We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Faultless service”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A great stay at the Four Seasons during heavy snowfall so excellent ski conditions. Booking was facilitated by the very efficient English manager Tony who went out of his way to advise us and help us choose and book the right room/suite for my husband and younger son. The sofa bed was made up promptly every evening and cleared away the next day. The suite was spotlessly clean, spacious and warm. Gorgeously comfortable beds and silky cotton sheets. Highlight of our day was quite superb breakfast - amazing fresh fruit, berries, waffles, hot food for those who wanted it. In fact, we were very disappointed by the food in Whistler generally (no delicious, cosy savoyard lunches as in the Alps and tragically - no gluhwein!!) so breakfast became a happy oasis as a culinary experience. The staff at b'fast (I remember Alfredo? in particular ) were so genuinely friendly and kind. We skipped the lift one day and took backstairs - ending up in the kitchen. No drama or annoyance ensued but an enthusiastic tour to see "where the magic happens" and an unforgettable glimpse of all the staff giggling as they did a morning wake up exercise routine! The Spa (great massage from Marcus) gym (excellent yoga class) and pool were heavenly - on our last day we swam in hot sunshine gazing onto the snowy mountain backdrop. Any queries re restaurants, directions etc were efficiently and speedily handled by the concierge. Hugely spoiling to be able to drop off skis as one swooped into the bottom of the Blackcomb run and then have a cheery gappie help remove those pesky boots in the conciergerie. So all in all, a fantastic place to stay in Whistler, highly recommended. Booked a few lessons for myself (as weakest family skier) with Whistler/Blackcomb. Super efficient service - and good teaching especially from Gary who was a star. Recommend a visit to the Squamish Native American museum in a beautiful building opposite the hotel and walking around the local lakes - quiet and very beautiful in snow and sun.

Room Tip: 7th floor was quiet and had lovely views over the pool to the valleys beyond
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear EK88

Thank you for staying with us and for choosing the Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler for your ski vacations. I was so pleased to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed the pristine ski conditions

Also pleased to read about your reservation experience and learn that Tony's assistance helped you to reserve the right accommodation for your family vacation. Thank you also for your note on Gary with Whistler Blackcomb, I will make certain he receives well merited recognition for his service efforts.

We are very fortunate to have such wonderful team and we have shared your kind words with all of our employees. They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a "Faultless" stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,938
    318
    125
    47
    26
See reviews for
687
1,121
60
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

3rd time back here and it's easily the best ski resort hotel I've ever stayed at.
The staff are genuinely world class service level wise, the restaurant is great, spa and gym are very well done and the hot tubs perfect. For post ski beers with bar service.
Yet to visit anywhere better! Highly recommended .
Shuttle runs you to town, hotel cars for anywhere more obscure. Superb.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Andrew G

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during another ski vacation.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a "World Class" stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance if your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We have just returned from whistler and can say without any doubts that it is a great resort and we will definitely return in the future. However I think we would probably try a different hotel. The four seasons was great, fantastic staff, good location, great bar, very clean and the sideways restaurant was very good.....I know why not return?. It was great but good enough not to try somewhere else I am sorry I don't think so. We had a delux room with balcony and mountain views which was great but it didn't feel special, we were expecting more. We had a great time at the hotel and I am sure you would not be disappointed if you were staying here but for my money we would try the Fairmont next time because it just didn't do enough to make us believe we couldn't get a better deal at another hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated behind the Intrawest hotel so even though we paid for a delux mountain view ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoncasterTomjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Doncaster Tomjo

Thank you for posting your feedback and comments. I am very sorry to learn you didn't find much value at the resort and I will be happy to speak with you personally to address specific areas of concern and why not try regain your trust in the brand and the Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler.

Your constructive feedback is much appreciated and I'm glad to hear you loved the Bar and Sidecut restaurant.

Leave you now with my renewed apologies for the above mentioned and looking forward to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Afonso Cunha
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here in feb 2014 and had a great time. The resort is fantastic and gives you everything thing you want. The spa and breakfast were phenomenal.
I loved the fact that everyone knows your name:)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Ali T

Warm greetings from Whistler and thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your ski vacation.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share these with the teams,they will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

If you had an excellent stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance if your vacation plans include Whistler and the magnificent Four Seasons Resort

Wramest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My husband and I returned to the Four Seasons Whistler for a second time in January. We originally stayed here 4 years ago and had a wonderful time so expectations were high for our second visit and for the most part we weren't disappointed.

I've read lots of other reviews about the hotel so won't bore you with too much detail suffice to say that I agree with everyone's comments on the level of service. It is superb, as is the spa and their staff.

We only ate breakfast and bar snacks in the hotel and the quality was great. As with every North American hotel I ever stayed at, the breakfasts are heavily priced. If you can eat the equivalent of a four course meal for breakfast then the buffet is probably good value but we opted to eat off menu in an effort to reduce some calories. I'm not sure we achieved that though - 'eggs any style' isn't just a couple of eggs and some toast you also get your meat and lots of it (8 rashers of bacon or 5 sausages) potatoes and bread product of choice! This made the $22 seem less eye watering!

I love the bar at the Four Seasons. The staff are, naturally, great. The popcorn is excellent (I had totally forgotten about it from our last trip but the memories came flooding back as soon as I sat down) and some of the cocktails are rather unique but very tasty - curry margarita anyone? One slight disappointment from our last trip is that the lovely sommelier Riley no longer works there so the early afternoon wine tasting is a much more subdued affair with tastings being undertaken in your individual groups rather than collectively. We much preferred the old format but it's still a lovely touch that the hotel offers wine tasting at all.

They also offer afternoon s'mores by the fire pit and many other things I've now forgotten.

The ski concierge is, as ever, excellent and we got some great advice from the staff there about ski boot fitting. It was such a shame that during our visit the snow was absent presumed missing though we can't really blame the Four Seasons for this.

It will be a while before we return to Whistler but when we do we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you book early enough you can benefit from the deal that includes ski passes and we worked out th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SqueakerMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear SqueakerMum

Thank you for staying with us and for choosing the Four Seasons Resort Whistler again for your ski vacations. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the resort services in general. Also pleased to read about your Restaurant, Bar and ski concierge experiences and learn that amongst other very important parts of your experience the "popcorn" is still consistently excellent

We are indeed fortunate to have amongst our team members some of the most eager, committed and guest centric group of professionals. They will be extremely happy to read your comments and know their hard work contributed to another memorable resort experience.

On the same note and If you feel you had a Excellent stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

We hope to have the privilege and pleasure of serving you in a near future and thank you again for taking the time to express your pleasure over your recent visit.

Warmest regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons Whistler for one week for our family ski trip. We have been visiting Whislter for the last four years and we normally stay at the Fairmont Chateau but this year we decided on the Four Seasons due to the very positive reviews we had read here on TripAdvisor.

We had booked through a UK travel agent and there was some confusion over our booking - I made contact with the Resort Manager Afonso, who was exceptionally professional and really worked to help address our issue, responding quickly to my emails and taking a geniune interest.

One of the key things that sets this hotel apart is the quality of their staff and customer service. We were due to arrive at 9:30pm Friday night (when the ski rental inside the hotel would be closed), however, the hotel had arranged to keep it open until we arrived so that we could be ready to ski first thing on the Saturday morning. Due to the airline losing one of our bags it was 10:30pm before we actually arrived at the hotel and hence I was not expecting them to keep the ski hire open for us - It was amazing customer service to find they had kept the ski hire shop open for us meaning we did not lose any skiing time :)

All the staff show a geniune interest and willingnesss to help and almost always address you by name. They really have the balance right in terms of genuine intrest without being over the top.

The Ski Concierge is a great service with the hotel taking our equipment to the base of Blackcomb where a dedicated Four Seasons Ski Concierge building is located. This makes it really easy and hassle free. The staff here do a great job of servicing customers even at very busy times and were always on hand to help even with helping our children and us with getting ski boots off. There is a shuttle bus that will drive you from the hotel to the Ski Concierge but its only a 3 minute walk and we chose to do this as once you leave skis & boots at the Concierge service its just as easy.

The Hotel Spa is excellent, with great facilities,outdoor heated pool & three outdoor hot tubs, steam room & Gym. I was impressed that the changing areas are constantly checked as there was always a good supply of fresh towels & amenities and the changing areas are kept clean & tidy even when busy. I also had a couple of apre-ski massages which were excellent and would definately recommend this.

Food & drinks were of a high quality and fair value considering that it's a five star hotel - of course it's not cheap but equally it's not over the top. Sidecut restaurant is definately worth a visit for great steak.

Room - we had a two bedroom suite which was ideal for us with two teenage children. The size and storage areas are huge and just what's needed with bulky ski equipment. The room itself was of a very high standard and the housekeeping service did a great job of keeping it this way throughout our stay with twice daily service.

In summary, this is a great hotel and the staff really help set it apart to raise it to exceptional levels of service. We've been coming to Whistler for the last few years, this was our first time at the Four Seaons and it is now our hotel of choice for our future visits.

Room Tip: Rooms in the same wing as the Spa have easy direct elevator access to the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ripley500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Ripley500

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during another ski vacation.

I was very pleased to be of assistance and getting to meet you and the family during your vacation.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with all respective teams, They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a Wonderful stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.


Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance if your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This beautiful place in Canada offered a friendly & authentic getaway that we could only dream of. Service was always with a smile & we did not see 1 employee in a bad mood or not willing to go the extra step to make our stay better. The ski concierge at the bottom of the hill was very practical to use instead of dragging our gear on a daily basis & they offer hot chocolate and cookies...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear ron o

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during another ski vacation.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, They will be delighted to learn that their smiles and can do attitude made such an impact on your stay. Thank you also for the mentions of Ski concierge.

On the same note and If you feel you had a fantastic stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance if your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,863 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing