We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous views”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

A great hotel all year round to spend a few days to relax. In the heart of the some village and views all around of the mountains. Room perfect, studio style with kitchen and deprecate lounge, with a great log fire, gas though.
Only good offering is continental breakfast, a fell let down as it's like a canteen service. No table service, not good enough for a quality hotel. Try out the massage it was pretty good.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jameskualalumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear valued guest,

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here in Whistler with us relaxing and thrilled that you loved your studio suite, the beautiful views every which way you turn and the small comforts such as the suites' fireplace.

Your comments regarding our breakfasts are duly noted and I am sorry to hear that this was perhaps not to your satisfaction. Our breakfasts are provided complimentary to every registered guest and during our summer season this offering is a self service continental buffet. That said, your comments have been passed onto our Bistro Manager.

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,031
    277
    49
    14
    10
See reviews for
625
477
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel in whistler.This time it was for BCLA AGM.I do enjoy this hotel.Staff is friendly ,its clean and the beds and pillows are soooo comfy.we stayed in a two bedroom suite,its very spacious.Two bathrooms as well.
Free breakfast is great,only thing is the waffles would be better if you could make them yourself with strawberries and whip cream..lol.They did have waffles there but they are pre made and still cold after you put them in the toaster.
I do find this hotel to be too pricey it was $600 for two nights although it did include breakfast and the parking which is usually a extra $28 per night.Also the one hot ub was nice and hot ,{I enjoy that}

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetvernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Hi Vernon,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experiences of your time with us here.
We are thrilled to hear that you do so enjoy your time in resort with us, whether its for the staff friendliness, complimentary breakfasts, the hot tubs or the oh soo comy bedding.

Your comments regarding our waffle option has been duly noted and now even our staff will want to make their own with strawberries and cream!! Mmmmm....We'll certainly pass your comments onto our Bistro Manager though.

We shall look forward to hopefully welcoming you back for your third stay sometime in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Hotel definitely needs an interior upgrade. Smell in room could/ should be better. We were in room 7714 facing north, overlooking fire hall and police station - not a value for the money. Parking and breakfast are included and location is good. Will try other hotel next time. Gym is small.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for kindly taking the time to share our recent travel experiences with our online community.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and our location, but naturally sorry to see that you were disappointed with the view from your suite and that you also experienced an undesirable odour. We have of course had our Executive housekeeping and engineering team look further at this and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Please accept my apologies if this in anyway tainted your stay and hope that we could welcome you back one day to either this or our sister property - The Pan Pacific Mountainside, that you referred to.

If indeed you do have a preference for a room view, please do not hesitate to request this as we would certainly try to accommodate preferences such as this whenever possible.

Please do not hesitate to contact myself if I can be of any further assistance or you would like to discuss further.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

2nd time. Very pleased. Staff will go out of their way to make you happy. Like having separate bedroom and big PLUS they take pets. We are not skiers but will plan a couple of trips a year to relax and enjoy nature.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuniVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear guest,

We're so pleased to read that you chose to come back to us for a second time.
Its always great to hear that you so enjoy our friendly, professional team and find the larger suites to your liking.

As you mention, skiing is not the only great reason to come to Whistler, but we'll be only too happy to welcome you back yet again for whatever reason or excuse you need.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan
Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler
ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I've stayed and also recommended this property many times and everyone raves about the location and attractions but particularly the attitude of the staff which is top notch. They are very helpful and accommodating in any request possible.

Can't recommend this property enough if you want a hotel right in the centre of the Village for ease of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hi Mr W

Thank you ever so much for your kind words and comments that you've chosen to share on this site.

Every little bit of feedback in all it's different guises is truly appreciated as this as this is just one great tool for us to learn and develop in our quest for continuous improvement.

I am thrilled to read that you love our property and its location and feel that the attitude and service provided from our team is a reason in itself for you choosing to come back and also recommend us.

Hopefully we can look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halfmoon Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had an excellent suite on a high floor with a great view of the valley and mountain. Room was well appointed and bed very comfortable. Continental Breakfast was fine, but nothing special and included with the room. What really sets this hotel apart from many others was the customer service. Any employees we were in contact with were engaging, greeting us with warm and friendly smiles.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor. If you prefer quiet, be careful. There is a fire hall across the street. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelonthecoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times and always enjoyed it. this time we were surprised when they said the 2 bedroom unit we rented for 358.00 per night was only based on double occupancy. There was a 30.00 fee per night for the two extra people as we had our two sons with us, so 60.00 extra per night. when we checked out we had an extra bill of 262.00 , taxes, parking, and dog fee of 50.00. They also seemed upset that we booked through Hotels.ca and I said that was because they generally have better rates..although I don't think 358.00 per night was a good deal we wanted to stay near the village as we were travelling with a senior, Also the oven is very difficult to use and I was cooking a Thanksgiving dinner..kept shutting off, and is the size of a microwave. Next time we will rent a condo.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the building can be noisy, there was someone screaming in the middle of the ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trishmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your recent trip experiences with our online community. We are always happy to welcome you back to our property and are only too happy to see you return each year to celebrate Thanksgiving with your family as your hotel of choice.

Naturally we are sorry to see that on this trip you experienced some frustration over our fee policies and I can only apologize for any poor, or, lack of communication on either Hotels.ca or our part for not making these clear from the time of booking.

By way of an explanation, your suite is designed as 'family unit' and as such, we do not charge for any children aged 18 years or under as we have not in your past reservations (I do see that in previous reservations we have noted you children's ages and if we are incorrect this time around, please feel free to contact myself at your convenience so that we may remedy this). For this reason, we do, however, apply a fee for each 'additional' adult if there are more than 2 adults in a suite.

As for any fees levied for having pets stay - we are indeed pet friendly and welcome them with their owners. However, we do have a need to apply a daily cleaning fee (which we cap at four days) to help with any associated costs incurred by our housekeeping team in ensuring that room are deep cleaned after a previous pet stay and are respectfully returned to the necessary standard of the next arrival guest. This is a fee that has also been in place in past years.

I am sorry to read that you also felt as if our team were 'upset' that you hadn't booked directly with ourselves. Naturally, you do and should retain the right to use or book your reservations through any channel that you see fit and suits your needs. I can only apologize if for any reason it may have come across that you should not have booked in this chosen manner this time around. This certainly would not have been the message we would have been trying to convey, but we would always be happy to discuss any options or rates tailored to suit you and your family's requirements and preferences.

Having said all this, I would welcome the opportunity to discuss or address any of your concerns directly with you and would like to personally offer my assistance with any future bookings or questions that you may have if we can assist any further.


Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,555 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,681 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing