We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WILD ride on Sea To Sky's Elaho River & Good Value too!”
Review of Wedge Rafting

Wedge Rafting
Book In Advance
More Info
US$93.13*
and up
Whistler White-Water Rafting
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Wedge offers Whitewater Rafting Tours in Whistler, BC from 2.5 hour excursions to full day adventures, departing Whistler Village up to eight times daily. Experience an amazing Whistler river adventure on the Green, Cheakamus or Elaho-Squamish Rivers only minutes away from the resort. The tours include full wetsuits, transportation, instruction and professional raft guides. You just need to bring yourself, your swimsuit and a sense of adventure!
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WILD ride on Sea To Sky's Elaho River & Good Value too!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a fantastic day from start to finish - lovely staff in the booking office, Hazard, Dan & Nick ,our guides, took care of us like we were old friends , making a stop for a bit of cliff jumping , making sure we all had a chance to sit up front feeling like we were on Noah's Ark - but safe! Hazard had endless stories about the river, local people, fish, birds, animals and history. Great food all day long I especially loved the wild Salmon burger. Not a dull moment , Great trip for anyone over 12years looking for adventure!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AngelaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    36
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hockley
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Elaho squarmish rafting was amazing!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We chose to do the full day tour, although I was a little worried about getting cold, although they provide you with great equipment so I was fine.
Very well organised, met in the main village and travelled 40 mins where we picked up the rafts and had a drink and muffin, then fitted up for our suits, jackets and shoes. We then had another 49 min trip up the mountain, time went quickly though as the guides kept us entertained and the views were beautiful.
The rafting itself is amazing, the views are like they are in movies and the water was great fun. There wasn't any stage that I felt unsafe and no one fell out of the boat. There was opportunities to do a cliff jump and jump out and swim if you wanted to.
Our guides Haz, Dan and Nick were fantastic, very informative, knowledgeable and fun. Nick was taking photos from the bank which they then email you at a later date, so you don't have to worry that you can't take a camera, although one guy on our raft bought his water proof camera which he was anole to take pictures with regularly.
They also provide a light snack of fruit and granola bars at lunch time to keep you going, and then on to an amazing BBQ and salad at the end of the trip.
I couldn't recommend this trip more!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenjengill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
2 reviews
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Unbelievable day! Fantastic set up, food and scenery was incredible! Our guide Vince was great fun and knowledgable and gave us an awesome ride down the Elaho river. The entertainment provided by Bruce, Deano and Fatty was unparalleled! And some epic snaps were caught by our multitasking bus driver/paparazzi for the day!

Thanks you for an incredible day....I think we laughed from beginning to end....couldn't recommend it more! Do it!!!

Thanks for putting up with this crazy Irish trio!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarahbyrne3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to spend a day”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Great staff, lovely food, fantastic scenery and an all round marvellous day. Even the rain couldn't dampen our spirits.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smugdug42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Iconic adventure on one of BCs biggest rivers”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was the description in the brochure and the adventure on the Elaho-Squamish river fully lived up to it's billing. After a somewhat daunting 8.15a.m. start, when I discovered that at 59 years old I was nearly double the age of any of the 4 tour guides or 15 other paying customers, this trip was one big thrilling journey.
We were fitted with wet suits, rubber boots, life jackets and crash helmets and advised to leave all possessions behind, this was not a excursion for the faint-hearted! The raft was well equipped and our H&S briefing thorough but mention of points along the way with names like 'The roller coaster of death' and 'Tombstone' did not inspire confidence. But the journey was sensational. The river was quite high and the rapids both inspiring and challenging, but this was real backcountry Canada among the glaciers, bald eagles and salmon. We did not see another sign of habitation on the whole adventure.
We all got soaking wet and a bit cold by the end but no one cared. Our tour guides were more than a bit ad, but highly competent and with a keen sense of humour and fun. Life is for living and this day was one I will never forget.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigertim53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wedge Rafting also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Wedge Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing