We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay, with the exception of breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
119 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay, with the exception of breakfast”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stay at the Four Seasons Whistler typically a couple of times a year and always enjoy our time there. The service is exceptional and this time the pool staff and valet were the stand outs. Unfortunately we were disappointed this stay with the breakfast. We have noticed minimal declines in the selection each visit but this visit the selection and quality had slipped far below what I would expect. One day I ordered a la carte and it was equally disappointing. a few small other things to note - no slippers in the room which is odd for a 5*, and the storage bench at the foot of the bed was quite stained. Also the pool was packed with children, it would be nice to have a section deemed "adults only" similar to the one hot tub. On a hot day when you just want to relax in the pool you are surrounded by shouting, splashing kids. Overall a great stay, and we'll be back again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brently55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear brently55

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your overall positive resort experience.

My sincerest apologies for the lack of food options at breakfast and the small service lapses you encountered.in your room, I will certainly use your valuable feedback as a training tool to be shared with the staff in order to avoid the same to happen again.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,885
    311
    119
    46
    26
See reviews for
660
1,093
58
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

One of the best Hotels that I have stayed at. Excellent service, and friendly staff, made it a fantastic stay. I was in Whistler for the Tough Mudder, and staying at the 4 Season, helped in the recovery process the as I got to sleep in a fantastic bed, and a great meal at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurmukh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Gurmukh G

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience with special remarks to the staff and service

As I mentioned in previous responses, we are indeed very fortunate to have such wonderful team and we have shared your kind words with all of our employees. They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We had a summer retreat here as a family and asked to stay in the residences at check-in as we wanted a little more space for our 5 night stay. The views and environment are so serene, unspoiled and relaxing. The staff were exceptionally kind and always helpful, especially to the children. The food was really not so good, sadly. The buffet breakfast was unremarkable and the two restaurants and in-room dining were just bland and even unfortunate at times... The service made up for this, however. A great location for the area with quite comfortable and impeccably clean rooms.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovetheluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Lovetheluxe

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience with special remarks to the staff and service in general. I also want to thank you for the constructive feedback on the food and the restaurants. My sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations but I will take your comments back to the team in order to assist us improving in that specific aspect.

As I mentioned in previous responses, we are indeed very fortunate to have such wonderful team and we have shared your kind words with all of our employees. They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

After a week of couch surfing at a friends in Vancouver an escape to Whistler was in order and only the best would do. The Four Seasons Whistler delivered on all counts and met our expectations. We stayed one night in a standard guest room which had a very contemporary layout; a wide foyer and hall, oversized closets and a large deluxe bath with double vanity and a separate bath/shower. The room had a private balcony and the way this hotel was constructed allows for complete privacy on the balcony where you can not see the rooms or balconies next to you. This property has a very nice pool and spa. The pool and jacuzzis are nestled among beautiful landscaping and with 3 separate jacuzzi tubs it is ideal for allowing some privacy. The service by the pool was great as well. The employees were on top of it all catered to anything we needed. For example, while breakfast is not offered on the pool menu the staff were able to make us coffees and get us some stellar omelets one morning. The steam room, private showers and changing areas were among the best I've ever used in a hotel and I suggest you take full advantage during your stay.
The complimentary shuttle service took us back and forth to dinner outside of the village and they offered prompt and courteous service each time. Everyone at this hotel was professional, gracious and sincere and made our stay a pleasant and memorable one. I look forward to returning during ski season.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthonytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Anthonytravels

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience with special remarks to the overall service levels..

We are very fortunate to have such wonderful team and we have shared your kind words with all of our employees. They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had an outstanding stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

A little retreat of heaven up in the mountains far from the tacky shops of the village. We did get a room upgrade with our Amex Plat as well as a $100 credit. They went out of their way to help as my husband had injured his leg and could not walk very much. The pool was lovely with sunscreen offered. Breakfast was a small limited buffet but really all you needed. Had lunch on their patio and quality was excellent. Room was amazing with a view from a small balcony. The bathroom was beautiful and the service all round counted not have been better. They even drove us to our dinner restaurant and to the Peak to Peak start point.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Lyn L

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your vacation.

We much appreciate your feedback. I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams and I'm sure they will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a great stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We booked with our Amex FHR rate, and upon arrival there was no mention of the upgrade. I asked and they told me the next category was not available, however for $100 a night he could give us a 2 category upgrade. We ended up saying yes.

We've stayed here numerous times, and loved the resort. The room was spacious and clean, with a nice view. All the pool servers were amazing, including the service at fifty-two eighty (Joey, thanks a great server, friendly and very knowledgeable)

The breakfast buffet was average at best, very limited selection. In comparison to the Fairmont Pacific Rim or the Four Seasons Wailea in Maui which are the same price, Whistler's was average. I would not order the buffet again.

We ended up eating at Sidecut one night for dinner. Four of us split the 56oz Porterhouse Steak deal, and it was one of the best steaks I've ever eater. The server was good and the atmosphere was great. We had gone the day before and spoke with the staff and asked that a small piece of Cake for our friends 30th Birthday be brought out after dinner. They ensured it would be, however it never came. I was disappointed, seeing as we spent a significant amount on dinner for 8 people.

The pool was fantastic, the drinks and food was overpriced however expected for Whistler. The poolside staff were fantastic, and quick to offer any assistance.

Sidecut restaurant signs say "100 + wines by the Glass" however we only saw about 15 of them on the menu, not sure where the rest of them were hidden.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Steve J

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your vacation.

We much appreciate your feedback both constructive about the buffet and the very positive one about the team and the resort in general. Also my profuse apologies for not being able to complete your request to deliver a small piece of cake to your friends. I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams to further assist us in our ongoing training efforts. It is unacceptable and not Four Seasons alike.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is beautiful. We had a nice little suite with a huge bathroom. Soaker tub, separate shower. The staff at the hotel was amazing. Greeted us every time we walked in. The pool and hot tub was excellent and beautiful. Drinks were pricey as I paid $14 for a margarita. Other wise we had an excellent stay. Vallet parking only which was $40/night. I thought pricey, but having your car brought to you every time you needed it was nice. Extremely friendly, pleasant and helpful staff. Wonderful first time in Whistler experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerraceGirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Terracegirl7

Thank you for staying with us and for choosing the Four Seasons Resort Whistler for your vacations. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the staff in general.

We are very fortunate to have such wonderful team and we have shared your kind words with all of our employees. They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,836 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,564 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,688 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing