We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice suites, good service, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Very nice suites, good service, good location”
Reviewed 27 September 2008

Booked a one-bedroom suite, upper floor, through hotels.com for can$ 535.95 for 3 nights, with complementary breakfast and internet (wireless and dsl) in the room, which seemed like a very good deal.
The suite was very nice, with a full kitchen, including dishwasher, , the bathroom has a nice big bath and separate shower. Only thing missing is a shower in the bath as well.
The gas fireplace is a great feature in the room, just as the chaise longue in front of the window. There is a tv in the living room and in the bedroom.
Breakfast was average, but good.
The pool is part lap pool, and I think at least 18 m, at least long enough to swim laps. It is an outdoor pool, but the water was warm enough to have a nice swim.
Major drawback was the street noise as I wanted to enjoy the balcony (the weather in September was great!) But the room (7712) was located at a main road in Whistler (across from the fire station). Hotel staff offered a room on the other side for the second and third night (7711), but there the noise was only slightly less (room located above the entrance of the hotel) so I chose not to move. The noise is no problem when doors and windows are closed.
Besides the noise, the location is quite convenient, right in the town of Whistler. The other Pan Pacific is just a block or so away from this hotel.

  • Liked — swimming pool, facilities in room, free internet in room
  • Disliked — street noise when windows open
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kamante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,033
    278
    49
    14
    10
See reviews for
626
478
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2008

Booked a 2 bedroom suite and it was enormous! Loved it. Comfy relaxing sofas to flop down, and the air-con coped well with the heatwave which struck whilst we were there.

The inclusive buffet breakfast is a bit of a scrum but the food is fairly tasty. Apart from this the hotel clearly expects everyone to eat out - but there are plenty of choices for that in Whistler.

There aren't a huge number of staff for the size of the property, so the overall impression is of 5-star accommodation and 3-star service - but we would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2008

As much as we enjoy Whistler things are getting out of control especially when it comes to service and price gouging. Both times my husband and I have stayed there the staff have been fairly friendly but the parking provided is abismal resulting in damage to both our vehicles with, of course, no responsibiity accepted by the hotel - even with the extraordinary prices they charge for parking.
I've been turned off Whistler for that reason - paying an extra $500 for car repairs each time is just not worth it.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank karma4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
402 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2008

Wow- this hotel was simply stunning

We booked a one bed suite with a balcony, full kitchen, marble bathroom and cosy living room - one night we spent snuggled up on the sofa under the extra blankets with the fire on - it was lovely!

Both here and in the Pan Pac Seattle we found these hotels to be a wonderful chain with a real design flair and good quality fixtures

The valet parking was good, and front desk staff very knowledgeable about Whistler's attractions, even booking us discounted tickets for the gondola up the mountain

Breakfast had a good range of items but was very busy around 9am, which was not the fault of the staff!

Whistler is a great adventure playground, even in summer, and I would highly recommend this hotel as a swish, new abode right in the centre of the village (oh and try Earl's grill nearby - great food and cocktails)

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2008

I read lots of reviews about this hotel and was really looking forward to my stay, especially since pets are welcome and I wanted to bring along our new puppy. Unfortunately, the service was very disappointing and the food made my daughter sick. The rooms are o.k., make sure that you pay up for a larger 1 bedroom on a higher floor if you are looking for a spacious room. It was much better than the first room they gave us which looked over the check in area and had no privacy. They insisted they had no other rooms but miraculously found one when I insisted on being moved. The waitress during lunch was so bad it was comical. She couldn't get our order straight and took forever to bring us basic things we requested, like water even though the restaurant was empty. There were very few bell people and valets they left our friend's car in front of the hotel for hours with the doors unlocked. The most disturbing part of the stay was on the last day. We ate the breakfast and a couple of hours later my 3 year old complained of cramps and started throwing up. My friend's four year old daugher (their family had been traveling with us) also complained of stomach pains. We realized that they had been the only ones among us that had had apple juice that morning. I called the hotel to ask them to check on this since I didn't want anyone else getting sick. Their response was that they couldn't do anything until we proved that this was really happening, even though in the middle of the conversation you could actually hear my daughter getting sick.

  • Liked — Location is close to village restaurants and shops, but too far from lifts.
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelrecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2008

This hotel is lovely and very centrally located. We were only here for 1 night and there were four of us staying in a 2 bed 2 bath suite with 2 balconies. The living space was very generous and well fitted. The kitchen was also well equipped with everything you could ask for. Hotel staff were very helpful and as a previous reviewer mentioned the complimentary breakfast was of a high standard.

Overall a great stay, pity it was only for one night!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkExcitedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2008

Our family with our young child have stayed at this property numerous times. We have stayed at a lot of other places (Four Seasons, Pan Pacific Mountainside, Sundial, Chateau) and we always come back to this hotel. The rooms are always clean, kitchens well equiped (no oven, just a cooktop and micro in most rooms). We always take advantage of the buffet breakfast and this trip we asked to have our room made up when we were at breakfast and sure enough every time we returned the room was done, which for us is a huge bonus when travelling with a young one who needs a nap. Just remember this is Whistler and the staff at all the hotels and restaurants are a lot younger and less experienced than you would find in the cities. Even if you look at the Four Seasons you will see by the reviews that a hotel at Whistler does not deliver the same service as one finds in the city.

We always find the best rate is the pre-paid internet (which we actually booked directly with the hotel). The one bedroom and den (which does not show on the internet) are great, over-look the pool and the fold out couch in the den is great for a child.

Be sure to check out the Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory.

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
806 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,688 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing