We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meal, superb service”

The Mexican Corner Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 193 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$21
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Experience MEXICO in Whistler! Authentic Mexican Cuisine. Serving tasty food from ancient civilizations.
Whistler, Canada
1 review
“Delicious meal, superb service”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Our group of eight had a great meal. Of note was my delicious strawberry margarita, the salad with caramelized nuts, soft tacos with pulled beef and selection of desserts, which we all shared! Very friendly service. Love the new location and the authentic decor. Well done!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    788
    341
    119
    32
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, Canada
1 review
“Good Food, Excellent Service, Amazing Mohitos”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

A really nice restaurant setting with great food (the pomegranate guacamole was a particular favourite and so so fresh. The desserts were amazing as well and the in house made ice cream was great) On top of that the service was impeccable from a friendly server called Jodie.

The drinks were definitely the highlight of our meal and if you are after a good mojito in whistler then this is the place to try. The barman Eloyn was extremely passionate about his creations and that really showed in his standard of his drinks. The coconut mojito was amazing and the mango colada was pretty special too.

Thanks for everything.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Great food, fun place”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Don't expect bargain Mexican prices, but this is Whistler after all. Lots of choices, especially great for families or larger groups who can share plates. Plates are generously sized. Ceviche was delicious! Service was attentive and friendly. Will return.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank D3TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Viva The Mexican Corner!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My friends and I ate at the former Mexican Corner when we visited Whistler last March. We were delighted with this charming little bistro. Having read some of the reviews of the new restaurant, we were concerned that it we might be disappointed. On the contrary, The Mexican Corner is as wonderful as ever. They have kept the best of the old while adding some very nice changes.The new decor is upscale but warm and welcoming. As always, the Margaritas are amazing, Edgar's cuisine is delicious, and the service is as gracious and attentive as it was in the Spring. Kudos to Pepe, Edgar,Teresa, Adrian, and all of the staff for making The Mexican Corner Whistler's most delightful dining experience!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good service and food.”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Went there with the family. Was greeted nicely and seated quickly. Very friendly staff. They were very accommodating in making small changes to the menu. Food was very tasty and served within a reasonable time. Good value.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mexican Corner Restaurant also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to The Mexican Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing