We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful for a romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful for a romantic getaway”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent 3 nights here in a one bedroom suite. The location is ideal with anything you could want just steps away. The room was lovely with comfortable furnishing and very good housekeeping. The toiletries are Aveda. The included breakfast had good variety from cereals to cheese and meats to scrambled eggs. It's worth checking the website for discounts. We found an amazing deal for Washington state residents that made this a bargain as well.

Room Tip: W got upgraded to an upper level mountain view suite. It would be worth paying extra for the view an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teach2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your kind review.

It's great to read that you had a great time in resort with us and enjoyed all the property amenities, everything from the Aveda products to the complimentary buffet breakfast.

Good tip on the promotion.

Warm regards from the Whistler team,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,046
    284
    49
    16
    10
See reviews for
639
483
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre at March Break and I was thoroughly impressed with the experience. The location was great as it was in the centre of the village and even though the mountain was an 8 minute walk away from the hotel, it was not difficult as skis could be left in lockers at the Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside. The rooms were very clean and spacious, the breakfast was delicious, and staff were respectful. When I return to Whistler, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us over the March break! We are happy to note that you enjoyed your visit as well as our on site amenities such as our ski storage.

I would like to take this opportunity to say that we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Whistler in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lisa Dawson
Front Office Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

It was clean, pretty, great location, nice continental breakie, I would stay there again in a heartbeat. There was one front desk person who seemed inexperienced with customer service, but all others were very nice and helpful. I felt safe there. The kitchen was perfect and equipped. There were 3 decks which was nice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilikebeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful time at our Village Centre location.

I would like to take this opportunity to say that we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Whistler in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lisa Dawson
Front Office Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We felt very welcome and well served from the moment we checked in. Beautiful Rooms, Excellent Service, and a Quiet Location that is right next door to all the amenities in the Village. One of the best Continental breakfasts I've ever seen. We would stay here again next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiemstrat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest, thank you sincerely for taking the time to share your review with the travel community. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights with our two young children. We enjoyed spreading out in a 1 bedroom plus den suite. The breakfast each morning was very good. We also enjoyed using the pool, and found it to be very quiet and not crowded since it is off season in Whistler right now.
We have stayed at all of the 4 and 5 star hotels in Whistler and this hotel is our choice for where to stay with our children. When it is just the two of us, we prefer the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abcd4monkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you ever so kindly for taking the time to provide this invaluable feedback.

I am so very pleased to read that you and your family so enjoyed your one bedroom suite with den and managed to take advantage of the pool deck amenities and complimentary buffet breakfast.

We shall look forward to hopefully being able to welcome you all back again soon.

Warm regards from the Pan Pacific Whistler team.

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongara, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were extremely well looked after at the Pan Pacific, both Hotels and their staff were very friendly and accommodating, probably because they were mostly Australians, but they all work hard and tips are appreciated. The Suite was great plenty of room and warm. The sofa bed was comfortable for my adult teenagers who swapped with the second room after 2 nights each on it. They will drive you out for dinner into Creekside and pick you up as well, thats a great service.

Room Tip: I heard no noise, we had a lower floor suite and still had beautiful mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from when you stayed with us in February.

I am happy to see that you and your family had a great holiday and were able to enjoy the shuttle service we offer!

I would like to take this opportunity to say that we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Whistler in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lisa Dawson
Front Office Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The staff at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre were topnotch. From check in to check out they made the process smooth and were very accommodating. We had a one bedroom lower suite with a kitchen that was impeccable upon arrival and 30 minutes after checking in they called to see if we were happy with our room - a lovely touch. The staff arranged a shuttle for us for our dinner that evening and even our trip to the spa the next day - all free and just a phone call away - very nice when you want to leave your car and not worry about it. They all treated us as if they knew us personally and were very helpful with any questions we had. I can't recommend this hotel enough! I would definitely stay here in the future as the location is prime and a free breakfast buffet that is perfectly tasty and convenient to have available. We also took advantage of the hot tub and pool in the evening and used the chenille robes provided for us in the room. All in all I can't find a single glitch in our stay at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sallyglam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful visit!

We are happy that you took advantage of the available amenities such as the pool and shuttle which are here so you, the guest, can relax and enjoy your vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lisa Dawson
Front Office Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,871 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
833 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing