We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fabulous place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2009

We had a tough descision between the chateau and the FS but I think we definelty made the right choice! We were worried it might be a little too far away, but in reality its exceptionally close to everything and the shuttle service was fantastic.

Check in was easy, we got a special rate on an upgrade (they even included the 3 for 2 rate) and the suite was fabulous. Ski concierge were great, they did forget to tune my partners skis on the first day but did do it complimentary on the second. I would recommend not hiring any ski gear from them as the shop across from the concierge is much much cheaper.

Shuttle bus was great, but does only run until 2245. The only time we were out later than that the hotel sent a car to collect us, so that was nice.

Spa and hot tubs were amazing, the chocolate brownies at the pool were lovely and the massages great.

Didn't eat in the restaurant but the menu looked lovely.

We did stop for drinks a couple of times in the Chateau and it does definelty look outdated when compared to the FS. I would not hesistate to return. Great hotel!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LABMXH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,782
    305
    117
    44
    24
See reviews for
634
1,041
54
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
36,000 Feet
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2009

Returning to the Four Seasons in Whistler after several years we were not disappointed. The hotel appearance is as fresh as ever and a general feeling of spaciousness and high quality fittings prevails.

Our One Bedroom Premier Suite featured a huge living room and a fully equipped kitchen which my wife found particularly useful at lunchtime. A minor drawback of the suite is a dearth of shelf space.

The ski concierge and spa services remain best in class.

Whilst the hotel is structurally superb, it continues to suffer from what appears to be, for a Four Seasons, an unusually itinerant workforce resulting in a much less polished performance than one is accustomed to.
This is most obvious at breakfast in the restaurant 5280, in the turndown service and on the concierge desk, with the exception of the excellent head concierge Hana Lynn. Management's plan to merge the front desk and concierge services seems out of touch and devalues the skills of a Clefs d'Or concierge.

This otherwise remains a great hotel which we look forward to revisiting.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twoginsonetonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2009

At their regular rack rate the FS is out of our current price range but the third night free offer advertised on the Whistler/Blackcomb site motivated us to call the hotel. Mr. Hassan, who answered the call, was most helpful and after explaining that we really need two beds when we ski, we were offered an "upgradee" to a twin room. The hotel was quiet and comfortable and the amenities in the bathroom from L'Occitane were lovely. The walk over to the ski concierge was short and easy and the service at the ski concierge was the tops. The room would not have been worth the rack rate since the twin bedded rooms, which are listed in the deluxe category, are small singles. The hotel is also clearly cutting down on staff and one day after skiing our room was not ready yet! Beware if arriving by car, the hotel charges over $30 per day for valet parking even if you just leave your car in the garage for the duration of your visit

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KasperVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2009

My wife and I stayed 7 nights over the December holidays and I can say that I’ve seen a huge improvement since we had stayed there the previous summer. The property has taken the time to make the necessary changes to bring this particular Four Seasons up to the standard this hotel brand is known for.

Here is an overview of what we experienced:

1 – First off the staff. We found the staff to be attentive throughout our hotel experience, from the valets to the bus drivers to the spa. They were gracious, attentive, and courteous.

2 – 5280 restaurant and bar – I think this restaurant and lounge suffer from a bad location and poor set up but that being said, we found both to be much improved. First, the lounge. It changed over to a gastro-pub theme and the food was a little pricey but very good each time we ate there. The bar staff was knowledgeable and friendly, recognizing us, remembering our drink preferences, etc…We had our Christmas Eve dinner at 5280 and it was tremendous – a huge improvement from the summer in both service and food. We constantly have cravings for the chestnut soup and their preparation of sablefish was amazing. The lounge still needs to add some life and light to it – hopefully they’ll make the investments to do both.

3 – The room – we stayed in a suite and loved the location, view, etc…The room had all the right amenities and was definitely upgraded recently.

4 – Concierge/Ski Concierge/Shuttle – The lifts are a quick 5-minute walk from the hotel to the Four Seasons ski concierge at the base of Blackcomb. This definitely beats having to take a shuttle and is the next best thing to ski in/ski out you can find. Although busy the ski concierge was efficient in getting me my gear and storing it. The hotel Concierge was extremely helpful in getting us reservations anywhere we needed to go and the shuttle was always quickly available both ways.

5 – Spa/Hot tub – 3 or 4 hot tubs available all the time. They were never crowded and the steaming hot chocolate provided by the server rocked. As for the Spa, my wife has been to several high end spas across the country and found this one to be relaxing and low key, in a good way. The specialists were professional and didn’t push their products too hard like many spas do.

We will definitely stay at the Four Seasons Whistler again and hope they continue to up hold their new standards.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greengrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2009

I stayed four 4 nights at the end of Feb. & was really disappointed. I went to the Hotel & wanted two beds because they gave us a king bed room. They told us to get two beds it would be an upgrade of 50 dollars more a night. When we arrived in out room the beds were TINY. I have NEVER seen a bed sooo small in a Hotel. I thought this was a joke. How can you spend more than 300 a night & have a little single bed especially when they sold it as an upgrade. We got in really late so the only place to eat was at the Hotel lounge. They charged 20 dollars for a burger which was just ok. We went to the spa & brought one can of beer to the spa & the server got mad & told us this was our last warning. We did not want to pay 10 dollars for each beer so thought bringing one would not be a big deal. The service at the Hotel was not that good. We stayed at the one in Jackson Hole which was much better. The resort is also far away from the village. You need to take a shuttle if you want to get dinner or go out to the bars. The bar at the FS was a bunch of old guys.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sol8969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2009

My husband and I skiied Whistler 1/25 - 1/29/09 and stayed at the Four Seasons. We had a wonderful time and would go back in a heartbeat.

The best feature of the hotel for us was the very short walk over to the ski concierge and the great service there, making the beginning and end of our ski days hassle free and quick.

The hotel itself is, of course, nicely appointed - King bed with sitting area, large desk, gas fireplace, scenic balcony views, and oversized closets, good for all those bulky winter clothes. Excellent service. Delicious breakfast buffet and a handsome, cozy pub area looking out to the heated pool and hot tubs - which we enjoyed each day after skiiing. The lobby is alpine handsome, understated. The 80 minute massage at the Spa was very well done.

Go, enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonefrom3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2009

Room lovely,
Spa and Ski Concierge - brilliant
Location - a concern before we got there - proved to be a pain, especially as there had been a huge dump of snow. Not much going on at Blackcomb, shopping and restaurants mostly in Whistler. Good if you want peace and quiet.
Hotel shuttle - unreliable, can't reserve - unlike Westin at Whistler. Left us standing waiting for 40 minutes at a restaurant one night after calling for shuttle pick-up.
The restaurant and bar is very poor. Very slow - you are ignored, and food service is poor.
The bar is terribly designed - it is a thoroughfare through to the restaurant... There was an aussie conference whilst we were there. Everyone was in the bar before their 'gala' dinner and you could not easily walk through to the restaurant. Our friends were told that the restaurant was closed, when indeed it was open. Food was lovely though, but limited and fussy menu.
We were torn between the Chateau and The Four Seasons - wish we had chosen the Chateau.
10 out of 10 to Cordelia and Grace in Ski Concierge, and Mr Hassan for trying to address our issues, however, there were too many issues for us to attempt a repeat visit.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovelongboatkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing