We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We loved this property. My only comment is that there is a waiting list for sitting in a chair by the pool. At least one hour just to sit near the pool is something I have not encountered at any other resort of this caliber..

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Lee D

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your Whistler visit.

On a different note my profuse apologies for your pool experience and the wait to get a lounge chair by the pool.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams in order to celebrate your overall experience but also address the areas of concern.
.
Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,664 - 1,670 of 2,758 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We live in Vancouver and are often in Whistler both summer and winter. Having stayed in many of the hotels around the mountain, the Four Seasons is now our GO-TO place. Great food and service and the pool and spa are great. They are also VERY dog friendly....a nice touch to those of us with a dog in tow.

Room Tip: The corner suites are fantastic. Lots of space and good views from almost every one of them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Scott P

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your very positive resort experience with special remarks to the food, Spa and pool experiences.

On the same note and If you feel we are the "GO TO" place in Whistler , we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I've never been to such a grand hotel in Canada, as the Four Seasons Resort in Whistler.I loved everything about it. The location. The Restaurant with it's little putting green, the pool, the service throughout the hotel was fantastic.

Room Tip: I had a room on the third floor away from the elevator. It was great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Kathleen C

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience with special remarks to the resort location, Sidecut restaurant and the overall service levels..

We are very fortunate to have such wonderful team and we have shared your kind words with all of our employees. They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had an outstanding stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is the standard by which all other hotels in Whistler should be judged. Why its not #1 beats me as they do everything in their power to be the very best. Food, service and Room standards are exceptional. Bucket list stuff here!!

Room Tip: The further up you go the quieter and the better mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear WestCoast123

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your very positive resort experience .

On the same note and If you feel you had a great experience , we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, great service, great Executive suite..... As always Four Seasons exceeded my expectatives

Sidecut Restaurant is exceptional!! Thursday BBQ esa fun and delicious.

The pool is perfect, our kids had incredible moment there

Surely we will be back there on April again

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Jose L.

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your Whistler visit.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a "Top Notch" stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

From the twice-a-day housekeeping service to the car service to the staff, this property is definitely full of luxury. My room was ready well before check-in time, and everything about the room was superb. I absolutely loved the car service, which felt like my own personal chauffeur, that got me to and from the village in mere minutes. It was great to be able to be in the village with the hustle and bustle during the day but come back to some peace and quiet at night. All staff were courteous and professional and many had an interest in what I was doing in Whistler, which was to attend Wanderlust Whistler. The pool was very busy but were still able to cater to me. It was nice to have complimentary wi-fi although I found it a tad slow. The twice-a-day housekeeping was very nice to come back to and in-room dining was very on-time and catered to my custom requests. Overall a very pleasant stay and I would be back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashleybchow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear ashleybchow

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your Whistler visit.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a "Luxurious"" stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was my first time at a Four Seasons, and I was excited to experience the "magic" of the Four Seasons. What I experienced wasn't magic, but good service, lovely, large and well appointed room (but no view - overlooked the street), beautiful grounds and a well kept property. It is also very dog friendly (no pet fees!) and great pet amenities. The Sidecut even let us sit next to the dog station outside so we could enjoy our meal with our dog.

The hotel did have it's set of issues though. The pool is far too small for the size of the resort. By 9:30am it was packed with families. Was very surprised there is no adults only pool. The spa changing rooms are also shared by the pool so that was not a relaxing experience.

Internet was horribly slow (took 10 minutes for the menu for SideCut to load on an iPad).

Food was good but not memorable. Pricey as others have noted for what you get. That said, I've get to experience a truly divine meal in Whistler - we usually stop in Vancouver on the way for that.

Would I stay here again? Maybe if they were offering a good deal, otherwise you're not getting the "magic" you're paying top-dollar for.

Room Tip: We asked for a "Deluxe King Suite"... And it was on the 3rd floor with no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DavoMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear DavoMama

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your vacation.

We much appreciate your constructive feedback about the pool size, the changing rooms and the overall food prices and speed of internet services.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams in order to celebrate your overall experience but also address the areas of concern.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
2,006 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
922 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £170 - £1,621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing