We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Listel Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$142
Nita Lake Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,812)
Filter reviews
2,812 results
Traveller rating
2,221
364
141
51
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,221
364
141
51
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski conciergesidecut restaurantwalk in closetcar servicehot chocolate and cookiesexecutive suiteupper villageturn down servicefire pitskis and bootsbeautiful resortluxury hotelend of the dayblackcomb basesteam roomski resortapres ski
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,830 - 1,835 of 2,812 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

10 min walk from the village, excellent service and very convenient ski concierge by the gondolas. Attentive staff and great spa facilities. Good place to be if one does not want to be in the center of the village.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcos_lima2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014
Google Translation

Caro marcos_lima2014

Espero sinceramente que este mail o encontre bem e descansaddo depois de estou certo merecidas ferias em Whistler.

Muito obrigado pelos comentarios e o seu feedback em relacao ao hotel, ao servico e localizacao. Terei concerteza todo o prazer em partilhar os seus comentarios com a equipa, que estou certo ficara muito contente com os mesmos.

Gostaria tambem de o informar que o hotel vai-lhe enviar um questionario de preenchimento rapido, e muito simples, prometo que nao vai demorar mais de 2 minutos para preencher, gostaria de lhe pedir, se achar apropriado, para nos dar um 10 no questionario, pois tudo abaixo de 9 sera igual a 0 ou nao tera o efeito exacto para reconhecer o staff e a performance que mencionou anteriormente.

Estarei sempre a sua disposicao e por favor nao hesite em me contactar se desejar regressar a Whistler e ao Four Seasons Resort and Residences.

Melhores Cumprimentos

Afonso Cunha
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The first thing you notice is the staff as you arrive. From the staff at the door to the reception to the concierge they actually seem happy and want to help you rather than just doing their job. This was consistent with the bar tenders, wait staff, and anyone else we met. The hotel is located in the Upper Village. It is a short walk to to the Wizard Express (Blackcomb) to get started skiing. (Us the path not the street which we did not find until the second day.) No need to carry any gear as the Four Seasons has a ski concierge at the base of the lift. Whistler Village is a short (15 minutes) walk (again take the path not the road) or the hotel shuttle runs about every 15 minutes. The rooms were large and clean but we spent more time on the slopes and in the bars.
Two minor issues. First the hotel was having issues with Wi-Fi and my tablet would not always connect. Others seemed to be having the same issue. Second, we rented ski equipment at the hotel. Very convenient as it is just down stairs by the restaurant/bar and the equipment is waiting at the ski concierge at the mountain. However, the equipment you you try on is not the equipment you end up using. The equipment (boots) is just at the hotel for sizing. The boots I ended up with had been packed out after a season of use. After one run I returned and traded for a size smaller.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenverSkiNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear DenverSkiNut

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during another ski vacation.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On a different note Please accept my sincere apologies for the WIFI issues and the network stability and also for the shortcomings you experienced at the rental shop consequently our Ski concierge services. I have passed your feedback on to the respective department heads in order to ensure that your concerns are addressed and the issues resolved.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Almost every element of this stay was beyond first class , all of the staff are so helpfull from running you into town in the hotel cars to insisting with help fitting your ski boots . We spent half out honeymoon hear , and it was amazing . Our not so good travel agent forgot to tell the hotel it was our honeymoon but when the hotel did find out a few days later we returned to strawberry and champagne waiting in our room . Then when checking out we got a personal apology from the manager for not upgrading us on our honeymoon . No need for any apolagies 4 seasons , this is an amazing hotel packed with amazing , food , staff and rooms . Good job !

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Andy030

Thank you for staying with us and for choosing the Four Seasons Resort Whistler for your honeymoon and ski vacations. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the staff in general. Also pleased to read about your guest services experience and learn that it was nothing but flawless.

On the same note and If you feel you had an Amazing stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The four Seasons was fantastic, the service and staff and we enjoyed the ski ing.

As for Virgin and ir canada , They totally spoilt our holiday , Air Canada were dreadful and we missed a connecting flight although they put our bags on the flight so we were stuck in Montreal without any clothes. I am totally discussed with my Experiance with Virgin and won't travel again with them , it's a shame as I have points and am a fregent virgin traveller.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
Thank laura h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your very positive resort experience .

On the same note and If you feel you had a great experience , we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Returned from our second 9 night ski vacation at the FS. Hard to believe that their personal service could improve from last year, but it did. We've had experience with only the Fairmont Chateau and the FS, although we have visited several other hotels and condo hotels on the top rated list. There are some issues with regard to comparative reviews of a "condominium" vs. a resort hotel. I can see how a large family would prefer a condominium (with additional bedrooms and kitchen facilities but lacking the services and refined accommodations of a resort hotel), so readers should take this into account.

In short (this IS my 2nd review), the FS is the finest hotel at Whistler, bar none. It is the best operated facility and offers the most luxurious accommodations. It's SOLE drawback is that it is a 5 minute stroll (perhaps 300 yards?) to the Blackcomb base (whereas the Fairmont is at the base). I was convinced that this single issue was going to be problematic since my advancing age and back injuries make any additional exercise after a full day on the slopes to be agonizing. But such was not the case as you arrive and depart from the FS Concierge in your street shoes (sans skis, boots, poles, helmet neck gator and gloves which remain at the concierge). So the stroll becomes a lovely apres ski interlude. Another benefit is that you will pass the upper village grocery along the way for any wine and cheese (etc.) needs.

The personal attention to detail and to guests is simply beyond all expectations. all I will say is that you need to be careful what you may mention by way of a wishful request of any FS staff member. Within 15 minutes, you will wind up attending to a knock on your door with you granted wish! The ENTIRE staff prides itself on personal service. It's a remarkable culture that management has inspired. Truly!

A few additional comments. If you can plan and commit early, the pre-season package pricing (including lift tickets, airport limo transfers and ridiculous full buffet breakfasts) at the FS is significantly less expensive than the Fairmont ... and for a MUCH larger and more luxurious and well appointed suite.

If you want the best while at Whistler, plan on the Four Seasons. There's just no comparison.

Room Tip: Reserve early when they offer heavily discounted pre-season packages. If you can upgrade to their suites, you will be in heaven.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottgrayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear DiscriminatingNY'er

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your very positive resort experience.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a great experience , we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews