We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2008

We last stayed here in August 2007 for 5 nights, and as our experience was so good we had to stay here again.
The staff are excellent, so friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them.
Hotel is modern and clean. We had a 1 bedroom suite which includes a small kitchen. Perfect if you want the odd night of self-catering as an alternative to eating out every night.
Breakfast is entirely a buffet and was perfectly adequate. Even during the busy Presidents Week holiday we had no problem getting seated.
As most people at this time of year, we were there for the skiing and the hotel is located no more than 5 minute walk from the gondolas. A free locker to store ski equipment, is allocated to all guests at the sister hotel right at the base of the mountain which is perfect.
Although convenient for all amenities, the location of this hotel means it is generally quiet outside. Other hotels in the Village centre may be subject to the odd concert or other form of entertainment (eg during the World Cup skiing event).
Without doubt we will return to this hotel on our next trip (soon).

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottie_Bairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    269
    46
    14
    9
See reviews for
612
462
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2008

Stayed here twice now. The service is great. Nothing is too much trouble. Free buffet breakfast. Hot tubs outside. Best of all a QUIET bar for apres ski, where you can hear yourself talk, with excellent snacks.

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — lack of skiglove drying facility
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2008

No surprises. Beautiful view, nice room, helpful staff and good food. All in all, we were impressed with the Hotel. We stayed two nights in a Studio. The room came with a fold away "Murphy" bed that was surprisingly comfortable, and whichI helped to create the feel of spacious a studio suite. The fireplace, balcony, and the kitchenette were great features. We enjoyed the view from the 5th floor from which we could see the mountains and village.

Spent the afternoon in Whistler Village shopping, dinig and watching the ski crowd weave their way down Blackcomb Mountain. Lots of fun, even though my wife and I no longer ski.

Hotel was modern, clean, and is certrally location in Whistler village. We recommend the hotel and hope to return this summer to enjoy the cool mountain breezes.

  • Liked — location, ambiance
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wearytraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2008

Ok this is not going to be a damning review but a honest comment that the Pan Pacific Village Hotel Whistler is not a five star hotel, if you want that then definitely book the Fairmont or Four Seasons. We arrived from Hong Kong after an obviously long journey and found the initial welcome to be as cold as the frozen trees outside. We were promptly given our room on the 7th floor and were disappointed that we were allocated a room on the back of the hotel. Potential guests should bear in mind that the back of this hotel overlooks a very noisy fire-station, a busy double lane road and numerous car-parks - so forget quietness and idyllic mountain scenery! If you stay here insist on a front-side room. The one bed room suites are SMALL - two people maximum. Out room despite being on the wrong side of the hotel was also not clean - left over food in the fridge, nuts over the floor etc. So I complained and the response from the front office was curt and unfriendly, so I escalated the complaint back to Centurion Card (Amex) in Hong Kong. Suprisingly the service improved almost immediately, we were moved to a beautiful two bedroom suite overlooking the village and Whislter/Blackcomb mountains and the room, with 20 foot windows and a King bed (one bedroom suites only have Queen size) was really very very nice. However remember these rooms are like serviced apartments, so forget mini-bars and 24 hour room service - it does not exist at this hotel. Ok let's move to the overall service levels - absolutely nothing to complain about - the bell boys/girls, room attendants etc are all very eager (if a little vague - like forgetting to replace towels twice)...The gym is tiny but very well equipped and the outdoor pool and spas are heavenly after a day on the mountains - but no service from the bar offered. Breakfast is truly awful - ok if you have kids and want fast food, but if you want a decent breakfast - eat outside. All in all, would I stay here again - NO. Would I recommend it to families - 100% yes. If you like luxury, this is not the hotel for you, the Four Seasons is much much better as is the Fairmont (and Fairmont comparable price.) This is three star accomodation occasionally offering 4 star service - you will not be walking away feeling ripped off, but you are not getting the total pampered experience a real 5 star offers.

  • Liked — The spa pool
  • Disliked — abrupt initial staff
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MDAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2008

What a pleasure it was to stay here in what was our first visit too Whistler. We checked the reviews of many hotels on TA prior to booking and the one that consistently came top was the PP Village. It didn't disappoint in fact it was even better than we expected from the extremely helpful and genuine staff, the facilities, the excellent breakfast and most of all the room which for a 1 bed suite was very spacious. It was great to be able to leave the ski gear at the sister property and 'pop in' to the dublin gate pub for a post ski Guinness in front of a warm fire.
Jan and Feb was a great time to visit as we took advantage of the 40% reduction in both childcare and ski lessons which worked perfectly. Additional trips we booked included snowmobile and dog sledding both of which were great fun and reasonably priced however the sleigh ride and fondue at the Chatteau Whistler was overpriced.
Other great pubs to try include the Brewhouse for its great beer and good food.
We have enjoyed this trip so much we will book again with the PP for the same time next year.

  • Liked — The room and facilities
  • Disliked — Cleaner was a bit tight with the aveda soaps
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Apesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2008

Travel Agent told me to stay read the reviews and they are all spot on !

This place is great.

Its new, well located and have great staff plus the breakfast is included which is more than ample for a day of skiing !

Being able to store your stuff in the Whister Mountainside is also a big plus !!

Stay here its the best in Whister and right by the Village so at night within 2 mins you can reach 10 places to eat !

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank vegpizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2008

My husband and I along with our 2 kids (8&9) spent 5 days at Pan Pacific in the Village in mid January. The hotel staff was extemely courteous an helpful and always seemed to be there to fulfill every need. This resort is not slopeside, but that is actually quite nice as it is VERY quiet yet still centrally located in the village. They provide a shuttle (available a a moment's notice) to drive you over to their slopeside property ( a 1-2 minute drive) and will deliver your boards/skis to the complimentary ski locker at their slopeside property. The buffet breakfast provided every morning is of a good quality and a real savings considering the prices for dining in the village. The room is very well kept and all amenities are new. We had a ground floor unit and the kids were able to play in the snow in 'yard' area right outside out room. The only drawback to the room was the bed, I believe it was only a double bed, which was small when we are used to a king size. The pool/jacuzzi/sauna area was very enjoyable after a day on the mountain. Try the Ziptrek tour- it is amazing fun. We booked this hotel in a package through Alaska Airlines and got a great deal compared to booking directly with hotel. None of us wanted to leave when it came to the end of our trip- we'll definitely be returning.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Size of bed
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aultesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing