We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great early season stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great early season stay...”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We just got back from a week out in Vancouver & Whistler and what an awesome trip...we were fortunate enough to have had 3 nights at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village and our only regret is we didn't stay longer. Whistler Village is amazing and this hotel is right in the center of it all...you're a 2-3 minute walk to the slopes and along the way you'll pass all sorts of great restaurants & bars...what's not to love, you can eat, drink and ski to your hearts content and then stumble back to the hotel within minutes.

Our stay included a great breakfast, for some reason we were expecting a continental breakfast but it was much more than that...eggs, bacon, sausage, the perfect way to start the day before heading to the slopes. Each evening they host an apres where you can chat with other guests over a free round of drinks. The outdoor heated pool and hot tub were great and a nice way to unwind after a day in the elements...there's also a gym, it's definitely on the small size with pretty limited weights but they do have some cardio equipment in case you want to supplement your skiing with an additional workout. They also provide you with a ski locker at the Pan Pacific Mountainside resort which is incredibly convenient.

When we booked the Whistler Village resort we chose it over the mountainside resort because we wanted to be in the heart of the village...if you've never been to the village it's tiny so both resorts are basically in the heart...Pan Pacific Mountainside is actually a bit more convenient because it's literally right in front of the gondolas for both Whistler and Blackcomb and if we went back I'd seriously consider staying Mountainside, but I don't know if breakfast was included at Mountainside...if it's not then Whistler Village is the place to stay...ultimately you can't go wrong with either location.

One piece of advice, the hotel charged $28 per day for self parking (I think it was $32 for valet)...if you're looking to save money you can park at the convention center (which is literally a 5 minute walk from either Pan Pacific Whistler Village or Pan Pacific Mountainside) apparently the rates fluctuate but when we were there (12.10 - 12.13.13) it was $10 a day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mhuls13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear guest,

What can we say - we were only too glad to have you spend some of your vacation with us and thank you kindly for your glowing comments here on Trip Advisor.

We're so glad to see that enjoyed our convenient location and that you managed to sample and enjoy the amenities of the hotel, from the outdoor hot tub and pool, the complimentary buffet breakfast and the winter hosted apres hour.

Just to address your comment - our sister property, the Pan Pacific Mountainside does of course have many great benefits and also has their own amenities, however, they do have their own onsite restaurant and pub - the Dubh Linn Gate, which serves food and beverages all day from their a la carte menu, but is not complimentary unfortunately.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back some time in the future and for a longer stay next time.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan
Guest Experience Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler
ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,059
    289
    50
    19
    10
See reviews for
651
489
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I used to live in Whistler; but it wasn't until I visited later as a tourist that I really appreciated the location of the Pan Pacific in the village. Naturally the hotel is great quality as one would expect but the location secures its spot as one of the best in the resort for proximity to the best amenities around. Nothing stands out about the hotel except its awesome location.

Room Tip: Get a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad-Anthony-Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review

We are thrilled to read that you so appreciated our property's location for its proximity to everything Whistler - It is also very pleasing to see that you're managing to get back to Whistler after having lived here. Very hard to escape at times.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to Whistler again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan
Guest Experience Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler
ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Located in the center of Whistler Village this hotel made my backcountry skiing days even more exciting. Good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff -and the hot tub after a long day in the snow made the best out of my stay in Whistler. I'd definitely stay with Pan Pacific again.

PS: also very helpful: ski lockers in the Pan Pacific Mountain Side and your skiers are stored/transferred to that location which is right besides the gondulas. No carrying around, perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for very kindly taking the time to share your feedback and experiences from your recent stay.

We are thrilled to read that we were able to assist in making your backcountry skiing experiences even more exciting. Certainly being able to soak in the hot tub after a day's exertion, goes a long way to keeping you going.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan
Guest Experience Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler
ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Just got back from 3 nights at the Pan Pacific Whistler and I can honestly say it was one of the best places we have stayed. The staff was amazing. Friendly and helpful to a fault. Not just the front desk (from the moment we arrived) but the Valet and those in the food service area as well. The room was great but the staff made the trip. Can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EXPATtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear guest

Thank you so kindly for sharing your recent trip experience online here.

We are thrilled to read that you had such a great time staying with us here in resort and that all of our staff were able to assist in making your time here memorable.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,


Ashley McMillan
Guest Experience Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler
ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre hotel was a wonderful place to stay. We stayed there in mid November. My husband and I choose this hotel to celebrated my birthday, with our friends, and we stayed there for two days. The hotel is very centrally located just a few just steps away from the centre of the Village.

The hotel staff were great, very friendly, pleasant and helpful.

We booked a two-bedroom suite and got a free upgrade from a lover floor to the higher floor. Upon arrival to our suite, we found on the dining table a complimentary bottle of red wine and a lovely card with warm b-day wishes. It was a very pleasant surprise, which I did not expect.

Our suite was very nice, and was very clean, and our bed was so comfortable. Our suite also had two good size balconies, with a nice view.

Continental Breakfast was included and was excellent. Great varieties of pastries, deli meats, and fruits were very tasty. It was all wonderful.

Pool and the hot tub were lovely, and the facility was great.

I can highly recommend this hotel, and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Tanya,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent trip experiences with the online travel community here.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us whilst you were celebrating your birthday and we were only too happy be in a position that allowed us to complimentary upgrade you and place a little celebratory gift in your suite upon arrival.

It is always very pleasing to see that our amenities from the complimentary buffet breakfast, pool side deck hot tub and pool and everything within the suite are to your liking. We gladly receive all feedback in the manner that it is intended, but when our guests are in agreement and we can help make a guests stay more memorable, it is always truly rewarding.

We shall look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan
Guest Experience Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler
ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

From the moment we arrived the staff were amazing, very helpful.....however they were not in your face....

Excellent continental breakfast...

Quiet for us as a young family, but close enough to our favorite areas to have a little bit of old time fun.

All and all a perfect hotel for our interests..........this was the second visit to this hotel in the calendar year. In the past we used to try different hotels within and outside the village, however I think we have found our favorite.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for kindly taking the time to share your experiences with the online community here.

The fact that you enjoy the hotel amenities, continental breakfast and our convenient location for your family is of course very pleasing.

Naturally, we are only too happy to keep welcoming you back and it is very rewarding to read that you feel that we have managed to get the warm & helpful staff interaction balance just about right.

We shall look forward to welcoming your family back to Whistler in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan
Guest Experience Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler
ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The Pan Pacific operates two hotels in Whistler. The one we stayed at is the Pan Pacific Whistler Village Center. It is a beautiful property inside and out. It doesn't have a fancy lobby - but don't let that fool you. The rooms are good size and well decorated. Ours was a 2-room suite that included a living room/dining/kitchen, with a balcony; and a separate bedroom with a king-size bed. The bathroom included both a shower and a separate tub. The star were very friendly and helpful and showed a genuine desire to make sure our stay was wonderful. This hotel is one of the very few in Whistler that includes a gourmet breakfast every morning. And in the evening there is a complimentary wine/beer reception (although limited to one drink as complimentary). The location is very good for everything in Whistler.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPMcGuire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for kindly sharing your thoughts and complimentary comments with the online travel community.

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed everything from our room sizes, all our amenities, our complimentary buffet breakfast and winter hosted apres hour and found our team's interactions to be warm, friendly and helpful.

We truly appreciate everyone who steps foot through our doors and it is rewarding when your feedback suggests we're finding a winning formula - That said, it is only through all our guests feedback that we continue to learn and develop and we're forever grateful when it is forthcoming, in all its shapes and guises.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan
Guest Experience Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler
ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,654 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing