We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel But Beware of Pullout Sofabed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel But Beware of Pullout Sofabed”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My family and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel and we will return. The hotel is in the upper village which is nice as it is a bit quieter. They offer a free car service in a Mercedes SUV around town so you can get to the village in less than five minutes if you want.

We had a Deluxe Executive Suite which was great for a family except the pullout sofa was extremely uncomfortable, even for small children. I asked for a couple of rollaways instead of the sofa bed and was told that it would be against the fire code. I asked again the next day and whoever I talked to okayed it and two rollaways were brought to the room - the kids slept much better the rest of the trip.

The food was excellent as was the service. The pool area was great and I enjoyed watching the kids have fun with other children at the pool. Pool service/attendants were top notch.

They hold a BBQ with entertainment each Thursday night which we enjoyed and I recommend attending. There is a movie shown for kids each night as well.

Whistler is great destination for families in the summer. My kids are already asking to return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GIMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear GIMD

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your very positive resort experience with special remarks to your pool experience.

On the same note and If you feel you had a great experience , we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,939
    319
    125
    47
    26
See reviews for
688
1,122
60
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel and it was a very pleasant experience. The room was large and well furnished with an excellent bathroom and living area. would not hesitate to recommend or stay here again - first class!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Geoff S

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your Whistler visit.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams in order to celebrate your overall experience but also address the areas of concern.
.
On the same note and If you feel you had a great experience , we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

And to name it a resort is just a terrible lie. Rooms are outdated. Employees are not trained to the Four Seasons standard. The worst of all was housekeeping! Three times in a row I found they had left behind their liquid detergents on the bathroom counter.

Very far from the village, very little food options and is a far cry from family friendliness.

Very VERY disappointing. Instead of accommodating us as a family with very young children they instead tried to up sell us a villa for $700++ more a night when our booking already came a guaranteed upgrade upon availability. Which they got caught in action and eventually had to cave in and give us to save face.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Solidly_Dubaian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Solidly_Dubaian

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us to provide your comments. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. I am disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered as this is not typical of the service we are known for. I would be grateful for an opportunity to discuss your stay in further detail and please find my contact information below.

With renewed apologies,

Afonso Cunha
Resort Manager
Afonso.Cunha@fourseasons.com
604-902 16 19
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Loved the Hotel great rooms the bed and pillows were great. The bathroom was terrific. Nice layout. I went to the Steam room at the spa every night loved it. THe pool was great Too. I loved watching all the little kids swim and play. Great to see them have so much fun. We will be back with our little boy soon!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewbosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Stewbosky

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your Whistler visit.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a "Top Notch" stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We drove from Vancouver up to Whistler and the road up was amazing with stunning views along the way and lots of places to stop off and take it all in.

The Four Seasons is a large resort set slightly back from the main village (not too far an easy 10/15 minute walk and a courtesy shuttle is also provided) and great views over the mountains and woods. Check in was nice and easy and our room was an wheelchair accessible room. The room space was large and everything was well laid out with plenty of space to move the chair around. We were also high up enough to have fantastic views out over the mountain. We were on our Honeymoon so it was very nice to be greeted by a chilled bottle of sparkly with some strawberries!

On our first night it was the buffet barbecue with a local band (The Hairy Farmers) providing live music entertainment. The food was good and the evening was really enjoyable with everyone seeming to enjoy themselves. We loved the informal atmosphere of people just relaxing and having fun.

We also ate at Sidecut and as a huge steak fan I can honestly say it was one of the best steaks I have had the pleasure of eating. It really is a "must do" place to eat in Whistler.

We loved our stay in Whistler and loved the hotel too. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilandBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear WilandBon

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience with special remarks to our rooms and the overall service levels..

We are very fortunate to have such wonderful team and we have shared your kind words with all of our employees. They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had an outstanding stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Upon checking in we were given a very dark room with no sunlight coming in. We asked if there was a brighter room available which they found one and that made everything after incredible. Thank you Mr. Huggins.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Mark O

Thank you for staying with us and for choosing the Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler for your vacations.

I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular Derrick's assistance in finding you a better accommodator upon your arrival.

We are very fortunate to have such wonderful team and we have shared your kind words with Derrick and all of our employees. They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Although the room is hugh but quite outdated technology. May be we did not use other facility in the hotel, we feel it is not worth the money we paid. However, they do have free wifi for two equipments only. You need to pay for additional one. No slippers and the ironing board is so old and broken. The room is not design for efficient use of space. They do have hair dryer, soaps and sampoo.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Kim K

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us to provide your comments. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay.

I am disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered as this is not typical of the service we are known for. I would be grateful for an opportunity to discuss your stay in further detail and please find my contact information below.

With renewed apologies,

Afonso Cunha
Resort Manager
Afonso.Cunha@fourseasons.com
604-902 16 19
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,864 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing