We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Whistler. Amazing experience, service, food etc” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Whistler. Amazing experience, service, food etc”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The fantastic hotel and service made up for the cool rainy weather. Great service, beautiful hotel. We loved the extra attention and specials for the World Cup too! Whistler in the summer is beautiful, the hotel is in the upper village, which we preferred. But a very close walk to the larger lower village.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear V S

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your Whistler vacation.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams. I'm sure they will be delighted to learn, they made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a great stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,764
    301
    116
    44
    24
See reviews for
624
1,032
53
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights in an Executive Suite. The MBR and living room were seperated and were both very spacious. The staff were very friendly, the service was probably one of the best, the facilities were excellent and the food at the restaurants were very good. The hotel is close to the Upper Village in Blackcomb and a 10-15min. walk from the Lower Village. The Concierge helped us book a couple of tours - which were fairly expensive - but well worth it - the bear tour and a 30min. helicopter tour with a landing on a glacier. My only complaints would be the mandatory charge for valet parking ($40/day) - should be included, poor wi-fi speeds (was charged $20/day for 4 devices - but was waived after I complained), and a billing error on the final bill. Overall, it was an excellent stay and I would high recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samalibhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear samalibhai

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your Whistler visit. On a different note thank you for sharing some of the service lapses and suggestions on parking and internet quality/speed.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams in order to celebrate your overall experience but also address the areas of concern.
.
Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The fantastic hotel and service made up for the cool rainy weather. Great service, beautiful hotel. We loved the extra attention and specials for the World Cup too! Whistler in the summer is beautiful, the hotel is in the upper village, which we preferred. But a very close walk to the larger lower village.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear KLG2014139

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your Whistler visit.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a "Top Notch" stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I think the door to Heaven is somewhere inside this hotel. The best service and nicest staff and accommodations of any Four Seasons I have stayed in thus far!! Place is spectacular. Rooms are huge and comfortable. Food (especially their specialty pizzas and expensive morning buffet) are magnificent. Skiing is just a three minute shuttle away and all ski services such as rentals , lift tickets and any assistance is cheerfully provided. Best of all, the employees all just seem ECSTATIC to be working here making the general atmosphere even better. Closest place I have been to Heaven on Earth.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cristinaseattlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear cristinaseattlew

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience with special remarks to the food quality and your guest room.

We are very fortunate to have such wonderful team and we have shared your kind words with all of our employees. They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had an outstanding stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed at Four Seasons Whistler earlier this month. Hotel was beautiful , accommodating with nice size rooms. Whistler is the main attraction. Concierge helped us plan our 2 full days that we were there for. Did the Peak to Peak experience as well as hike on Whistler mountain, etc. Could not believe the amount of snow still on top of the mountains. Whistler itself is just beautiful during the summer. We were able to rent bikes right at the hotel. That was very easy and made bike riding all around the various lakes and trails great. We would go back tomorrow!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smc93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear smc93

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your Whistler visits.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a "Top Notch" stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Truly a world class resort with first class distinction from the rest of the pack, with extra special merit for their service. The service here is impeccable - from the valet, to the front desk, concierge and pool staff - it is top notch, personalized and very family-friendly. A special thanks goes out to the Rooms Division Manager, Derrick Huggins for greeting my children with the warmest welcome and making our 10th Anniversary and trip so memorable. This place really sets the bar high as there is absolutely no comparison to the other hotels here in Whistler. If you are contemplating between staying here vs. The Fairmont or Pan Pacific, hands down, choose the Four Seasons.

We originally booked a Deluxe room with one king and a pullout sofa bed, however, upon our arrival we were very pleasantly surprised to see that they upgraded us to a Deluxe King Suite overlooking the pool, Sidecut courtyard with a nice view of the mountains. We were also greeted with a nice bottle of chilled champagne, some fresh strawberries with caramel and chocolate sauce and a very nice personal note from Mr. Huggins wishing us a Happy Anniversary. My two kids were so delighted to find personalized giant chocolate chip cookies and a newsletter making them feel just as special as us adults. We were only 10 minutes into our stay here and it has already surpassed our expectations. The rooms are very clean and spacious, with fuzzy slippers and robes, L'occitane toiletries and even little foot stools for our little ones.
The walk from the hotel to the main village only took 10-15 minutes, even with our two small children (ages 4). It was a very pleasant walk, crossing a bridge and a well lit pathway with lots to see and lots of shade, making the walk very leisurely and easy even in the 36 degree heat.

The pool area seemed to pick up after 3:30pm on the weekends and it was quite difficult to get a chair. However, the pool staff made sure to look after us, coming by and asking us if we needed drinks or food. A special shout out goes to Arna, she was very on top of it, making sure I had a topped up glass of wine everytime it was getting empty.

Four Seasons Whistler is a classy resort, without the pretention and stuffiness of some of the others who boast the same level of world class recognition. They are very family-friendly and the staff here is amazing. We will be definitely staying here from now on.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room preferably on the 5th floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLBrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear LLBrand

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your very positive resort experience .

On the same note and If you feel you had a great experience , we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

the patio at the ever so extravagant Four Seasons in Whistler - always been a fan. Love the outdoor patio when not in use for weddings....BUT lately the food is NOT Four Seasons, especially for the price. Cob Salad for $20 had brown avocados and grey shrimp....small serving and over dressed. The chicken wings - something you would find in a tavern....NOT Four Seasons standard especially if charging Four Season prices. The atmosphere was great - the game tables and the live music.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank skooter88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear skooter88

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us to provide your comments.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. I am disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered as this is not typical of the service we are known for.

I would be grateful for an opportunity to discuss your stay in further detail and please find my contact information below.

With renewed apologies,

Afonso Cunha
Resort Manager
Afonso.Cunha@fourseasons.com
604-902 16 19
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing