We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Guides - Amazing Day!”
Review of Whistler Eco Tours

Whistler Eco Tours
Ranked #30 of 54 Tours in Whistler
Attraction details
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Whistler Eco Tours offers such a HUGE variety of tours and trips that you can't go wrong!
Their River of Golden Dreams tour is so much fun, I would do it again in a heartbeat. Their guides took the time to teach us the proper strokes and prepare us for the 2 hour paddle we had ahead of us!
I would highly recommend doing that tour with them as well as renting any of their paddle-boards, canoes, kayaks, or peddle boats that they have down at Edgewater!

1  Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keenan M, Owner at Whistler Eco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Thanks so much for such a wonderful review. Keenan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Whistler Eco Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

My daughter and I learned how to "Stand Up Paddle" with this tour company. The guide, Ben, was calm. patient, and had a great sense of humour. The price and 2-hour lesson/guide was well worth it. If we weren't returning home after the lesson, we would have stayed and rented the boards for the rest of the day.
This was a fun experience, and well worth the cost. Go try it! You'll love it!

Thank CNFBfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keenan M, Owner at Whistler Eco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thanks for your review. Ben and the rest of the instructors rock! I too love this sport. Come by between 5 and 7pm for half price SUP rentals nightly at Wayside Park on Alta Lake. Great deals and fun times. Thanks Keenan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We (family of four including 2 older tennagers) booked SUP lesson on Alta Lake with Anton: the best activity we had done. We all really enjoyed it - it is easier to get upright than I expected, quick to learn and fun even when you fall in. We loved it so much that the boys went back and hired boards for a couple of hours the next day (our last day) - husband & I hired kayaks. It's not cheap (nothing in Whistler is) but definitely worth doing.

Thank AlisonAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keenan M, Owner at Whistler Eco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thanks for the review. Stand Up paddle Boarding is the newest most popular activity to do on the water. Our instruction lessons are extremely helpful for the beginner. We have many SUP's at our A Wayside Park location on Alta Lake and on Green Lake at The Edgewater Activity Centre. Everyone one loves our Red Paddle Inflatable SUP's. We also offer SUP yoga on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays at 8:30am at Wayside Park on Alta Lake which adds extra balance and core strengthening to suping. Thanks Keenan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We opted for the 2 hour instructor lead course as neither of us had ever been paddle boarding. They guys picked us up from our hotel and dropped us back there when we were done. Balance isn't my strong point but by mid way through our class the instructor (Cloves) had me jumping onto the board from the jetty. Excellent location and great instructor, would definitely recommend it.

Thank dave_fo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keenan M, Owner at Whistler Eco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thanks fo the review. Clovis and the rest of SUP instructors love what they do and it shows when they are teaching. Again thanks for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My family of four decided on the two hour Alta Lake guided canoeing tour; definitely a nice soft way to spend time in the lake. Enjoyed the serene lake waters; very easy to navigate. Our guide gave us very good directions and allow us to go at our own pace. Eco tours employees were very friendly; transportation is provided to and from the lake. Very safe family activity to experience.

1  Thank Raquelina10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keenan M, Owner at Whistler Eco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thanks for the review. The Lake paddle is always a nice way to relax. I am happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and our staff were friendly. Thanks again for the review. Keenan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whistler Eco Tours also viewed

 

Been to Whistler Eco Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing