We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcome... Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
427 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome... Excellent!”
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed at the Pan Pacific for two nights. We were warmly and enthusiastically welcomed at the front desk. Staff took their time to explain the hotel and Whistler, made us feel very welcome. Room was very nice and quiet. We had asked for a quiet room at reservation and we were very happy the hotel could oblige. Breakfast was very busy, but seating went very well and food was replenished constantly. We would certainly stay again at this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stalex24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 7 August 2011
Thank you sincerely for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre. Glad to hear that your room was quiet and that you found our team to be warm and welcoming. We would love to welcome you back again and feel free to contact me directly.

At your service,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,014
    271
    49
    14
    9
See reviews for
619
467
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This was our 2nd stay (first stay July 2010) at the PP WVC. We chose to stay again because of the location, nice size 1 bd suites, kitchens and value of this hotel. The Bike Valet is a superb service, many thanks should be given to the bell staff who secure your bikes nightly and bring them out again in the morn.

We like facing Village Gate Blvd, a little quieter, and were happy to have our request accomodated. Pay extra for the higher floor rooms, excellent views from the very comfy chaise lounge in front of the floor to ceiling windows. They are true to their word regarding the beds, very comfortable. Housekeeping very efficient and friendly.

Overall a comfortable home away from home, the staff and hotel itself invite you to come in, relax and look forward to your next day of hiking/biking.

Room Tip: Village Gate Blvd facing rooms don't have village noise but note, they do face firehall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daffyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 7 August 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again! We sincerely value your patronage and appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to pass on the praise to the bike valet and glad that your stay with us was relaxing and comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again.

At your service,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This was our second stay. We stayed for a couple of nights to celebrate our anniversary. The staff were all very courteous and friendly. They acknowledged our anniversary upon checkin. As we arrived in our room, they phoned us to make sure everything was OK. My only minor quibble would be that other hotels may write a congratulatory note or even a free room upgrade on our anniversary, so that would have made it even better. (We had a free room upgrade the first time we visited even though it wasn't our anniversary. It's probably because the hotel was a lot emptier at that time of year.)

The hotel stay includes free continental breakfast (plus cold eggs, ham, and turkey), which is a pretty good value considering the cost of breakfast in Whistler. After my previous stay I had suggested that they add whole wheat bagels. They had listened to my suggestion and there were whole wheat bagels this time around.

It was nice to have the BC and Washington residents' special, which is a discounted price that also includes parking (normally a $25/day fee). It's worth getting the one-bedroom suite. If you get a lower-level suite (as we did) and get placed on the 4th floor it's high enough to get a good view. If you get floors 2 or 3, I would suggest thinking about an upgrade to a higher floor.

I like the suite's upscale decor and it is very clean. The daybed by the window is a nice touch where you can lounge and look up at the mountains. The bed is really comfortable so it was easy to fall asleep. The only problem was that on Friday night it was the start of the long weekend and we were woken up at 2 a.m. by the noise of the drunk party goers gathered in the Village Stroll across the way.

The hotel is at the edge of the main Village - so very convenient and not too close to the middle of the action. You get to use both the pool and fitness facilities of this hotel and the nearby Pan Pacific Mountainside - so that's a nice "plus" for those who like variety.

All in all, a very nice hotel. We look forward to returning, but possibly in the quieter late spring or fall season.

Room Tip: If you get a lower-floor suite, try to get one on the 4th floor. It gives a decent enough view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Thank you sincerely for sharing your feedback on your most recent visit to the Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre and Happy Anniversary! I do regret that we did not have the amenity in your room on arrival and will follow up with the team. I am pleased to know that you were able to experience all of the amenities available in the hotel and comfort of your guest room. We look forward to welcoming you back again and please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler
nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Number one on trip advisor for Whistler and rightly so. Located in the heart of whistler but still quiet and easily accessible by car. Rooms are immaculately clean and well equipped. Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent Hotel strongly recomeded

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wakefield_Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Thank you sincerely for sharing your feedback with the travel world about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre. It is great to know that you and your family had a relaxing time while staying with us. We hope to welcome back!

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler
nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Our recent trip to Whistler was made even better by the outstanding service and accommodations provided at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village hotel. I had worked with Katie to arrange for flowers to be delivered to the room for my wife for our anniversary. She did a fantastic job at arranging everything and even had a surprise me too. She, as well as the others we interacted with at the hotel offered top-notch service. The actual room was also great. We stayed in a one-bedroom, upper floor unit (7th floor) with a view of the mountain. The room was very comfortable, spacious, and well-appointed. I had looked at the other Pan Pacific property - Mountainside -- but went with this one since its smaller and has more of a boutique feel. We made a great choice, and will certainly be back next time we're in Whistler!

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor and mountain side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveb777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

For Summer travellers this is an ideal location, in the centre of Whistler, very close to the shops for wandering around, in winter however I think Mountainside would be closer for skiers/boarders to get to the lifts.

The room we had was a one bed suite with all the facilities you would need, kitchen, living room, nice big bathroom with seperate shower and bath.

Free WiFi
Free breakfast - even if your invoice states room only rate this appears to be included!
Free starbucks coffee for the in room coffee machine - nice touch

Parking is the usual $20something bucks, but the valet is at no extra cost.

We had a walk to the Pan Pacific Mountainside, it's more like a lodge on a huge scale - deer tusk lights hanging from the ceiling, big chunky oak beams, leather arm chairs around the gas burning fire in the lobby etc, where as the Village Centre is more modern and contemporary in its finish.

Very nice hotel, great to chill out in and have your own space to be able to relax, cook, watch TV and un wind.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdvcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Creek, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We booked a two bed suite and a studio suite for our July, 2011 trip to Whistler. On arrival, we were so pleased to have received an upgrade: The Studio suite to a 1 bed suite and a much larger 2 bed suite than expected. We were moved up to the 7th floor and our 2 bed suite was on the corner of the building with a large outdoor patio (as well as a private balcony in the king bedroom). The views out of our floor to ceiling windows were out of this world. The stay included free underground parking for 1 car in each suite as well as breakfast. Although breakfast was "continental" it was more than adequate for our needs (fresh fruit, cereals, pastries, toast, beverages etc.). We did opt to cook one night and the kitchen was fully stocked with every cooking item one would need. The hotel's location was wonderful as crankworks was on during our stay and I'm sure it would have been noisy had we stayed at the Pan Pacific Mountainside. We were immediately beside the movie theatre and within a 5 minute walk to any of the many restaurant options, grocery store, liquor store. The staft were extremely cheerful and helpful and although we didn't avail ourselves of the daily housekeeping, the housekeeping staff checked with us each morning to see if they could provide us with anything. I have never enjoyed my stay at a hotel as much as this one and will make it my hotel destination for any future trips to Whistler.

Room Tip: Our corner suite (7706) faced Village Gate Blvd. and Hwy 99. and had spectacular views of the surro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing