We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the Line”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here in early fall and the place is top of the line. Location isn't ideal, as it isn't in the village, but the amenities are outstanding. Rooms are fabulous and service is great. The pool is very nice with a fun but adult atmosphere. The resort is expensive (company paid for the weekend room) so normally I wouldn't stay here. Would recommend it to everyone who can afford it.

Room Tip: Ask for suite, rooms are huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northwestusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Northwestusa

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your vacation.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams. I am sure they will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a great stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,647 - 1,653 of 2,668 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

I took my husband to Whistler for 2 nights for his birthday and we were upgraded to a suite - what a wonderful gesture and it was appreciated. In the room were 4 small cupcakes with "Happy Birthday" written on the plate. Again, a wonderful touch. The resort is in the Upper Village away from the main Village but we liked that as it was quieter and the short walk to the main Village was easy. It was a bit loud on Saturday night but it was Tough Mudder weekend (which I didn't know when I booked) so once I knew, I kind of expected it. The spa was wonderful also and we had a great afternoon in the sun by the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Linda G

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your Whistler visits.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a "Top Notch" stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Beautiful property in Whistler with GREAT service!! I would stay there again. It is relaxing and serene. The service is second to none. The views are astonishing and it is very convenient to Whistler Village.

Room Tip: Just book it and go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pathfinder889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Pathfinder889

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your very positive resort experience .

On the same note and If you feel you had a great experience , we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A fantastic place to be. On the hills and the scenic beauty surrounded makes it a heaven. A very peaceful holiday destination and prefer to go by Jan thru March. Nearby for activities like Gandola / river rafting, zip treaking, ski and to drive ATV's.

Room Tip: Run of House, and Rooms from 5th floor onwwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anand J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Anand J

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your vacation.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams and I/m sure they will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a great stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately there is no sound curfew for the restaurant and event though we shut our door and window all we can hear is the loud group partying in the courtyard restaurant.

Definitely a huge disappointment that we thought would not be an issue at a four seasons. Enough of a problem that we won't be back again.

Everything else at the hotel was perfect. Sad that this is how our quiet evening has turned out. Not so quiet and can't sleep because of the noise.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Michelle P

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us to provide your comments. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. I am disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered as this is not typical of the service we are known for.

I would be grateful for an opportunity to discuss your stay in further detail and please find my contact information below.

With renewed apologies,

Afonso Cunha
Resort Manager
Afonso.Cunha@fourseasons.com
604-902 16 19

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent just one night at the Four Seasons at Whistler after an exhausting trip sightseeing. It was a haven to relax in , the staff were al courteous and extremely helpful. We dined in the restaurant and the meal was superb. Our first stay at a Four Seasons in Canada as we usually stay at the Fairmont's but it will not be our last.

Room Tip: We had a superior room which was lovely , the next upgrade has a larger balcony to sit out on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LYN0018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Lyn0018

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your vacation.

We much appreciate your feedback I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams and I'm sure they will be delighted to learn, they made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a great stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Don't let my title confuse you, if you are set on coming to Whistler for a summer mountain vacation, it is an easy choice to stay at the Four Seasons. If you're not set, check out at bottom for other suggestions.

As for the Four Seasons, everything about this place was perfectly done. When we checked in, the scent in the lobby was like a cedar spa (and they're selling this scent soon), and all three of the folks at the front desk/concierge greeted us, gave my daughter her choice of teddy bear (and decent quality ones), and her own kids map. The lobby and common areas had the signature FS understated elegance. And the room was well decorated, had a great bathroom, and was spacious. We also visited the pool, the spa, and the restaurant. The staff remembered who we were and were extremely friendly and accommodating. I can't say enough good things about the hotel. Some might not like the Upper Village location, but it was much more peaceful than the Lower Village.

But we've visited Vermont and Beaver Creek/Vail for other summer mountain vacations. These locations cleaned up much better after the winter ski season ended. The roads and pedestrian walkways were spruced up, clean, and decorated, and the mountains had lots of hiking options. There were nicer restaurant choices, too. We found Whistler catered more to the mountain biking crowd, and wasn't as concerned about how it looked in the village center. Just our two cents, but while we loved the Four Seasons, we'd choose Vail over Whistler in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheMakes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear SheMakes3

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your Whistler visit.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a "Top Notch" stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.


Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,966 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
894 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £144 - £1,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing