We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location, staff and facilities. Stayed for one night with a friend, service couldn't have been better or friendlier. Got upgraded to a one bedroom suite with patio - absolutely perfect.
In-room coffee machine a big plus.
Best part was using 10% discount voucher at Scandinave Spa. The spa also offers a discount on Tuesdays for only $35 - whatever you do, don't miss a visit here.
Perfection, and cannot wait to return!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ASB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent trip experiences with us.

We are thrilled to see that you so enjoyed your time with us and everything from our convenient location, our friendly and helpful staff and our properties amenities proved to be a hit with you.

Glad to see you managed to take advantage of the spa discounts and the in room coffee machine - Some great tips!

We shall look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards from the Whistler team,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    269
    46
    14
    9
See reviews for
612
463
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a great hotel !!! right in the middle of the Whistler village very close to everything .Wonderful staff very helpful and friendly.The room was great very clean etc etc. We had a one bedroom suite the kitchen has everything you could need .The breakfast was one of the best I have ever seen at a resort tons of choices. The pool is outdoors with a beautiful view would gladly stay here again!!! One of the place places to stay in Whistler!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daytripper008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for sharing your recent experiences and thoughts with us on here.

We are very happy indeed to read that you so enjoyed our property's location, your spacious suite and other amenities such as the heated outdoor saltwater pool and generous complimentary buffet breakfast.

Hopefully you will allow the team to welcome you back to Whistler one day.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights at the end of our two week road trip around BC and Alberta. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was huge and although we didn't use the kitchen facilities in our room there was everything there we could have possibly have ever needed!! The rooms were very clean and there were lots of toiletries available in the bathroom. The continental breakfast was good and although I initially thought the range of options was limited especially for the size of the hotel I soon found out that there was plenty to set us up for the day. The hotel is located on the 'village stroll' so was therefore only a few steps from restaurants and shops and was also easy to find when arriving in Whistler. My only suggestion would be to mark the arrangements for using the underground car park clearer on signs. We automatically drove into the car park when we saw 'guest parking' and then found ourselves getting lost in a maze of floors and lifts and seemed to drag our luggage half way across the village before realising if we had pulled up in front of the hotel we'd have probably being able to check in, get our access card and park up on the secure access level of the car park and then use the lifts to go from the car park directly to our hotel floor. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and without doubt Sally on reception deserves a special mention for helping us to book various tours and making recommendations for restaurants especially in such a short space of time. If we were fortunate to find ourselves in Whistler again we would not hesitate to stay at the Pan Pacific.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slwray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for kindly taking the time to share your recent trip experiences with us.

I am thrilled to see that you found your spacious one bedroom suite and its amenities to your liking and hopefully this allowed you to relax just that little bit more at the end of your road trip.

Thank you once again for the feedback regarding the parking signage and we shall of course pass your kind comments onto Sally for her assistance.

We truly hope you do make it back to Whistler one day and hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back when you do.

Best regards from the team.

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler- ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My partner and I stayed here in the last leg of a two month trip around the world for a week. Having been to Whistler a couple of times before, I was excited to stay somewhere that was a bit more relaxing and really enabled us to take in everything our accommodation had to offer rather than just a place to sleep. Let me tell you, Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre exceeded my expectations and then some!

From our arrival to our departure we were well looked after and it made the entire experience invaluable. We arrived off the bus from Vancouver early in the morning and whilst waiting for our room, the girls at the front desk offered us breakfast - the first of many delightful perks! Upon checking into our room, we found out we had a complimentary upgrade to a one bedroom apartment as well as complimentary breakfast each day, which was great fuel for hitting the slopes every day. The ammenities were fabulous, enjoying the spa and heated pool each night was a great way to unwind and my partner took advantage of the gym to get some extra energy out! We also got to enjoy an Apres Ski every afternoon compliments of the hotel, which included a free drink (alcoholic or non alcoholic) and the general manager and other staff came around and spoke to everyone. There was a definite relaxed vibe and the effortless nature of the staff was present each day. Further to that, as we werent leaving Whistler until 4:30pm, the staff enabled us to use the gym showers and store our luggage following our final ski runs - which just made our last day even more comfortable and enjoyable, rather than being shifted out at 10am like many other places.

Overall, the service and staff were a definite highlight, making our stay a memorable one and definite highlight of our entire trip. I am a stickler for customer service and the staff at Pan Pacific Village Centre ticked all the boxes in my book. Everything else on top of that was a bonus.

Room Tip: Book well in advance and you might get a nice surprise! Definitely take advantage of deals as this c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorri_ann_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so kindly for sharing your experiences from your trip and stay with us here in Whistler.

We were only too happy to host you on your trip around the world trip and to read your feedback is very rewarding for us indeed.

I know I speak on behalf of our team when I say we were thrilled that you so enjoyed your suite, the hotels amenities, you managed to come and enjoy a drink or two on us during our hosted apres hour, the complimentary buffet breakfast and perhaps most importantly, the warm and friendly service from all your interactions with our staff.

Hopefully we might get an opportunity to welcome you back to Whistler someday again and have you enjoy it all over again.

Warm regards from the Pan Pacific Whistler team,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
328 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is well located and of a high quality, the room was well appointed and the bed very comfortable. Everything you would expect. The breakfast buffet was very good quality and the staff friendly. Charging $28 for parking is excessive however and as a GHA member I was disappointed that I didn't receive the benefits I would have expected. Overall a nice stay but nothing outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Mr Owen,

Thank you kindly for your recent review.

I am very pleased to read that you had a nice stay with ourselves here in Whistler and found everything from the well -appointed suites to the buffet breakfast to your satisfaction.

I am sorry of course to see that you did not feel as if you received the GHA member benefits you should have. I would love the opportunity to discuss this further with you if you would care to contact me directly.

Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back someday.

Warm regards from the Whistler team.

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We are really happy that we booked this hotel. It's location is very good,
close to shops and restaurants in the village. The service is excellent and the staff is very helpful and nice. We where upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom suite, and it was a lovely suite. Very clean and the bed was comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back, next time in the winter though.
The only thing I can think of that they can improve is the breakfast. The service at the breakfast was a little slow and also I would have loved some vegetables and boiled egg.
But all in all, it was a wonderful stay!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Louho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Louho,

Thank you so much for kindly taking the time to place a review of your recent stay with us on here.

I am absolutely thrilled to read that you had such a great time with us and thoroughly appreciated your suite with its amenities along with our convenient location and found all staff interactions to be helpful and nice.

We of course would love to welcome you back in the winter (or any time for that matter), so we shall look forward to hearing from you once more.

Thank you for your breakfast comment and this shall be passed onto our F&B team by way of invaluable feedback.

Warm regards from the team.

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
191 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just stayed there for a business weekend and had an amazing room on the 6th floor. These are truly fully-functioning apartments that are tastefully decorated, impeccably clean and huge! None of us wanted to go home! The staff were always cheerful and helpful. A good location in accessing the village and restaurants. Getting the group settled in their rooms was done very efficiently and they were well prepared for us. We utilized their meeting rooms and arranged for meals, all of which worked extremely well. I look forward to going there for a non-work visit so I can take better advantage of this beautiful property!

Room Tip: 6th floor has rooms that are really two bedroom with two full baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patsychom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you kindly for your review.

I am absolutely thrilled that you found everything from our spacious well-appointed suites, all helpful and friendly staff interactions and the meeting space arrangements all to you and your groups liking.

Hopefully it goes without saying that we hope you can make it back here without being involved and take full advantage of our amenities and all that Whistler has to offer.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing