We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel makes life easy - so close to one of the ski lifts you're virtually sleeping in it! Very friendly staff that don't look as though they would be phased by anything, an in-house Irish pub with good food and live music, rental shop, Salomon shop, other ski shop and lockers where you can throw in (literally in my case) your skis, boots, children etc etc. We were a family of five staying in a suite (506) - not as spacious as some suites I've stayed in but it ticked the boxes - two bathrooms, kitchenette, lounge, two bedrooms, mountain views, 'village' views. I personally liked the Eco twist on things - recycling bin, and clean linen and towel options - I hate the soap being replaced everyday as some hotels do - is there a soap mountain somewhere maybe right next to Disney?! So finally thank you for the nightly biscuits and milk, and posting the childrens' postcards for me! Just a niggle - a kettle would have been nice and information in the room about the events going on rather than relying on me having the energy to pick leaflets up from reception when all I want to do, after throwing everything in the locker, is go to the room and get those bloody boots off!

Room Tip: 506 was good but the one next door might have a better view of the slope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Guest, sounds like the whole family enjoyed their time at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside. Thank you for sharing this review with the travel community, we really appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,462 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

I spent many hours considering all the lodging options in Whistler before trying the Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre. It turned out to be a great choice for us.

PERFECT LOCATION: This is the place to be in summer because of its central location in the Village. In winter I would rather be closer to the base of Whistler or Blackcomb. (This is not ski-in, ski-out, but it is as close as the parking lot would be for walking to the lift.)

SPACIOUS ROOMS: So nice in Whistler that many units are condos, and this one had a nice living room, kitchen, bedroom, and big bathroom with separate garden tub and glass door shower. It also had a balcony and fireplace. Two TV's, lots of storage. Quiet, nice view of mountain from our window.

UPDATED FACILITIES: Everything in our unit seemed brand new and well done. I don't think it was new, but it sure looked like it. Nice outdoor pool/hot tub for summer. For our trip, the self-service laundry room was a real bonus.

DINING: Hotel lacks in this way since there is no restaurant, but there is plenty of dining nearby for lunch/dinner. For breakfast, they offered a cold breakfast buffet while we were there (including hard-boiled eggs and muffins in addition to cereal etc.) which wasn't as fancy as many hotels, but you do have your own kitchen if you really want to do your own cooking. If you come with a group, you can have the hotel cater a meal. We had a grilled dinner on the terrace for our group that was wonderful. The staff seem able to handle whatever your needs are.

Room Tip: One-bedroom units only have one queen bed, in addition to sofa sleeper in living room. Sofa sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAG0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had a one bedroom suite and then our son came to stay with us and we transferred to a two bedroom suite.The two bedroom also had two bathrooms - so there was complete privacy.Both suites were spacious and well appointed and very clean.The staff were friendly and very helpful.My only disappointment was the breakfast....but we would stay here again!

Room Tip: If you want a good coffee go to Moguls in the Village
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KillarneyFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The Pan Pacific was beyond our expectations!

Amazing spacious rooms, luxurious bed, fireplace, lounge seating for window reading, large kitchen with all the amenities to cook and prepare drinks, huge bathroom with stand up shower and tub, eco friendly and courteous, Aveda shower and bath products (huge love for the Refreshing soap), balcony with gorgeous view, and pet friendly (Doggie treats included), pool and hot tubs (yes there are two), complimentary valet parking, and..... an amazing full buffet breakfast. OH and let me not forget that we arrived during a time they had complimentary happy hour from 4-5!

The minute we arrived we were treated like gold. In our one bedroom suite we had four people and two large dogs and had plenty of room to spare thanks to the gorgeous built in modern cozy style furniture. We didn't want to leave the hotel it was so comfortable. Coming off the mountain after a full day to sit by the fire in a robe after a hot shower was luxurious.

Would like to thank Brent for his impeccable service at the front desk (Give this guy a promotion!) and Scott for helping us with our boards, our cars and all our luggage despite how disorganized we were.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJonesArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We spend 7 nights at the PP whistler village centre during easter. It was our 13th ski vacation but the first time that we stay at the PP whistler village centre. All of our others trips were in 4 to 5 stars hotel but this one is the best.The hotel is very clean, quite and uncrowded. The breakfast was more then we were expecting. The manager reception everyday from 4 to 5 is something that you should'nt miss.You are at 250 steps from the gondola and you leave your ski equipments in a locker at the PP mountainside.The area is very quite at night. The pool and the hot tub are uncrowded.The staff are wonderfull and the manager as well!
Now we find the right spot to have the best ski holyday in Whistler!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My wife and I came to the Pan Pacific Village Centre for our Honeymoon. We were greeted very warmly by the staff at the front desk. We were surprised to find that we had been upgraded to a larger room upon our arrival.

The room was AMAZING! When we walked in the door we were please to find that the staff had left a congratulations card for us and a bottle of Champagne. Classy touch to an amazing arrival. The room had a large bathroom, shower and bath(separated), large bed with well lit closets, the kitchen was perfect for a 3 night stay. Fridge, oven & stove, microwave and marble countertops. Everything we needed and could wanted was in the room. There was also a large flatscreen TV in the living room and in the bedroom as well! The patio was nice, great view of both mountains and the peak to peak.

The beds were incredible, we had no problems sleeping.

The complimentary breakfast was amazing, you can never go wrong with a buffet!

We did not ski, however we did partake in the nightlife. Chris, Etienne and Terry-lynn at the front desk were very helpful. They were all very prompt and polite with our requests.

If you get the chance to go to the Dublin Gate (located in the PP Mountainside) you have to check out the young lad playing the spoons. Tons of fun at a great price.

We will be back again thanks to the great service and amazing rooms! Thank you Pan Pacific team for making our stay comfortable and warm.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GCBOI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guest, congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler for such a special occassion. We are so pleased to hear that you loved our spacious suites and helpful team. We look forward to welcoming you back for your first anniversary!

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We just got back from Easter weekend at the PP Whistler Village Centre. We had a hard time deciding but in the end we chose it over the Four Seasons (where we have stayed in the past)

Pros
Located right in the centre of Whistler- right in the middle of all the action and close reach to the gondola.

Rooms were laid out and decorated very nicely in the whistler style. Very clean and well maintained.

Low key service is very nice, everyone was very helpful, very genuine without being over the top

They don't ding you for extras (valet parking, ski storage, internet) these are included in your room fee

Kitchenette is very nice to have.


Cons
The price is crazy high considering- I would not rank it in the same class as Four Seasons but yet the price is pretty darn close.

One side of the hotel is facing the village but the other side (which we stayed on) is facing a main access street with fire station across the street. I live in the city and have to say I was trying to escape this so it wasn't quite as relaxing. Ie, you could not have the window open without hearing traffic. So if you want this request the mountain side of the bld.

Bed was too small (maybe a queen) when I pay this much I expect a king.

In conclusion,
If you are looking for a hotel to stay with your family, close to the hills, and enjoy making some meals in, then its very good for this type of travel. But if you are looking for a luxurious weekend away for two then choose the Nita Lodge or Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kikivancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience at Pan Pacific Village Centre. We are glad to hear that our central location and warm friendly service made the difference in your holiday. When you stay at Pan Pacific Village Centre, our all-inclusive suites and rates mean exactly that, you don't pay for extras. We strive to offer phenomenal value by including daily buffet breakfast, valet services, internet and local calls, ski valet and storage and nightly reception hosted by our senior management team. Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler and we look forward to next time.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,966 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
894 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £115 - £510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing