We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2006

After a few disappointing stays in Whistler this one certainly hit the mark. Loved the ski valet.... we never want to have to move our own gear ever again. The concierge arranged some great private ski touring around the mountain and a wonderful birthday cake (remembering something said months before over the phone). The rooms were good, especially good baths. On request, housekeeping were very punctual with additional towels etc. Go for an upper floor to avoid the view of the Fairmont parking lot! Finally some excellent ski kit from the rental lodge/shop - overall a great job, thx

Stayed: January 2006
4  Thank hoteljunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,513 - 2,519 of 2,630 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2006

BEST concierge staff: We visited the Four Seasons Whistler from March 4-8, 2006, and enjoyed every aspect of our stay. Of approximately 5 other FS properties, this concierge staff was by far the best! Maria Louisa was exceptional! They booked, rebooked, changed, and modified ski lessons and rentals for my indecisive family of four without batting an eyelash and constantly offering, "My pleasure," astonishingly convincingly! :) The booked dinner reservations at a minute's notice, loaned DVDs to the kids, and offered us cups of chai or hot chocolate upon returning from skiing in the afternoon.

Property and location: The property was beautiful. The bar offered a somewhat "to be discovered" apres ski cocktail hour and those who partook were thrilled. The $5 sushi rolls can't be beat and the drinks were tasty, too. We found the location in Upper Village to be fine. It was an easy 10-15 minute walk to Whistler Village and the shuttle was fabulous. We never waited more than 10 minutes which was fine in March but might be a slight concern if you're there in colder months. All the drivers were great and one made a special stop during the day (when the shuttle normally caters to skiers not diners) so we could get off at the Tandoori Grill. Very gracious.

Front desk and rooms: The front desk staff was wonderful as well. When we arrived, I asked about the rate for an upgrade and after a minute, the staff member offered us the next room up with a 10% discount which was well worth it. Despite the room upgrade/change, cookies for the kids and a delicious chocolate birthday cake were in our room when we returned from a brief walk around the property. Our first room was on the third floor above the restaurant and faced the slopes. The avalanche prevention and caterpillers grooming the snow at 4am echoed in the courtyard which woke us up prematurely. The front desk manager offered to switch rooms for us to a higher level on the other side of the building during the day while we were skiing and it made a big difference.

Spa and pool: The spa was fantastic. I LOVED the sea to sky massage. The pool and hot tub were a fun diversion for the kids.

Restaurant and room service: All the dining staff were helpful and attentive. We ate meals there throughout our stay at all times of the day and were always pleased. Room service in the morning was a perfect way to start the day.

Ski Concierge: This service made a world of difference and the staff were very helpful and friendly. They are available at the base of Blackcomb AND the base of Whistler.

Note on airport transfer: We booked our airport transfer through FS. The driver up was somewhat helpful though he sported his Starbucks through the airport while we catered to two young children and three large pieces of luggage. He did however, make every effort to get the car's audio system working in conjuction with the TV/DVD player. Please listen to the concierge when they recommend the SUV for the drive up to Whistler, especially during the winter when windows fog up. I regretted going up the mountain in the limo. Our SUV driver going down to Vancouver was fantastic, safe and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank FS_Junkie_with_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2006

Fantastic time! Well looked after. Ski concierge, great idea and very helpful and makes skiing a dream. (Especially after a long day on the slopes, no carrying of ski's and heavy boots etc, and youre greeted with a lovely hot chocolate...really great). The rooms are large, well furnished, with big modern bathrooms. (Really great bathrooms) Walk in closet, and gas fireplace. Room service wasnt as prompt as we would have desired and housekeeping was a bit too late in the day making up the room when you have returned from skiing! But all in all the hotel was fabulous, and I would stay there in a second again. (We did however make mention of the lateness of housekeeping). We both loved this hotel...In the upper vilage, (I think preferable to stay) shuttles from 4 Seasons every 10 mins, making it really handy. Shuttles run til 11pm, and didnt appear to be too much hassle to get a cab later for $5.
We were truly sad to leave once our 7 days were up.
On a separate note, we used a travel operater called Ski Remote Horizons. The whole trip from shuttles from and to the airport, lift tickets, ski lessons, ski hire, was ALL sorted out by them. It was a real pleasure to arrive and have everything taken care of. Highly reccommend their service. Ask for Marie Weston.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Roadster23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2006

Just arrived back from a vacation including a week at the Four Seasons Whistler. Amazing hotel, beautiful interior, the best service of any hotel we've stayed in. Views of the mountain are limited, but still nice, views over the hotel pool is lovely. Parking is a little pricey at $30 per day for valet. Resturant and room service food great.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vancouver2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2006

Stayed here for a week last March (2005), thought that both the hotel and Whistler were great. Four Seasons hotels have a reputation for great service and on the evidence of this stay it is entirely deserved. Highly recommended.

4  Thank bobsuncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2006

We stayed at the hotel from January 21, 2006 through January 27, 2006. For the most part the service was excellent all around. Upon checkin at the hotel they informed us they had upgraded our room four levels. We should have realized something was amiss and basically or room face the courtyard area of the hotel it was very very noisy it was like a window was open. Do not stay in an are facing the hotel. When I called the front desk they immediatley changed our room there was no prolems after that.

We visisted the area for skiing and the Four Seasons Ski Concierge was one of the highlights and added benefits of stayiing at the hotel. The Ski Concierge can reccomend skis and equipment they transport your skis to and from the mountain and are overall very polite to deal with. Like a recent review on TA I too found housekeeping service inconsitient in providing and restocking ammenties. However, the cleanliness of the property is exceptional. The Whistler Transport (not associated with the hotel) is a scary ride from Vancouver to the hotel our driver almost fell asleep.

The exercise room at the hotel is very nice with alot of machines for cardio and weights.

One of the front desk concierges was not very attentive even with very simple questions. So we discontinued using the concierge service. It seemed he was confused as to his role of an employee not as a guest.

One evening we ate Sushi Village in Whistler and we both became ill we thought it was MSG in the food as the food itself looked fresh and tasted good.

Overall I dont think you would be disapointed if staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Timmylinguini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2006

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ejacobs725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,954 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
882 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £135 - £1,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing