60
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

If you want to go to Whistler and stay in luxury then the Four Seasons Whistler is for you.

My partner and I stayed for 10 nights in January 2014 and were delighted to find the hotel lived up to our expectations. We booked a king room and were given a room on the top floor which meant we weren't disturbed by any noise at all. The rooms was spacious and luxurious with a walk-in wardrobe just for me and another large cupboard for my partner. The fireplace was a great touch and quite convenient to dry off wet gloves or socks! The bathroom was filled with L'Occitane products which were lovely and a touch of class - which we found in abundance in this hotel. The only slight complaint I could make is that the coffee and tea provided in the room weren't easy to make however, I am sure if we had mentioned this to guest services they would have gone out of their way to find an alternative for us.

The spa is divine. We didn't have a treatment but just using the heated pool and jacuzzi after a hard day on the mountain was wonderful. The changing area is one of the nicest I've seen.

We only had one evening in the bar but the service was impeccable but we came to find that was standard at the Four Seasons Whistler. The guest services team couldn't do enough to help and on several occasions when we had just missed the luxury ski shuttle to the village, we were often transported to any destination in the hotel's luxury 4x4 vehicles.

The fact that the hotel is a short distance from the mountains isn't an issue as the hotel deals with this via the ski concierge; a building a few minutes walk from the hotel at the base of Blackcomb. You could either walk here or get the ski shuttle, have your skis brought to the hotel and be taken to the bottom of Whistler and also leave your skis with the concierge at the bottom of either mountain at the end of the day.

Overall, our experience was unforgettable in Whistler and I can't thank all the staff at the hotel for the major part they played in that.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellbee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Elibee84

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor. Always delighted to read these comments and learn that we've met and exceeded your expectations. in many aspects.

Also thank you for your feedback on the in room coffee and tea makers and the less user friendly concept, I will be delighted to tell you that very shortly we'll be getting new Nespresso machines and a much more intuitive in room coffee/tea experience.

On a service perspective we are indeed very fortunate to have such wonderful team and I have shared your kind words with all of our employees. They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 387 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My family (2 adults & kids 10,11) and I stayed at the Four Seasons Whistler as part of our trip to the Pacific Northwest for my husband's 50th birthday. We also stayed at the 2 other Four Seasons properties in Seattle and Vancouver on this trip - Seattle was our favorite for service, food and rooms, Vancouver 2nd for service and food, and Whistler comes in 3rd in all aspects. We booked through Whatahotel.com so we were upgraded to a deluxe executive suite and we received breakfast for 2 each morning plus an additional food & beverage credit to use during our stay. We found the room to be the perfect size for a family of four. The sofabed was comfortable enough for the kids and it was nice to have a second bathroom just for them. Views from our room were spectacular! The kids and my husband received some nice welcome amenities of chocolate chip cookies and cupcakes when we arrived. We had room service for breakfast each morning and dinner one evening - we found the breakfast food to be adequate, the steaks and sides of creamed spinach and mashed potatoes we had for dinner were amazing! I was also able to have the pastry depart make a beautiful cake for my husbands birthday on very short notice - it was delicious! This hotel is a few minutes walk to the village - it's an enjoyable walk though! The Four Seasons does offer a shuttle service to the village but we always chose to go on our own schedule and just walk. I can't say that I would stay here again the next time we visit Whistler. I might choose a location in the village for easy access to all of the activities and more dining choices. If you want to be out of the way in a quite location then this is a great choice, if you want to be in the middle of all of the action then choose a hotel in the village.

Room Tip: The deluxe executive suite have a nice sized bedroom, living area with sofabed for the kids and 2 ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank partyofour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear PartyoFour

Thank you for staying with us and for choosing the Four Seasons Resort Whistler for your winter vacations. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the variety of amenities the resort had to offer. I was also pleased to read about your outlet experience in particular the presented food quality in the outlets.

I completely understand your comments about the resort location and your preference to be closer to the village. Hopefully next year we will jump from number three on your preference list to number one by "cutting" that distance to the village down with a flawless overall stay in service, food and rooms.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Another great stay here, ready made our holiday memorable...quick check-in and check-out process...concierge fantastic in all aspects. Ski concierge speedy, nice way to start and finish a day on the slopes, no hassle!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelrick79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear travelrick79

Thank you for selecting the Four Seasons Resort Whistler as your vacation destination!

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit with special mention to our concierge team and the speedy check in/out process.

We are indeed fortunate to have amongst our team members some of the most eager, committed and guest centric group of people in the industry. They will be extremely happy to learn that their hard work does pay off by reading your comments.

We hope to have the privilege and pleasure of serving you again in the future and thank you again for taking the time to express your pleasure over your recent visit.

Warmest regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The Four Seasons Resort is not your average ski accommodation. From the spacious beautiful rooms to the amazing pool and spa areas it speaks of luxury. The ski valet is heaven for your feet at the end of a day's skiing and the hot chocolate and cookies are much appreciated. Cocktails brought to the hot spa area and the spa treatments were wonderful. The staff were friendly and went beyond the call to ensure our comfort and enjoyment. The restaurant was great and It is the best hotel we've ever stayed at in the snow.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear MeAustralia

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience with special remarks to the Ski concierge, the guest rooms, the pool areas and it's hot tubs.

We are very fortunate to have such wonderful team and I have shared your kind words with all of our employees. They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a long weekend at the Four Seasons Whistler and had just a great weekend. Snow on the mountain was less than amazing, but with 37 lifts you can always find decent snow somewhere on the mountain. We stayed in a room with a balcony overlooking the courtyard and thought our room was quite comfortable -- nothing amazing or spectacular, but well appointed with plenty of space. What set this hotel apart was the Guest Services team. From the ski concierge (a-mazing) to the valets to the concierge, they were there to meet our needs without being overbearing in anyway. We will absolutely return to Whistler and to this hotel in particular.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thunces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Thunces

Warm greetings from Whistler. Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your ski vacation.

We much appreciate your candid feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, they'll be very happy to read that their service levels met and exceeded your expectations resulting from that aspect future business for the Resort.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance if your vacation plans bring you back to Whistler and the Four Seasons Resort

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We recently made our first family trip to Whistler. I booked (and paid in full - non-refundable) the trip well in advance and spoke with them to make sure I was getting what I expected. We were bringing our sitter b/c our 2yr old was too young for the ski school and we also wanted to go out a couple nights. I requested a deluxe executive suite with a view of the mountain and a connecting room. When we showed up at 4:30, our room was not ready, so we waited, with two little boys. Then when we went to our room, we were surprised that it did not have a connecting room and also did not have any view. The manager's response to my complaint was that they never ever guarantee such things and then said "it's not in the notes" - so basically I was out of luck. He did nothing to make my experience better. So our sitter had to be sitting in a dark room after the kids went to sleep and also, I couldn't put one of the kids in her other bed, which was my plan. On a positive note, it was fun for the kids.... they had hot chocolate every day and smokes every evening. The service in the bar and restaurant was great. The breakfast was fantastic. And the ski concierge was helpful. The spa was great, too.

Room Tip: don't have any expectations, even if the booking agent says you are getting a certain feature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Erin C

Thank you for posting your feedback and comments about your Whistler vacation. I am very sorry to learn of your poor arrival experience and the lack of care showed by one of our managers when you brought to our attention the above mentioned service lapses. Clearly this needs immediate attention and I am addressing this right away with the respective managers and staff. Your constructive feedback is appreciated and do rest assured that we value your business and loyal patronage.

On a positive note glad to hear you loved the ski concierge and the resort's kids activities with special emphasis on the world famous Four Seasons Whistler Hot Chocolate.

Looking forward to speak with you to personally address all above mentioned shortcomings and hope we may welcome you back in the near future.

Afonso Cunha
Resort Manager
Afonso.Cunha@fourseasons.com
604-902 16 19
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,864 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing