We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, family-friendly, all-suites hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great, family-friendly, all-suites hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We just got back from a weekend stay at this fantastic hotel and can't wait to stay again.
We stayed in an upper-floor 2 bedroom suite (#5515) which was perfect for our family of four. The rooms were clean and spacious with a beautiful view of the mountains. Some highlights include: Aveda bath products, plenty of towels (and places to hang them which is always a pet peeve of mine in hotels), comfortable beds (a bit on the soft side), black out curtains that actually work and well-equipped kitchen facilities.
We had picked this hotel in hopes of avoiding the noise that can come along with the summer partiers at Whistler and mission accomplished. There were several stagettes staying at the hotel but we never heard a peep and the noise from the village stroll was negligible.

All the rooms include the complimentary breakfast buffet which was excellent. Bare in mind it is a continental breakfast so no hot items, however the extensive selection of cereals, yogurt, fruit (fresh & dried), cold meats and cheese, hard-boiled eggs, pastries, breads, bagels, waffles etc offered lots of variety and something for everyone. The only minor issue is that breakfast is served from 8-11am so not great if you're early risers or want to get a jump on the day. Would be nice if they opened a bit earlier. The line-up/rush when the doors opened at 8am indicated we're not the only ones who felt this way.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you kindly for sharing your recent stay experiences with us from your trip.

I am thrilled to read that you had a great stay with us and thoroughly appreciated everything from your in suite amenities (such as the Aveda products and bath towel hooks), the complimentary buffet breakfast and the peaceful night's sleep you enjoyed.

Your comment regarding the breakfast hours have also been noted of course and will be fed back to the departmental management.

Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back someday soon.

Warm Whistler regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    269
    46
    14
    9
See reviews for
612
462
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great spot. Very close to hiking trails, skateboarding park, and BMX park. Step outside the hotel and the village is right there. Some great dining right by the hotel: Earls, The Keg Steakhouse, and the Mongolie Grill. There is also a Starbucks, Shopper's Drug Mart, and a Movie theatre right at the bottom of the steps.

The hotel is beautiful. They use Aveda products in the bathroom. Lovely shower and tub. Cute kitchenettes, stainless steel and granite countertops. The staff were very friendly. Pets allowed at a price, as well as underground parking at a price. Free breakfast until 11:00....yay! Sleep in! Private balconies.

Good shopping: Eddie Bauer, Gap, Lululemon, Columbia, Helly Hansen, Northface, Billabong.

"Cows" ice cream is great! Usually has a lineup.

The best biking and hiking trails. Well marked! If you get a chance rent some gear and do the bike park on the mountain.

If you want an easy hike go see Nairn Falls and Brandywine Falls.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gobikinigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent trip experiences with us online.

So great to see that you found our convenient location to all shops, restaurants and even the BMX park to your liking as was your suite and its Aveda products and amenities

There's some great tips there for everyone - Thank you.

Hopefully you will back to say hi to the team one day in the near future.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

From the minute we arrived until the minute we left we felt welcome.

Pros: huge spacious accommodations, spotlessly clean, cosy - loved the fireplace. Inclusive breakfast was great. Great views from rooms, really comfortable, great location in village, kids feel special, extremely helpful front desk staff, outdoor pool perfectly heated, 2 hot tubs, sauna with view of the pool.

Cons: none. What this hotel does is done well. I would come back tomorrow if I could.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadnottakenVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dea valued guest,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share thoughts from your recent trip experience.

I am thrilled to read that you felt so welcome with us and loved the spacious accommodation, complimentary breakfasts, our convenient location and the property amenities such as the outdoor pool and hot tubs.

Hopefully we will get that opportunity to welcome you back sooner rather than later.

Warm regards from the team at Whistler,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Or
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

If you are looking for a well-appointed yet quiet oasis in the heart of Whistler, then chose Pan Pacific Village Center!!! The service is outstanding and the suites are terrific. We will return 4 sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank kamblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your thoughts from your recent stay with us here in Whistler.

Your kind comments are very much appreciated and we're thrilled you so enjoyed your suite, our location and the service you received throughout your stay.

We'll look forward to that opportunity of welcoming you back some day.

Warm regards from Whistler

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Wow! Never have I stayed at such a lovely hotel with everything and more I could have asked for.

1. The rooms are well-kept, clean and fully equipped. (Not a speck of dust to be seen and the kitchen has a variety of cutlery, dishes, glasses and pots/pans)

2. The staff are friendly. (All smiles, all day long)

3. The free breakfast. (Various cereals with milk, thick plain yogurt, assorted dried fruits like figs, cherries, raisins and cranberries, oatmeal, assorted deli meats like salami and ham, assorted cheeses, hard boiled eggs, coffee, tea and juice, a variety of breads like bagels, muffins, english muffins, wholewheat and white toast, sourdough and croissants with all sorts of spreads)

4. In the village but very quiet. (The rooms are very well spaces and sound blocked yet the hotel is still right in the village.

The only criticism I have is that I wish they had more elevators. Having only 2 in the entire hotel was a bit inconvenient...Anyways, we booked the studio suite, but got upgraded to a one bedroom suite for free! How nice of them :) The front desk even gave us a 50 dollar voucher for future stays at the hotel! LOVE THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Angela,

What can we say, but THANK YOU!

Your shared feedback is greatly appreciated, but it is still very pleasing to see that you appreciated your well equipped and appointed suite, our complimentary buffet breakfast and our quiet but convenient location.

Your feedback regarding the elevators is most definitely noted of course though.

Please don't hesitate to let us know when we can help you redeem your $50 voucher and let us welcome you back to Whistler.

Warm regards from the Whistler team,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I chose Whistler for our summer vacation in order to relax and get closer to nature. We experienced all those things through our stay at the Pan Pacific Whistler. After researching many hotels in Whistler, we decided on the Pan Pacific and we're pleased with our choice from the comfort of the rooms to the hospitality of the staff. The suite we stayed in had wonderfully comfortable bed and a nicely appointed living room and an effificent kitchen. The bathroom had a great soaking tub that was great after two
long days of hiking.

The breakfast buffet was filling with the cold cuts, cheese, various toasts,
pasteries, and cereals.In addition, on our third day they offered hard boiled eggs. Hint, hint,the egg option would've nice on a few more days.

The location was perfect for strolling around the village and the Peak to Peak Gondola was a convenient five minute stroll from the hotel. We were able to book the Gondola ride on-line five days ahead and received a terrific buy one day get the next day free offer.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thwangster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for generously sharing your recent trip experiences with us here online.

I am so glad to see that you managed to experience all that you wanted to whilst staying with us here in resort.

Certainly from our perspective it is always rewarding to receive feedback that is positive, although all feedback is genuinely always appreciated. I am very pleased that you so enjoyed our team's hospitality and your spacious suite with its 'oh so comfy' bed along with our other complimentary property amenities, such as our buffet breakfast and of course, our convenient location.

Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to Whistler someday for more hiking and relaxing.

Warm regards from the Pan Pacific Whistler team,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Excellent location right in the heart of Whistler Village, but quiet at the same time.

All the staff were extremely helpful, even making dinner and tour reservations for us before we arrived.

We had a 1-bedroom-plus-den room with a kitchenette, which was perfect for us! We were able to put all of our hiking stuff in the den so it was out of the way, and use the kitchen to make our lunches to take with us on our day hikes.

Also very impressed with the amount of closet and drawer space, and the number of clothes hangers.

Breakfast was really good, BUT was the same the entire week, so we did get tired of it and paid for breakfast elsewhere 2 of the 7 days.

Nice, clean pool and hot tubs with plenty of deck chairs.

Would absolutely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors: better view and private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear valued guests,

Thank you for kindly taking the time to generously provide feedback and share your recent experience with us here in Whistler.

I am so pleased to read that all interactions with our team proved to be nothing less than friendly and helpful and assisted with all your reservations ahead of time and so nice to hear that you really enjoyed your spacious suite and appropriate closet and drawer space for all.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast - This will be passed along to our Bistro and Food and Beverage managers.

Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to resort in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing