We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This review is for 4836 Casabello Crescent - Fantastic!”
Review of Montebello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Montebello
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I have stayed in the Montebello properties many times, and it all comes to down to the owner who you deal with. Keep in mind that any negative review you may read would be solely on the owner of the property being reviewed, and not based on the Montebello development as a whole. With that being said, here is my review of my last stay here....

I stayed in a 3 bedroom house at 4836 Casabella Crescent. The owners name is Dave, and he was very helpful and friendly throughout the entire process of the rental. The house was gorgeous. Very spacious, open floor concept on the main floor, great for entertaining and relaxing by the fire. The private hot tub was great, right off the dining room. I think I used it at least 4 times! Heated floors throughout the home, good size bedrooms, very comfortable mattresses, great bathrooms ( ensuite off the master bedroom had a huge shower with 2 shower heads ) garage, 5 min walk to the village.....what else can I say. Everything I wanted for a comfortable, luxurious weekend away with friends. I would rent from Dave again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank BeeeRando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Montebello
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is an amazing property and a great location. First time in a rental with heated floors. First rate appliances in the kitchen, 5 minute walk to the village, garage, free WIFI, roomy, modern decor. Could not have been more pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

No beating around the bush - we booked this 4 bedroom property for the week of New Year expecting to have an excellently appointed, fully functioning rental. It should for the price of C$7000 for the week! Don't stay here until the property management company (Peak to Green) fixes the place and removes broken / old items and replaces them. First dirty bathmats in the bathrooms upon arrival, then we found the heating didn't work, the oven didn't work, the hot tub lights, jets and external light didn't work, the dish disposal broke, the clothes rack was split in two, the bbq ignitor (given to us personally by mngmt) didn't work, there was no extra propane tank as promised. Too many calls to management, who instructed us to flip circuit breakers, reset thermostats (this one was faulty and needed replacing, not tweaking). It has been such a disappointment. We come to Whistler to get away from home maintenance, not fix an over priced holiday rental. And to boot, every time we called, the manager spoke to us as if it was an inconvenience to ask for the heating to be fixed (he suggested a space heater for a room used by young children), extra bedding brought to the house etc. Just fix this place - we won't rent from this company for a long time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsGeord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Me and 5 other friends had a gr8 wknd at montebello in 2011. We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit. Beautiful accommodations.
My only complaint is that noise travels very easily from the main living room 2 the 2 bedrooms upstairs.
Also not close enough 2 ski hill 2 walk 2 lifts.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karmen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eliane p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.6 mi away
Clock Tower
Clock Tower
#39 of 49 in Whistler
38 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
869 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,930 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#19 of 49 in Whistler
979 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello

Address: 4716 Settebello Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Montebello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing