We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing exclusive about it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Has a definite resort feel; busy, a little dated and not as 'fine' as we had hoped or expected. This is not the Four Seasons Amman or Singapore. Rooms not ready when we arrived at 2.30, and as check in time is 4.00 we went for drinks until our rooms were available, at which time reception would call or come to find us. At 4.45 we returned to reception as they had failed to do either.
Booked a Deluxe room that is specified as having a mountain or courtyard view; our two rooms, 9 rooms apart,both have trees close to the balcony affording no view whatsoever. Lower grade Superior rooms are the same size as a Deluxe and offer a forrest view which is no more than we have been allocated. Have talked to reception about this, have been assured we have been allocated the correct room but they admit they are full so can not move us. There is a possibility we could move tomorrow.
If there is some recompense for this poor allocation or are moved, I will review again tomorrow, if not this review stands....we do not feel that we have been given what we have paid for. In our case the Deluxe room us certainly not worth the upgrade.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank lesleyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear lesleyd

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us to provide your comments. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay.

I am disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered as this is not typical of the service we are known for.

I would be grateful for an opportunity to discuss your stay in further detail and please find my contact information below.

With renewed apologies,

Afonso Cunha
Resort Manager
Afonso.Cunha@fourseasons.com
604-902 16 19

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,654 - 1,660 of 2,728 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Once you arrive at the Four Seasons you won't necessarily need your car until you check out, depending on how long you're staying and what you want to do. We checked in - big hotel, busy hotel, nice staff but not outstanding - went to our room. We had been in regular communication with their concierge because we travel with insulin and need to make sure that there's a refrigerator in the room which will rep it at a consistent temperature. The concierge had arranged for us to have an extra fridge for this purpose, or so I thought. When we arrived there was only the standard cooler in the room, which the bellman said wasn't designed to do more than cool drinks. He said he would arrange for one to arrive. It didn't. It took me an extra phone call to get the fridge delivered, but it did arrive. It was really loud though, so had to move it into the enormous walk in robe where we couldn't hear it. The insulin survived for the remainder of our 5 week trip.

As it had taken longer to drive up to Whistler, thanks to the number of stops we did on the way such as the Sea to Sky gondola, we asked the receptionist when we checked in to see if our reservation at Shortcut could be pushed back 30 minutes. She promised to check and let us know. She didn't. We called to check what was happening. We had to wait for a further call back. We were then told we could come 45 minutes later. All good. But not quite what I expect with Four Seasons hotels.

The hotel is located in the upper village, so it is a bit of a walk down to where all the action is. The market in the upper village is very nice though. The walk to the lower village is an opportunity to spot wildlife - and we saw a baby bear on the way down on our first day. Thrilling until you realise Mumma bear must be nearby - so be careful!

There's not a lot of choice nearby for breakfast, so we ate at the hotel. The buffet was good. Service was a bit patchy - once again not quite up to the Four Seasons standard. Everyone was friendly enough, but some of the staff seemed to be really busy at some tables, to the detriment of other tables. Perhaps they were short staffed.

Overall, it was good but not great. Would I stay again. Probably, but I'd check out something in the lower village as an alternative as it is closer to the action.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adelaide5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Adelaide5000

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your Whistler visit.

On a different note my profuse apologies for some of the mentioned service lapses and my sincerest thank you for sharing those.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams in order to celebrate your overall experience but also address the areas of concern.
.
Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

How can you top the Four Seasons experience? Well,...simple! You just cannot!!
Consistency in high level service, and making one feel like a distinguished guest, every time, is simply amazing! I have enjoyed many of their resorts, and Whistler was no different! Pure and simple: They know viscerally how to make you feel special, and truly welcome!!
From the first moment of arrival, I was treated like a king, with smiles that were genuine, and heartfelt from everyone from the valet staff to reception, concierge services, the spa, and anyone else I came in contact with! Within a short few minutes of walking into my beautiful room, I was greeted by a young lady who delivered a gorgeous tray of appetizers, and a hand written welcome card from Mr. Peter Humig, the General Manager of this stunning resort!
One thing is for certain! This was my second visit to Whistler, and there will be many more in the future! I had the most amazing adventure, and was in awe of the beauty surrounding the resort!
Thank you Four Seasons!!! You are truly the VERY BEST!!!

Room Tip: There is really no bad room in this amazing resort! Every direction you look, it is beautiful pine t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1MauiTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Aloha Dear 1Mauitraveler

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your Whistler visit.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a "Top Notch" stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for 3 nights this past week and had a wonderful time. The only reason I am not giving the 5 stars is the mix up at the registration that continued during our stay, as we had booked 2 separate rooms, one for 1 night and the other for 3 nights which caused a lot of confusion with not getting our rooms cleaned one day 1. Also the DVD player in the room wasn't working and even thought poor tony spent 30 mins trying to fix it, he needed a new cable but it was too late and we asked our kids to go to bed.
Every thing else about the resort was top notch. Including every single staff member who was always helpful and happy. The wine tastings at 4pm was a treat and the pool, even though small, is fun for kids and staffed with awesome team.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Sam M

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your Whistler visit.

On a different note my profuse apologies for the housekeeping shortcomings and my sincerest thank you for sharing those.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams in order to celebrate your overall experience but also address the areas of concern.
.
Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our last night in Whistler we ate at Sidecuts at the Four Seasons. The experience was wonderful from the warm greeting from the hostess to the visit by the Chef at our table. All employees were very courteous and helpful. Our waiter was very knowledgeable of each of the dishes on the menu and guided us through all courses of the meal. We all had the tenderloin with several side dishes. The meat was cooked to perfection and the sides were tasty and complemented the meat. The dessert plate of assorted delicacies were beyond belief! Would I recommend this restaurant, oh yes I would!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank 63douglasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear 63douglasb

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your very positive Sidecut experience with special remarks to the staff and service..

On the same note and If you feel you had a great experience , we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Everything was top notch from staff to condition of the property. The hotel is located near lots of shopping and restaurants. If not into winter sports go in the summer as it is beautiful and there is still lots to do. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Lynn B

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your Whistler visit.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams in order to celebrate your overall experience but also address the areas of concern.

On the same note and If you feel you had a great stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.
.
Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at the Four Season's Resort in Whistler for our honeymoon. From arrival to departure the service was first class. We quickly accustomed to a different level of luxury on our winter holiday, question now is how will we ever go back? Location was great, just minutes away from Blackcomb Mountain (which was our favourite side) and the Ski Concierge, wow! We had a room upgrade on arrival to a suite which was huge, very different to European styling but still lovely. Drinking cocktails in the heated pool during a snow storm was magical, and we made the most of the yoga classes and gym too. Nothing to fault our stay, it was just perfect, thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sayle28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Sayle28

Thank you for staying with us during the winter holidays and for sharing your very positive resort experience with special remarks to your pool/gym experience..

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,992 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
916 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £178 - £2,094 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing