We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Nearby Hotels
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Legends(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,830)
Filter reviews
2,830 results
Traveller rating
2,234
368
142
51
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,234
368
142
51
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski conciergesidecut restaurantwalk in closetcar servicehot chocolate and cookiesexecutive suiteupper villageturn down servicefire pitskis and bootsbeautiful resortluxury hotelend of the dayblackcomb basesteam roomski resortapres ski
Filter
Updating list...
1,896 - 1,901 of 2,830 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This beautiful place in Canada offered a friendly & authentic getaway that we could only dream of. Service was always with a smile & we did not see 1 employee in a bad mood or not willing to go the extra step to make our stay better. The ski concierge at the bottom of the hill was very practical to use instead of dragging our gear on a daily basis & they offer hot chocolate and cookies...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear ron o

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during another ski vacation.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, They will be delighted to learn that their smiles and can do attitude made such an impact on your stay. Thank you also for the mentions of Ski concierge.

On the same note and If you feel you had a fantastic stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance if your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Excellent experience with very courteous and professional staff that didn't just stop at front desk service. Every department was consistently ensuring an enjoyable stay. I highly recommend Four Seasons Whistler!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasonrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Jasonrd

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your ski vacations.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, they will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a "Top Notch" stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance if your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stuck inside hotel today as son has twisted his knee skiing. The maid must have noticed our home made ice pack and told the front desk because 5 minutes after she left there was a knock at the door and a man delivering ice packs! Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyClose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear FamilyClose

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience with special remarks to the way the ice bag gesture was so quickly and seamlessly handled...

On the same note and If we were able to "wow you: during your stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We just returned from a six night stay at the Four Seasons in Whistler and the kids promptly proclaimed it the "best vacation ever". Just about everything at the hotel was excellent and we can't wait to return. We arrived at the hotel several hours before the stated check-in time, but the staff was able to shuffle some room assignments around and got us a room right away. Tony handled the formalities at both check-in and check-out and was great in that he explained the terms of our package (which included lift tickets and breakfast) as well as many of the features of the hotel. He also presented the kids was a small stuffed animal which they loved (this was followed up with a giant chocolate chip cookie with the kids' names on them which arrived about 15 mins. after we checked in--another great touch and one the kids really appreciated). Once up in the room, we were very impressed with its size, cleanliness and comfort. We stayed in a deluxe executive suite that had two bathrooms, a large living room, deck, master bedroom with a king bed and several large closets and a fire place. The furnishings were very comfortable. In addition, the room had a small mini-bar--the best feature of which was the fact that the small refrigerator was empty so we could use it to store waters and other drinks and snacks. The other facilities of the hotel are also excellent...we enjoyed dinner at Sidecut immensely (we actually went twice) as well as dinner and snacks in the bar. The bar offered local beers, wines and plenty of cocktails and had live music most nights we were there. The breakfast buffet was excellent as well. The pool and hotubs were great--especially after a long day of skiing. The ski concierge service was awesome. The staff are just stellar. Every morning they were there to help get boots on, skis ready and to point out what they thought would be the best runs of the day. In the afternoon, they were quick to take the skis at the bottom of the mountain, takes your boots and offer a hot chocolate and cookies. While the Four Seasons is not ski-in/ski-out (it's about a 5 min. walk from the hotel to the Blackcomb base), this is as good as it otherwise gets. I should add that we rented our equipment at the shop in the hotel and everything was ready for us the next morning at the ski concierge--all of the equipment was great---I was actually given a brand new pair of Vokl's which were a lot of fun to ski. Another great feature of the hotel was that they converted a conference room in a movie theater for the kids. On several days during our visit, they offerede 4 and 7 showings of popular kids movies. They served popcorn and soft drinks and it was supervised so you could leave the kids and head to the bar, the pool or the spa. It's little touches like this that make the Four Seasons such a great place to bring the entire family as the kids loved the fact that they could go to the movies by themselves. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the main village and there is an easy path to follow to get there. In addition, the hotel offers a shuttle service from a 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. They say the shuttle comes by about every 10 minutes---we must have gotten lucky as I don't remember waiting more than 2 minutes! The shuttle drivers, like the rest of the staff, were very friendly and helpful. Overall, this is a simply fantastic hotel and we recommend it highly!

Room Tip: The deluxe executive suites are very spacious in that they can easily fit two adults and thee young children. Although we were located on the 6th floor near the elevators, we rarely, if ever, heard any news and the water pressure was great.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bowdoin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Bowdoin 1

Thank you again for selecting the Four Seasons Resort Whistler as your vacation destination for this years family vacation. We truly appreciate your loyalty and great patronage.

We also appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit with special mention to the resort's amenities and the way Tony handled your check in and check out process

We are indeed fortunate to have amongst our team members some of the most eager, committed and guest centric group of professionals like Tony who will be extremely happy to learn that his hard work will most likely bring you back to Whistler.

On the same note and If you feel you had "The best vacation Ever", we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

We hope to have the privilege and pleasure of serving you again winter or summer and thank you again for taking the time to express your pleasure over your recent visit.

Warmest regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

. If you go to Whistler and want to experience 7th heaven on an off the slopes head to the Four Seasons!!! the location is a bit "far" but in the end not an issue unless you are in the crazy sub-zero temps and lack of pow pow that we had ... shuttle service is more than adequate but it is just not in the hub ... a small price to pay for an otherwise excellent hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear BDM2014

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience and the "seventh heaven" service reference.

On the same and If you feel you had an excellent stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews