We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked on a third night free special and for the cost it was just fantastic. Extra space In the deluxe executive suite meant private/extra space for us and bathroom etc for the kids. Poolside was fantastic and the trips out for local hikes in the am and pools in the afternoon were a perfect fit. Ping pong air hockey and foosball for the kids were just added bonuses that meant a great time all around for all. Kids meals poolside were fantastic and meant we could enjoy nice spaces longer. Would recommend finding rate specials and prepare to enjoy the extra touches that make you feel spoiled!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_Quandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear J_Quandt

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your Whistler visit.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a "Top Notch" stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,585 - 1,591 of 2,668 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Overall a very high standard hotel. Lovely, very large rooms. A bit dark for the summer months, but probably just right for a winter night with the fire going. Service was great - high attention to detail. The pool is awesome, but very, very busy. Didn't feel like there was enough space to even go into it at times with all the kids using it. Lots of activities available on site as well. So a high standard of quality, but this makes it a very busy hotel as well. Not great for a quiet couples retreat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear UMH

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your very positive resort experience with special remarks to the service levels.

On the same note and If you feel you had a great experience , we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed for three nights over this last weekend, everything at the hotel was as expected at a Four Seasons resort, service and staff were great. However a service charge of $20.00 per day for Wi Fi seemed out of line. How tight must their margins be.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Don669

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your very positive resort experience with special remarks to the overall service levels.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a Four Seasons Resort and it will not be the last. We were in Whistler for an Ironman event in which my husband was participating (and finished, I am proud to say!). The staff were very welcoming and made us feel they were genuinely interested in the race. The day before the race they gave him a beautiful sculpture made of sugar. After the race the next day my husband came back to the hotel room and was greeted with a cookie with his race number on it, chocolate with his name and time on it, another sculpture, Epsom salts etc. Unbelievable! All he wanted when he got back was a grilled cheese sandwich but that wasn't on the menu. Given the level of attention and kindness we had received, I thought it would be worthwhile asking if they could make one. The staff made me feel like it was their pleasure to do it! The location is gorgeous and within walking distance to nearly everything. The resort is luxurious and the staff made it very special. I saw kids playing mini-golf and their parents having a great time. they had a craft section set up for kids but Ironman fans also took advantage of it to create signs for our athletes. My husband and I had never been to Whistler before. I would go back just to stay at the hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessalyn, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Shannon P,

First of all, congratulations to your husband on participating in Ironman Whistler! That is such an amazing accomplishment and something to be very proud of indeed. Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your Whistler visit. We are so thrilled to hear your husband enjoyed the Ironman amenities!

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Jessalyn Pechie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our first time staying at a Four Seasons and we were not disappointed. Everything was done to perfection, from beginning to end. Very professional and super friendly attentive staff. The room was gorgeous with a walk in closet and huge bathroom and balcony. The location is a bit isolated from the main village which might bother some, but for us it was perfect because we were looking for quiet and quiet was what we got. No partying or noises in the night or hallways even though it was a full house this long weekend. The pool was nice but a bit small for the size of the hotel and it was not easy to get a lounge chair, but the staff there have it very organized so that there is no fighting and problems with people leaving towels and taking off for hours. You leave your name with the staff person and they let you know when a chair is available. Again, very well organized. The restaurant Side Cut was excellent....but very pricey. One of the best meals we've had in a hotel. Room service also wonderful but again pricey. But then again, it's a luxury hotel and you pay for the suburb service. Overall, a super stay....found it very difficult to leave!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Linda G.

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your very positive resort experience with special remarks to your accommodations, the staff and service levels

On the same note and If you feel you had a great experience , we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Four Seasons is outstanding. The level of service was maintained throughout our stay.The room was spacious and very comfortable. Loved the walk in closet, the bed and the huge bathroom.
The only down side was poolside - its too small and perhaps not enough loungers for guests - and when it got busy the pool servers found it hard to keep up. However, having someone come by and offer to clean my sunglasses was a FIRST - and the treatment our dogs received was heartwarming - they have doggie beds and bowls delivered to the room - which my dogs used - and at the front entrance, treats, bottled water and soft towels to dry off wet labs after swimming in lost lake. The meal at the Sidecut was delicious, loved the live entertainment - wish he had stayed longer. The Spa was perfect.

Room Tip: Mountainside - it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimcrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear kimcrm

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your very positive resort experience with special remarks to the staff and service.

On the same note and If you feel you had a great experience , we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Four Seasons Whistler, is a very nice property. Its location is solid, a brisk walk away from The Villages that center all activity on Whistler/Blackcomb Mountain.
Our family stayed 5 nights on a business/family visit. We took the train into Whistler from Vancouver, which I have to think many people use. It was a little cumbersome that the Four Seasons does not have an arrangement with the Rocky Mountaineer to transport guests to the property or a courtesy from the resort. Instead, we were instructed to be dropped at the neighboring Fairmont and then wait for someone from Four Season to come pick you up. We got restless after 20 minutes and left our baggage with the very nice bellman at the Fairmont who promised to give it to the Four Seasons drive and we walked. Kind of awkward.

Food was solid, not spectacular. But solid.

People are overall very nice and competent. The whole courtesy ride thing is a little awkward. A lot of explaining about "first come first serve" and the "driver is out, but expected back" and we might not have the proper driver on when you need it.... either create a solid process or abandon the attempt. With most everything so close, a proper courtesy vehicle process would be a worthy investment. Nonetheless, after waits and some unnecessary explanation about the pitfalls of expecting a ride, they managed to get us to where we needed to go the few times we needed them.

Concierge was terrific. Many very nice employees, but process just a little less "spot on" than you might expect from such a premium property at a premium location.

The Front Desk Manager, Sebas, was really outstanding. We saw him throughout the property and he was always concerned about our well being, even when it was outside of his immediate charge. Kudos to Sebas.. (a front desk manager that helps you arrange S'mores is a special employee)... but it begs the question, how does a premier property with a wonderful fire pit not offer s'mores naturally???

Nice place. Four Seasons is always formidable... just didn't leave me like I couldn't live without getting back soon... so 4-Stars...

Room Tip: Stayed in a 9th floor Premier 2 bedroom Suite. Magnificient. If its in your budget, prime room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davek36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear DaveK36

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your Whistler visit.

On a different note my profuse apologies for some of the mentioned shortcomings and my sincerest thank you for sharing those.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams and Sebas in order to celebrate your overall experience but also address the areas of concern.
.
Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,966 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
893 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £144 - £1,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing