We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick overnight trip to Whistler” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick overnight trip to Whistler”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

Great location, reasonable room, uncomfortable Queen bed, lousy free wi-fi. Lots of dings, dents and scrapes on the doors, frames etc. Would I stay again? Probably not as there is a lot of choice within this expensive price point. Staff were very friendly, accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rugby_Nut_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    994
    269
    46
    14
    9
See reviews for
603
463
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

Wonderful stay at the Pan Pacific Whistler village for few days after the New Year. Perfect location - in the village with an easy walk to gondolas to ski - we can use the lockers at the Pan Pacific Mountainside which is really convenient to store our ski gears. Very helpful, friendly and efficient staff. We love the buffet style breakfast in the morning which makes it easy to be ready to get on the slopes with the kids. The "free happy hour" was a big hit - snacks are served with wine or tea for adults & hot chocolates for kids - perfect way to relax after a busy day on the mountain. It is our third time at this hotel and we are planning to come again next year!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that your family had a wonderful time and enjoyed the all inclusive amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

We arrived after about 22 hours of travelling, and it was so nice to walk into a friendly welcoming place. The room was really comfortable with everything we needed. The level of service was outstanding, with requests for extra bathrobes etc met very quickly. The included breakfast was great, as were the complimentary apres-ski drinks every afternoon, and it was also great that the kids were catered for with hot chocolate and cookies. I would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler and sharing your feedback. On behalf of the team it is our pleasure to be of service.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

I reviewed the hotels listed in Fodor's and decided on the Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre. I chose it because of the complementary breakfast buffet and its central location in the village. I was not disappointed. In fact I was extremely satisfied that I had made the right choice. The room was a studio with a pull down Murphy Bed which was quite large even with the bed pulled down. It had a full kitchen and large sitting area with fireplace and large flat screen TV. The complementary breakfast buffet was amazing with different items every day. The spa and heated pool were great at the end of the day for sore muscles and relaxing. People wandered around in their white fluffy robes and slippers going from apres ski to the hot tub. The apres ski hour was from 4-5 every day and included complementary wine, beer, soft drinks and coffees and hot chocolate with nibbles and yummy chocolate chip cookies. We usually stayed longer thatn 1 hour, but they would stop serving drinks around 5:00. Another perk during ski season was the ski lockers at the Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel. We had our own private locker with a combination to store our skis at night and we stored our walking boots in our locker while skiing during the day. At the end of our stay, we just walked next door to the Saloman rental store and turned in our ski equipment. Everyone at our hotel was very friendly and helpful and we had a perfect ski vacation. Sherry from Texas

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with fellow travellers. We love treating our guests to all the "extra perks". It's your vacation and we know you deserve it! We look forward to next time.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

7 of us stayed in the Blackcomb suite in early January for a week. Unlike the hotels that look directly on to the mountain we could see the village, the Christmas lights and the mountains too. A short walk to the pan pacific mountainside where the concierge looked after the skis made everything easy with the bonus of a peaceful nights rest.
There were a few problems with the cleaning staff, but most problems were remedied quickly.
Breakfast is quite nice but they need to learn how to do eggs another way than scrambled, and unfortunately with a 3 day rotation of the menu, 2 of the days had no bacon but some strange sausage or ham thing instead. Waffles and bacon every 3 days was the most popular with our group.
Spa was great to relax in after the skiing and a staff member was brave enough to reprimand some stupid children in front of their father for throwing snow around the pool making it very slippery -- well done!
Overall a great hotel and nearly a meter of snow in the time we were there made it even better.

Room Tip: Blackcomb suite is the biggest and the best as you get views of whistler and blackcomb. It is the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frankiekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for the feedback as it allows us to continually monitor and improve our service and offerings. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our spacious suites and all inclusive value. We hope to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

I've stayed in probably 6 different hotels in Whistler. Pan Pacific is my favorite, so far. It is the ideal location. You are right next to the gondolas for Whistler and Blackcomb. You are in the Village and can walk to everything. The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean. The noise level is less than most places I've stayed in Whistler. The standard room with the Murphy bed is slightly small, but has a kitchen and living area. The pool and hot tub have a great view of the mountain and Sunday night Fire and Ice Show. I would definitely recommend Pan Pacific if you are looking at hotels and not condos.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleTraveler1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for the online review of your recent vacation with Pan Pacific Whistler. As you are a long time visitor of Whistler, we genuinely appreciate the recommendation to other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brier, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

We had a problem with the first place we were to stay at and I called the Pan Pacific and spoke with Ed who was very helpful and accommodating. He was able to give me a beautiful suite for our vacation and make this vacation the best that we have had in a long time. We will never forget all the fun. The accommodations were wonderful the staff is friendly and helpful. The suites are like you very own apartments, it's home away from home. The staff makes you feel welcome and at home. Thank you Pan Pacific for all that you do for people to feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing