We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Magnificent stay!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My partner and I stayed here in the last leg of a two month trip around the world for a week. Having been to Whistler a couple of times before, I was excited to stay somewhere that was a bit more relaxing and really enabled us to take in everything our accommodation had to offer rather than just a place to sleep. Let me tell you, Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre exceeded my expectations and then some!

From our arrival to our departure we were well looked after and it made the entire experience invaluable. We arrived off the bus from Vancouver early in the morning and whilst waiting for our room, the girls at the front desk offered us breakfast - the first of many delightful perks! Upon checking into our room, we found out we had a complimentary upgrade to a one bedroom apartment as well as complimentary breakfast each day, which was great fuel for hitting the slopes every day. The ammenities were fabulous, enjoying the spa and heated pool each night was a great way to unwind and my partner took advantage of the gym to get some extra energy out! We also got to enjoy an Apres Ski every afternoon compliments of the hotel, which included a free drink (alcoholic or non alcoholic) and the general manager and other staff came around and spoke to everyone. There was a definite relaxed vibe and the effortless nature of the staff was present each day. Further to that, as we werent leaving Whistler until 4:30pm, the staff enabled us to use the gym showers and store our luggage following our final ski runs - which just made our last day even more comfortable and enjoyable, rather than being shifted out at 10am like many other places.

Overall, the service and staff were a definite highlight, making our stay a memorable one and definite highlight of our entire trip. I am a stickler for customer service and the staff at Pan Pacific Village Centre ticked all the boxes in my book. Everything else on top of that was a bonus.

Room Tip: Book well in advance and you might get a nice surprise! Definitely take advantage of deals as this c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorri_ann_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so kindly for sharing your experiences from your trip and stay with us here in Whistler.

We were only too happy to host you on your trip around the world trip and to read your feedback is very rewarding for us indeed.

I know I speak on behalf of our team when I say we were thrilled that you so enjoyed your suite, the hotels amenities, you managed to come and enjoy a drink or two on us during our hosted apres hour, the complimentary buffet breakfast and perhaps most importantly, the warm and friendly service from all your interactions with our staff.

Hopefully we might get an opportunity to welcome you back to Whistler someday again and have you enjoy it all over again.

Warm regards from the Pan Pacific Whistler team,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,058
    287
    50
    19
    10
See reviews for
649
488
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is well located and of a high quality, the room was well appointed and the bed very comfortable. Everything you would expect. The breakfast buffet was very good quality and the staff friendly. Charging $28 for parking is excessive however and as a GHA member I was disappointed that I didn't receive the benefits I would have expected. Overall a nice stay but nothing outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Mr Owen,

Thank you kindly for your recent review.

I am very pleased to read that you had a nice stay with ourselves here in Whistler and found everything from the well -appointed suites to the buffet breakfast to your satisfaction.

I am sorry of course to see that you did not feel as if you received the GHA member benefits you should have. I would love the opportunity to discuss this further with you if you would care to contact me directly.

Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back someday.

Warm regards from the Whistler team.

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We are really happy that we booked this hotel. It's location is very good,
close to shops and restaurants in the village. The service is excellent and the staff is very helpful and nice. We where upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom suite, and it was a lovely suite. Very clean and the bed was comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back, next time in the winter though.
The only thing I can think of that they can improve is the breakfast. The service at the breakfast was a little slow and also I would have loved some vegetables and boiled egg.
But all in all, it was a wonderful stay!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Louho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Louho,

Thank you so much for kindly taking the time to place a review of your recent stay with us on here.

I am absolutely thrilled to read that you had such a great time with us and thoroughly appreciated your suite with its amenities along with our convenient location and found all staff interactions to be helpful and nice.

We of course would love to welcome you back in the winter (or any time for that matter), so we shall look forward to hearing from you once more.

Thank you for your breakfast comment and this shall be passed onto our F&B team by way of invaluable feedback.

Warm regards from the team.

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just stayed there for a business weekend and had an amazing room on the 6th floor. These are truly fully-functioning apartments that are tastefully decorated, impeccably clean and huge! None of us wanted to go home! The staff were always cheerful and helpful. A good location in accessing the village and restaurants. Getting the group settled in their rooms was done very efficiently and they were well prepared for us. We utilized their meeting rooms and arranged for meals, all of which worked extremely well. I look forward to going there for a non-work visit so I can take better advantage of this beautiful property!

Room Tip: 6th floor has rooms that are really two bedroom with two full baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patsychom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you kindly for your review.

I am absolutely thrilled that you found everything from our spacious well-appointed suites, all helpful and friendly staff interactions and the meeting space arrangements all to you and your groups liking.

Hopefully it goes without saying that we hope you can make it back here without being involved and take full advantage of our amenities and all that Whistler has to offer.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed June 6-8, 2014. The hotel is well-situated, within walking distance of everything - shops, restaurants, the lifts. We had booked a suite on the lower floors but were upgraded to a higher floor. The front desk staff were friendly and courteous, as were the cleaning staff. The room was beautiful - clean and well-appointed. The bed was comfortable and we loved having the separate living room/kitchen area. The bathroom was large with a walk-in shower (no tub). We didn't use the free continental breakfast service as Earl's was 20 steps out the front door. The only potential negative is that the hallways looked old and tired and we noticed a small piece of garbage on the floor that stayed there the duration of our visit - almost like they focused more on the rooms, less on the hall ways. I would definitely stay here again and would highly reccommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VancouverWinelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear valued guest.

Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide your much appreciated feedback from your recent stay with ourselves.

I am so pleased to read that you really appreciated everything from the hotel's convenient location, the well-appointed and spacious suite and all interactions with our team.

Your comments regarding the hallways have been noted and passed onto our executive team for further review, but please allow me to apologise for any apparent tardiness on our part.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards from the Whistler team,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at the Pan Pacific during a Girls" Getaway Holiday to beautiful BC. The accomodations were simply extraordinary and the staff quite helpful. The hotel is centrally located with easy access to all amenities in the village. Made our trip memorable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank France B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for you review.

I'm so glad you and the girls had a great getaway with us here in Whistler and everything from the suites, our convenient location and all staff interactions only served to make your time here that more special.

We shall look forward to welcoming you all back someday.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nth Qld
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have stayed in many places over the past few years and this will be one of our most memorable. Apart from Whistler being a great location, the Pan Pacific turned out to be a perfect hotel for us. From the very beginning with a warm welcome from the staff, we were shown to our room, the beautiful Whistler suite.
What an incredible view we had of the mountain from there. The facilities in our room were great, it was warm, welcoming and very comfortable, with large rooms, full kitchen and great bathrooms.
While the breakfasts are not full buffet, there was plenty on offer for us, just right really. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and happy and we enjoyed our morning chat with them. It was always a good source of information for us to find our way around town.
The location is perfect, as it is central to everything, I particularly liked being able to store our ski gear at the sister hotel located at the gondola. This is a 5 minute walk.
Finally, a big thanks to the duty manager who drove me to the local hospital when my son injured himself snowboarding.
We are already planning our stay here for next year.

Room Tip: Go for the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gbasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your comments you kindly shared with us here.

I am absolutely thrilled to read that you had such a great time with us here in resort and appreciated all the property amenities, location and found our team to be helpful and engaging.

I sincerely hope that your son wasn't too badly hurt and trust that he is by now, well on his way to making a full recovery.

We shall look forward to welcoming you all back.

Warm regards from the team,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,650 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing