We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice experience.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really nice experience.......”
Reviewed 13 December 2008

This was an amazing hotel. Clean property. Great service. The staff was attentive and made you feel special. The on-site restaurant was truly amazing. The spa and massage left me speechless. While pricy, you get what you pay for. This is a great place for anyone willing to pay a little more to get the best. enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooterNNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,938
    318
    125
    47
    26
See reviews for
687
1,121
60
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2008

I love skiing at Whistler, and when I go I love staying at the Four Seasons. This hotel is very close to the Whistler and Blackcomb mountains - you can either take the hotel's shuttle or walk about 10-15 minutes. The hotel has a lodge feel, but in a very sophisticated and modern manner (which is representative of the Four Seasons). The rooms are tastefully decorated in wood and cool earth tones, and beautifully furnished. My room had a wonderful balcony, and though it was too cold to stay out there too long, it was a nice place to enjoy the crisp fresh air and view. Service at the hotel is fabulous, and one of the best parts is their ski concierge service. At the base of each mountain, the Four Seasons has a tent area where you can drop off your ski (or snowboard) equipment, which they will take back to the hotel and have ready for you for the next morning when you are ready to hit the slopes again. This is great as it allows you to enjoy a beer and snack at an apres ski in Whistler Village. Speaking of drinks/food, the bar at the hotel is a lovely place to have a cocktail after a long day of skiing, and Fifty Two 80 Bistro does a wonderful dinner.

This is my go-to hotel in Whistler and I will be back for the next ski season!

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IHeartTravel193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2008

At the conclusion our recent cruise to Alaska - we called the Four Seasons from the ship doc - booked a room and spoke with a very helpful concierge to figure out how to get to Whistler. We found a rental car and made the drive - when we arrived my son (13) woke from a nap in the car and asked "have you ever been to this hotel" "how do you know if it's any good?" to which I responded "Nothing bad every happens at a Four Seasons" we checked in early and were told our room was ready - our luggage was promptly brought to us and when we stepped out for lunch and returned fresh popcorn and juice were waiting. The concierge booked several restaurants, gondola tickets and even a last minute guided fishing trip for my husband and son. All with grace and style! We extended our stay an extra night and the hotel switched our package to the stay two nights get one free. The room was very nice the bathroom terrific, the pool fun and the service fantastic! When we left my son remarked "mom you are right Nothing bad ever happens at a Four Seasons!" The Four Seasons in Whistler lived up to the standard!

  • Liked — Location and amenities
  • Disliked — That is so far from my home
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gowilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2008

We booked a moderate room and got -well, a "moderate" room. The room was OK but did not have a balcony (which I knew) and you couldn't open the windows so we couldn't enjoy the fresh air from outside.
Service was so-so. We were a little surprised that our room was not made when we returned to our room at 2pm and asked the front desk why. And the response was: "Housekeeping will come any time before 4pm. Did you ask for a specific time for service at the time of your reservation?" No, we didn't, but the concierge knew that we were booked on a zipline tour for 3 hours and waved us off at 8am, so couldn't they have notified the housekeeping to go and make our room? Now, we don't expect that kind of service at an inexpensive hotel, but at Four Seasons, it wouldn't hurt if they did.
The breakfast buffet was very good. You could have a full buffet or a buffet with just the cold food (like cheese, ham and cereal). The cold buffet was more than sufficient in variety and we enjoyed it very much. We had coffee and cake in the afternoon. Both were uninspiring.
When I asked the concierge about bike rental, they said to just come down and it would be available. When I went half an hour later, the shop was closing for the day, and they they were out of their bikes anyway.
At the time of checkout, we were supposed to get $100 food credit, in our case should have been applied to our breakfast bill, but that was missing. When I pointed that out, the front desk said that the offer was dinner for two. I had to show them the letter that listed the reservation details before they applied the credit. Now, the package is a basic one that they advertise on their own website, so it was a little difficult to understand why the computer system failed to record the credit, and why the front desk would not immediately recognize the mistake and correct it.
Overall, not a bad hotel, but not worth paying a lot of money for.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Chan_and_Boya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2008

We went to the Four Seasons for our anniversary. We got a deal where you stay 2 nights get one night free. So we splurged and got a small suite. The room was gorgeous with an amazing view of the mountains. There was a nice but pricey hotel lounge where you get some tasty food and drinks. We did venture out of the hotel to have dinner offsite most nights, but the hotel provided a free car service that would take you to the restaurants. For a nice getaway with beautiful scenery we were not disappointed. The only problem is getting from vancouver to whistler which includes a bumpy and long shuttle ride that never seemed to end. Once we got to the hotel, however, we were very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank lovelabslots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2008

Excellent stay in Whistler! Cannot say enough good about it. They upgraded our room and we had a king-sized bed with a separate living room area. Full bathroom with delightful deep tub and separate shower in the master bathroom; full shower in the living room section of the room.
Internet access was free :-)
Service was superb - from housekeeping staff to the restaurants. The spa was incredible as well, with separate steam sauna for men and women.
Our room had a nice view of the mountains and we could also see the pool.
The landscaping around the hotel was very nice and seemed very peaceful.
It was a very quick 3-4 minute walk to the Upper Village area of town, and about 10 minutes walk to reach the main village area. Don't miss the Farmers Market in the Upper Village if you are there on Sundays - nice selection of locally grown fruits & veggies, as well as unique crafts. Try the Pocket Pies if the folks are there selling them; they are great.
Overall, I'd encourage others to stay here!

  • Liked — Service, incredible room, wonderful spa
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank socalsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2008

I surprised my wife by flying the two of us to Whistler for her 50th Birthday. We had never had a winter vacation and she was skeptical,but the stay at the Four Seasons made this an incredible experience for both of us. When we arrived, we were greeted by every employee we encountered and by the second day, Almost every employee addressed us by our sir names (very impressive!!!) Upon check in, although we booked a superior room, we were offered an upgrade to a full suite for only $80 (CAD) more per night (a no-brainer). The rooms were very large, the bathrooms were huge, well appointed and immaculate, and although we didn't use the balcony that much due to the 8 degree temperature, it was nice to step out and view the breathtaking beauty.

The Ski Concierge service was a very nice touch, as was the heated pool, hot tubs and full bar service by the hot tubs and pool (even with the sub-zero temperatures we experienced).
Although the Fairmont offered door to slope skiing ability, the Four Seasons exclusive concierge "hut" located next to the Fairmont was exceptional and the staff of mostly very bright and well educated college students from the UK and Austrailia could not have been friendlier or more charming. Obviously a lot of time and effort has been spent in recruiting the best of the best to work at the Four Seasons which made the experience even more worthwhile.

The Pedestrian only village of Whistler is so charming with the city divided into sections identified by different colored LED lights in the trees was magical, to put it mildly. Excellent selection of stores, restaurants, cinema, grocery stores, liquor stores, clothing shops, two cigar shops, small European style quaint hotels, it was supercharged with high energy and a mix of people from Japan, Austrailia, UK, USA, Middle Eastern and other European Countries that made it feel like a minature UN.

The food and service were pretty good for a ski area, but the exceptional experiences for dining were the nicer more secluded restaurants in the ski lodges at the top and midway up Blackcomb Mountain....Lunch at either or these two restaurants in the smaller, more expensive restaurants looking down the slopes is exceptional and well worth the effort.

If you want an outstanding experience and are considering either Fairmont, Westin, Pan Pacific, or Four Seasons, spend the extra $200-$300 a night for the Four Seasons. It is literally a no-brainer!!!!

  • Liked — Quality of the Entire Experience
  • Disliked — Remoteness from Village
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank CLAX333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,863 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing